We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Just like the price..” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brisdale

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Brisdale
Ranked #273 of 332 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just like the price..”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

You cannot expect more than what u pay. i went there with my friends. I love this hotel coz it is very near with monorail stop. i can go almost everywhere at the Kuala Lumpur. This hotel is good and suitable with it price. I love jumping in the swimming pool.In front of this hotel there is a store named UO.. the things there is very cheap. there is a 7Eleven and night market near the hotel. Love staying here.. ^^

Room Tip: floor 15 is a good choice. the room is just been maintained.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 998namkul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    66
    86
    39
    56
See reviews for
44
29
14
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Taiwan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

I stayed at the Brisdale for 3 nights during October 2013. I paid about US$30 per night. I got no more - and no less than what I expected!
There is absoultely nothing wrong with this hotel at this price! Yes, it may be a little old and perhaps a little tired - and so am I! Every day, I got to jump into a pool that was very refreshing, and I am not sure there are any other hotels in KL in this price range with a swimming pool. The spa is privately run (that is, extra charges), so it is not my place to comment on it. But - it was fine! The room was nothing special, but again - at the price ....
It was only a few steps to the monorail which connects you well to other transit. So, the location is also just fine.
I did not eat there, as I prefer to sample hawker food and any other more unique offerings - which there were more than enough of in the immediate area. Very close to a daily traditional market also, where I picked up some tasty fruit.
As for the staff, same as the comment in my first paragraph - for a US$30 a night hotel in KL, they were just fine, acceptable, competent and probably better than they should be.
One note on this though: I told reception that the TV remote control was missing (more because I did not want to be accused of theft) and they did nothing at all - including not charging me for its disappearance. The TV channel selection is crappy anyway!

Room Tip: 16th floor was fine by me!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CanadianinTaiwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johor Bahru, Johor, Malaysia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

once you see the picture at brisdale website u no need to trust & book.... the hotel room its really terrible like the hawker room.... xpecially if u got room no 1216.... damn its really miserable.... not worth it.... during my check in the front office staff not friendly..... the environment hotel area like haunted hotel.... no so clean.... all the facilities its really old....

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rizan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kuala Lumpur hotels

Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

I suffered due to my allergy. Although the hotel is vry popular wt local and overseas tourist; however i will strongly advise allergy/asthmatic to stay away. The rooms we were given were very dusty; further agravating the situation are the carpeted floor, full curtains and really badly stained aircond ducts. This hotel needs to be fumigated and throughly vacuumed. It lacks good maintenance, I hv stayed at 80rgt hotels but thy were much cleaner than this. ROOM 1209 & 711. The plus points are its Chowkit area and a great place to find local goods, clothes.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RFHanim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed there last Jul 21 to 24. We booked 2 family rooms and they complied with our request to have the rooms adjacent and near elevators. Our rooms are on the 14th flr, overlooking petronas and we're happy bec they are connecting roooms. However, the main light in one of our rooms, 1405, is not working. We called maintenance and they promptly went to our room but they said that they can't fix it. :((( So, we just used the bedside lights and the ones on near the restroom. The beds and pillows are comfortable but don't expect that it would be that soft. Aircon is fine.

Make sure to check if the towels they provided are clean because one of the towels they provided us have stains. :(((

Location- near Chow Kit station, about 5-10 mins walk. Lots of local food/cloth stalls.

Bring universal adapter bec they dont provide you one even if you'll use that for your tv. The receptionist during nightime is very accommodating unlike the ones scheduled during morning.

Stay here if you're on a budget.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lucciocampo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athlone, Ireland
Level Contributor
107 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

The best thing about this hotel was the wonderful view we had of the Petronas Towers from the large picture window of our bedroom on the 16th floor. We stayed there for two nights to do some sightseeing in Kuala Lumpur before heading off to our beach resort on the Straits of Malacca. The hotel itself looks as if it has seen better days, but our room was clean. The location was conveniently close to the Chow Kit monorail station and the price fell within our budget range, which was why we chose it, but we would not want to stay there for more than a few days. It seemed to be within walking distance of the Petronas Towers, but when we tried to make our way there on foot, we found our route blocked by the motorway that cuts through the city. To our dismay, there were no pedestrian underpasses, so we had to take the underground to get to the towers, even though they were only one stop away. So be warned, the Hotel is in the old part of the city, on the 'wrong' side of the motorway! Another thing that annoyed us was the huge number of souvenir-sellers tents and hawker's stalls set up around the hotel, completely blocking the facade, so that we had great trouble finding it, as we arrived on foot, dragging our luggage from the monorail station & had to ask directions twice, even though the hotel was quite close by. In the end we had to approach it through a narrow alley way, through which motor cyclists raced at breakneck speed, taking our life in our hands. There are several Mosques nearby, so we were awakened each morning by the lengthy call to prayer. But for a short stay, it was worth it for the view!

Room Tip: Ask for one on the 16th floor, looking towards the Petronas Towers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

The photos of the hotel looked great, room, dinning area etc but getting there it was a surprise. The rooms are not maintained well and the services were not great. The bathroom looked as if it has not been cleaned, with mildew on the chalking. The chest knobs were falling apart, the shades broken. It is close to local food stalls so if you enjoy local food, this is a good spot to stay. Walking distance to banks.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sithamparapillai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.3 mi away
The Plaza Hotel Kuala Lumpur
The Plaza Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#245 of 332 in Kuala Lumpur
3.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Neotel Hotels Kuala Lumpur
#224 of 332 in Kuala Lumpur
3.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
0.1 mi away
Adamson Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Adamson Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#228 of 332 in Kuala Lumpur
3.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cititel Express
Cititel Express
#230 of 332 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
0.4 mi away
GDS Hotel Kuala Lumpur
GDS Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#251 of 332 in Kuala Lumpur
3.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel WP
Hotel WP
#62 of 332 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brisdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brisdale

Property: Brisdale
Address: 65 Jalan Haji Hussein | off Jalan Tuanku Abdul Rahman, Kuala Lumpur 50300, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #273 of 332 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Brisdale 3*
Number of rooms: 275
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA so you can book your Brisdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brisdale Kuala Lumpur
Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing