We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Q Hotel Kuala Lumpur
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$130
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westin Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
$144
$117
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
$103
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$222
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
ParkRoyal Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
$88
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Impiana KLCC Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Furama Bukit Bintang(Kuala Lumpur)(Great Value!)
$59
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,071)
Filter reviews
1,072 results
Traveler rating
134
335
302
148
153
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
335
302
148
153
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
472 - 477 of 1,072 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Wonderful rooms and alovely swimming pool. The view of the Petnoas tower is good from the rooms. Bukit bintang as well as the night clubs are also located nearby. The hotel could do better with the fitment of unicversl power adapter for electrical equipment. Which we could get only on the second day after lot of asking the housekeeping. The staff are very friendly and courteous and thew hotel has an ambient dining room where thwe food is good. During rush hours of breakfast the avaialability of certain items on the menu becomes a long wait even though the food is good

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiron2207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

I'm writing this review 3 years after staying at this hotel - and I am doing it because I would like to advise travellers to stay out of this place if possible.
Kuala Lumpur is a very humid and hot city, which makes travelling on the monorail less desirable with all the people and sweat around you. Turned out we travelled mostly by taxi. One night when we hailed down a cab and told our driver we were heading back to our hotel, he was almost shocked to know we chose this location. Apparently it was not the most desirable neighbourhood to be in for two female travellers.
I have to be fair though - the room was not too bad. However, what really pissed me off was what happened when we checked out. The man at the front desk asked through his walkie-talkie to the lady who was cleaning our floor to check whether we had consumed any food and anything from the minibar. We did not. But somehow a packet of crisps was opened which we did not know of and did not eat. We had a taxi to take and a flight to catch and so I couldn't be bothered to argue, and so I reluctantly payed. Don't get me wrong - it had nothing to do with the few dollars I had to give, but what really bothered me was the honesty issue. This is not the kind of service you expect and want from hotel management.
Kuala Lumpur might not be the cheapest city to visit in South East Asia, but I am sure you can find a more decent hotel at similar prices. Or perhaps just pay a little bit extra for something that's better.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travel_harder_now
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

it was an old hotel and just refurbished the exterior. was very upset and disgusted. toilet flush is not working well, beddings are so untidy, they can't even hide the rabbished mattresses. what's worse it comes with free BED BUGS, so citrus and bloody. we spent the whole night just hunting for bed bugs on our connected rooms. our room wasn't cleaned when we left. we left the towels on the floor to let them know that it has been used and needs to be replaced but someone went inside the room but just folded the used towels and didn't clean at all. if you want to see bugs as big as quarter inch, you can definitely see it in this hotel.

Room Tip: choose a hotel in bukit bintang area, especially furama.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EBIZCENTRAL01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. The room facilities were ok. However when we got to our room the 'complimentary bottles of water', one of them had been half drunk.

The staff helpfulness was very poor and the food was awful. There was a room service menu, however room service was not available. Only buffet was on the night we stayed over. The selection of food at the buffet was poor. The food was cold. There must have been about half an hour left for buffet to be available and it was only then that the staff decided to heat up the food and bring out more food. Most of the food had not been touched anyway! The breakfast buffet was equally poor.

We needed to catch a taxi in the morning and asked the hotel to book us one that evening. They advised that we need to speak to the taxi service desk in the morning. We had to leave at 7.30am and when we got to the desk they then confirmed that the taxi service was not open til 8am! They should have checked the time we were leaving when we had enquired the previous night. One of the staff then went outside to try and flag a taxi for us, instead of ringing for a taxi! We eventually being told that it was quicker to flag a taxi then to ring one! Added to this, the taxi driver tried to charge us five times the price. The hotel website advised taht from KL Sentral station to the hotel is MYR7, which it indeed was when we arrived at the hotel. The taxi driver tried to charge us MYR25. The hotel advised that this was the correct price! Although I pointed out that their website advised otherwise for the journey from the train station to the hotel. We ended up having to flag a taxi ourselves.

Room Tip: Do not stay at this hotel and do not eat the food there. Poor poor poor!!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank se593
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

My partner and I stayed at this hotel for two nights in October.
We stayed in a club double room on the 8th floor with a view of the Petronas towers. The hotel was very clean with maid service daily.
The room was big with a double bed, flat screen tv, safety deposit box which you did not have to pay for and a nice sized bathroom with bath & shower and a huge mirror.
Breakfast was included in our stay which was toast, croissants, noodles, sausages, eggs, beans and coffee, tea, juice.
There is a travel desk out front which is useful to book trips etc, we used this to book our bus to Singapore.
The hotel is around a 5/10 minute walk from the sky train- didn't appear to be too much around the hotel itself but we only had one full day in KL which we used to go up the Petronas and shopping.
In KL itself the mall inside the Petronas Towers is amazing, food is pretty cheap- 2 meals and 2 drinks for £3. Also worth a visit is Jalan Petaling (Market Street).
Would stay at this hotel again on next visit to KL- can't rate the pool etc as did not visit.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharl03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews