We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Below Averages” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brisdale

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Brisdale
Ranked #282 of 341 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Below Averages”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

Stay 2 night at this hotel. The standard room below averages and not even 3 star hotel, we have to pay an extra to get decent room. The standard room really terrible hasn't got any towel in the bathroomfridge, old tv and no kettle in the room. This is hotel part of Quality hotel managements which known in the hotel industry. Located at slump area which don't bother me but it's all about comfort room.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hani J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    66
    86
    39
    56
See reviews for
44
29
14
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

The worst hotel I ever stayed and I fully recommend to others not to stay in this hotel. The room is to old and dirty. It feels like you are staying in a Rumah Tumpangan, not a 3 stars hotel as they claim. The staff was not friendly especially the Bangladesh guy in the car park counter. My conclusion, I would not recommend it to others unless they upgrade their hotel rooms and their services.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank Mohd Ash Qasshi... B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kuala Lumpur hotels

Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

i just came back from holiday. We spend 3nite at Brisdale Hotel. the room rate is RM$172.41 with breakfast. But it comes out with a nite mare.

agree with all the comments -
1) aircon is not working
2) the room smell very stink
3) the toilet is same rate just like a"public toilet"
4) bathtub is so dirty and there is a lot of black stain
5) breakfast is very terrible!!
6) staff is not helpful enough. most of them very blurr.
7) My advice never ever book this hotel for yr holiday because this hotel is dam Lousy and dam horrible and the room is full of Cockroach

From A-Z i'm giving my rate - horrible terrible and disgusted.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dell66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

Hmm..what can we say when in a budget hotel..I can rate its like 2star hotel only.SORRY!!.I'm in hotel now the major problem is air condition is really bad,not cool at all!! The light limited, dark in the room..This will be first and last I think I'm here.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Farah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

This was the worst experience we have ever had. This hotel should be demolished, nothing about this hotel was what the website was true. Place was moldy, bathroom stunk every time you flushed, air-conditioning wasn't working, sheets were stained, bed was like sleeping on box springs. Complimentary breakfast was terrible. I have nothing good about this hotel apart for the great view of the Twin towers. I would never go back nor will I dare recommend it to my friends or families.
OVERALL VERY DISGUSTED!!!

Room Tip: No rooms would be suitable
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Charmaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung, Indonesia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

Brisdale is one in malay who have bad service, at the time when there is room attendant who will tidy the room, she was doing very badly and far away from the friendly service, then the receptionist was also very unfriendly, that time when I out of the room, I forgot to bring the key to his room, so at that point my friend and I could not enter our room, and I asked for help to his receptionist but we actually scolded

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank yutiazahs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

The hotel did have a good view of both the Petronas Twin Towers and the Merena Tower. But it was at the very end window of each floor. Getting breakfast was not difficult due to local wet markets surrounding the hotels. There were at least 4 wifi boxes at each floor but if u live too close to the end of the hallway u'll get no reception at all. Thats why we had to change our room.

1. Dont expect all the toiletries to be there. No toothbrushes, hairbrushes nor toothpaste until u request for it. 2. The house keeping staff's English ability will require u to use alot of body language. 3. The mosque is too close to the hotel. The Kiblah music will play 5 times a day in full blast muslim prayer. 4. Every window opens. Doors cant be properly locked. Please always double check!! 5. The district is Chow Kit. Thats the Brooklyn in Malaysia- the Ghetto. You'll see druggies, dealers and people that stare at u if ur a woman ( unclothed). 6. No transporation is provided by the hotel. No shuttle, no buses, no toktoks... U need to walk 10-15 minutes to the local subway LRT. Which is great when u know the route clearly!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Esther L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 mi away
Adamson Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Adamson Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#293 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
3.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
0.1 mi away
Neotel Hotels Kuala Lumpur
Neotel Hotels Kuala Lumpur
#211 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
3.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
0.3 mi away
Q Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Q Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#174 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Crossroads Hotel
Crossroads Hotel
#82 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Grand Continental Kuala Lumpur
Hotel Grand Continental Kuala Lu...
#128 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
3.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
0.5 mi away
Seri Pacific Hotel
Seri Pacific Hotel
#54 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brisdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brisdale

Property: Brisdale
Address: 65 Jalan Haji Hussein | off Jalan Tuanku Abdul Rahman, Kuala Lumpur 50300, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #282 of 341 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Hotel Class:3 star — Brisdale 3*
Number of rooms: 275
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA so you can book your Brisdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brisdale Kuala Lumpur
Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing