We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Somewhat okay..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Q Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #203 of 348 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Positive:
+ Security guard was helpful in assisting in for a place for my car to park. (lots available only in front of hotel)
+ Cheap accomodation
+ Close proximity to city area

Negative:
- Poor reception; (eg Mr Roland).. did not promise us a view of KLCC plus late check out nor early check in (after 2pm for chck in)
- Despite taking a club room.. its rather small.
- TV was LCD but spoilt.
- Lack of proper parking

Room Tip: If you have the means to take club room.. jus upgrade ureself to exec room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kai_figo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,064)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

479 - 485 of 1,064 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2012

I had been to this hotel during Sept'2011 and stayed in Club floor (11th floor). The place is near to a mono rail station & Sultan Ismail LRT. The breakfast was good & being vegetarians we had limited items on offer. The hotel staff were friendly and they allowed us an early check-in. The loungue facility was also good. The only thing disappointing was the general toilets located at level 2 which was in a very bad condition as it was not cleaned and flushed. Over all this hotel is good value for money. I surely recommend this hotel for other travellers.

Room Tip: Choose rooms at level 11 0r 12 (club class)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sureshvallesan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

I recently went to KL to have some vacation with friends. We stayed on the club floor. When i entered the room it was not what I expected. the room is kinda spacious. the extra bed is not that ok. I called the front desk after 15min because it was hot in the room the aircondition is not good, the maintenance then came upstairs to fix the aircon. It was fixed, ok. But the second complaint that I had is unresolved. The water is not that clean, as well as the bath tub, when you put water into it, the water turns yellowish. I called the frontdesk again was advised they will fix it, maintenance came up, it was never fixed, was told that the tank is undergoing on a maintenance and some guests are experiencing that as well.I never had the chance to use the tub after long long walks outside. We also tried the swimming pool, it was ok, though there are some tiles that's already missing. The breakfast is not that good, We took the breakfast for the first day but I decided not to take it on the 3rd and last day, I don't want some of the foods to be honest, there are no other choices. The executive lounge is excellent, they got some free drinks and breads. The frontdesk upstairs whose name is anggie, she is very nice. I like her. and I will defenitely stay in the hotel again if she's still there. she's the only reason why i'm staying back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anna Marie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We spent a night in Citrus Hotel y Kuala Lumpur. I can say that this hotel is not worth at all. Our room was dirty: floor, the bathroom, the walls, the sheets with hundreds of small insects over furniture. I do not recommend to visit this hotel. There are many other in KL that probably would satisfy the client.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pepe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Brought my family here for a holiday so as to bond and for the kids to enjoy their holidays. We left the hotel miserable. My kids were shouting at me for selecting lousy accommodation. Ceilings were leaking, food was cold, It was a nightmare. Went to the Executive Lounge and came across this Chinese gentlemen talking rudely to his staff. Obviously this bloke doesn't know about addressing his employees at the right time or place. How was she to perform after receiving a shelling in public. I felt really bad for this lady. After mocking the lady, he ordered her to give him a drink. Where I am from, we are nice to people regardless of the issue.

Anyways I wouldn't recommend this to any sane person. Some advise for the owner, the hotel needs to be shut down and reopened. It is easily the worst hotel I have ever visited.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelTravel69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

out of the so many available options, the package tours sometimes gv u hotels u can be really disappointed with knowing that in similar budget you cud have got a better deal. the hotel rooms were old and the area was really bad with incidents of chain and purse snatching being constantly reminded of. Breakfast was not for the Indian palette and elderly persons, so just check that your tour operator is not landing u here.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
Thank needhi01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

This hotel should be renamed to "Ants" hotel. You will find ants all over the place. Right from your room, to the bathroom literally everywhere.
Breakfast spread was OK as they dont have too many options for vegetarians.
The only good thing is its proximity to the monorail.
Everything else needs hell lot of improvement.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Umang1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
1.8 mi away
Mandarin Court Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Mandarin Court Hotel Kuala Lumpu...
#173 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
58 reviews
0.2 mi away
WP Hotel
WP Hotel
#57 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
277 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Grand Continental Kuala Lumpur
Hotel Grand Continental Kuala Lu...
#140 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Silka Maytower Kuala Lumpur
Silka Maytower Kuala Lumpur
#209 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
867 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Club Dolphin
Hotel Club Dolphin
#269 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
31 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aira Hotel
Aira Hotel
#214 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Q Hotel Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Q Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Address: 51 Jalan Tiong Nam | off Jalan Raja Laut, Kuala Lumpur 50350, Malaysia (Formerly Citrus Hotel)
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #203 of 348 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $22 - $41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Q Hotel Kuala Lumpur 3.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CHOICE OF WITH A DIFFERENCE Well tucked away in the city comes Q Hotel with a trendy look, fresh and vibrant. With the clean lines and happy colours, 171 rooms have unique charms that will drive your tiredness away. Location just 10 minutes' drive from KLCC, Bukit Bintang and the city centre and 5 minutes to the nearest train station, easy access to anywhere. A 10 minute walk will bring to the SOGO shopping complex and to PWTC. Running parallel to the Gombak River on the west is the star LRT with stops at PWTC and The Sultan Ismail LRT station. The east of the hotel, the nearby KL monorail line has stations at Chow kit and Medan Tuanku and onward to Kl sentral from where the KLIA express and KLIS transit provide fast connection to KLIA. ROOM Whether you are visiting Malaysia for business or holiday, you'll discover that Q Hotel Kuala Lumpur provides you with the ideal accommodation. Every room is impeccably clean and comfortably furnished, allowing you to focus on the purpose of your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Q Hotel Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing