We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will not return”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Q Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #177 of 341 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
39 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“I will not return”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

The hotel located at a very convenient location several food stalls & grocery shops in the vicinity.
I stayed for 4 nights the hotel & facilities are good. unfortunately I lost lot of my Dollars since I did not use the Locker. due to this incidence i will not use this hotel again in KL. if you visit this hotel please take extra care of your valuables.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dhanushka W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,058 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    331
    300
    144
    148
See reviews for
232
335
128
104
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

We were quite pleased we only stayed here for one night. The hotel is a bit run down, however we did get upgraded upon arrival. From our room on the 10th floor we had an amazing view of the Petronas Towers! This was the only highlight of our stay. There is an exectuive lounge on the 10th floor which we went into (even though we were told that we werent allowed in there because even though we had been upgraded it was for those that had paid) the lady manning the room kindly let us in and said we could help ourselves to the drinks and food on the sly, nice lady :-)

There were no places nearby to have a drink and the roads were hectic with traffic - we didn't really feel safe. We ate in the Resturant which was a big mistake but we didn't have much choice. Definitely wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RacheyMcD22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kuala Lumpur hotels

New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

I travelled to Kuala Lumpur for a conference and booked this hotel online after doing an online search and looking and photos. The hotel met my expectation. Unfortunately, my credit card didn't work when I reached and the staff was friendly enough to make arrangements for my payment. I was provided with a "linger longer" package which helped me with the rate. The room service was prompt. The location is amazing and the facilities are nice. A set of rooms overlook the Petronas Towers and it's an amazing scene after sunset and in the evening.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vijayrao1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The hotel has seen better days, however we could not fault it for the price. The location is good, only a $3 - $4 taxi ride from the city centre and about the same from KL Sentral if arriving by bus from the airport. The rooms are clean and spacious but could do with re-painting as there were lots of scuff marks. Our safe didn't work and although they tried to fix it for us they did not offer a replacement when it was obviously broken. The bathroom was a decent size but really needed a good scrub down - lots of mould on the ceiling and grimy tiles. Nothing we couldn't live with though. Breakfast was good with lots of choices and the dining room was very clean and service great. For the price this is a reasonable hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful. Our room had a fabulous view of Petronis Towers and the city. Overall we had a nice stay here.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear of the hotel have great views of Petronis Tower and the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Expat1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

Intended to stay for 3 nights and left after 1- staff were decent however the condition of the room was a huge let down as there were ants everywhere, the pillows were lumpy and it was very unclean.
Was definitely misleading online.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amy223344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

This hotel is a very good 4 star property and great value for money. Book a room here on their club class floor (Its the 10th- top floor) and ask the reception to give you a room with a view facing the Petronas. That's what they would give you. Enjoy light snacks and cool drinks in their club lounge any time of the day free of cost and post these reviews of them using their internet free of cost too (All these facilities are extended to club class room members only) All this at a cost of 800 odd Malaysian Ringitts for 4 nights. The famous KLCC shopping Mall located at the Petronas is like 1 km away, walk it if you want or take a cab for 10 ringitt odd. One important point is that you have to inform the taxi drivers at Genting Highlands on your way back to this hotel that its located on RAJA LAUT road, or else they kind of usually seem confused about this great hotel. Its got a great swimming pool too on the 2nd floor with the sun beating down on it, keeping its temperatures nice and warm, and this hotel also has a wonderful JJ Spa with great jacuzi, steam, sauna facilities besides having decent masseures (Ladies only) to pull your pants down- in a good way i mean- NO hanky panky here!

Room Tip: Ask for a club room on the tenth floor with a view of the petronas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tripathianupam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian R, General Manager at Q Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Mr Tripathi,

Greetings from Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur!

We thank you for choosing Citrus Hotel during your visit to Kuala Lumpur, we are pleased that you had enjoyed your stay with us. It is encouraging to see your positive comments so to encourage others to stay with us. We are very happy that you had enjoyed the Club floor and the facilities available for all our guest.

Once again, Citrus Hotel would like to thank you for your support as it will help us to grow from strength to strength. We await your return as our esteemed guest on your next trip.

Thank you and best regards

ADRIAN RODRIGUES
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

Booked the Citrus hotel for 3 nights for me and a friend who are travelling, booked it through booking.com thinking it was already paid for, turns out it wasn't. After about an hour we got into our room (805) there was ants everywhere, it stank of cigarettes, our bathroom door was broken and didn't close so we called maintenance and they just opened/closed the door, said they'd come back to fix it then didn't come back, the tv wouldn't turn off/the volume wouldn't turn down, pillows were really lumpy, we didn't feel safe as the doors lock was loose, the room was above a road and was very noisy, we went to have breakfast and it was pretty much empty, ran out of most food and drink so ended up with toast and butter. Used the shower which was grotty and the towels weren't much better (brown patches on them). Overall had a terrible experience and I would definitely tell people to avoid staying here! Only upside being that they only charged us for the 1 night we stayed rather then all 3 we had booked.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HannRR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
1.8 mi away
Mandarin Court Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Mandarin Court Hotel Kuala Lumpu...
#139 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
55 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel WP
Hotel WP
#61 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
203 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Grand Continental Kuala Lumpur
Hotel Grand Continental Kuala Lu...
#135 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Hotel City Centre Kuala Lumpur
Quality Hotel City Centre Kuala ...
#224 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
350 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ttanz Hotel
Ttanz Hotel
#181 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
31 reviews
6.2 mi away
Le Quadri Hotel
Le Quadri Hotel
#194 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Q Hotel Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Q Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Property: Q Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Address: 51 Jalan Tiong Nam | off Jalan Raja Laut, Kuala Lumpur 50350, Malaysia (Formerly Citrus Hotel)
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #177 of 341 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Q Hotel Kuala Lumpur 3.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CHOICE OF WITH A DIFFERENCE Well tucked away in the city comes Q Hotel with a trendy look, fresh and vibrant. With the clean lines and happy colours, 171 rooms have unique charms that will drive your tiredness away. Location just 10 minutes' drive from KLCC, Bukit Bintang and the city centre and 5 minutes to the nearest train station, easy access to anywhere. A 10 minute walk will bring to the SOGO shopping complex and to PWTC. Running parallel to the Gombak River on the west is the star LRT with stops at PWTC and The Sultan Ismail LRT station. The east of the hotel, the nearby KL monorail line has stations at Chow kit and Medan Tuanku and onward to Kl sentral from where the KLIA express and KLIS transit provide fast connection to KLIA. ROOM Whether you are visiting Malaysia for business or holiday, you'll discover that Q Hotel Kuala Lumpur provides you with the ideal accommodation. Every room is impeccably clean and comfortably furnished, allowing you to focus on the purpose of your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your Q Hotel Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing