We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shocking!!”
Review of Brisdale

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Brisdale
Ranked #286 of 347 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed June 17, 2012

I booked this hotel through my travel agent & got the shock of my life.... The hotel is located in some back street in the middle of a market place. Not a good place to walk alone at night. The area apparently is a drug traffic area & has lots of homeless people sitting in the streets close to the hotel.. The bed sheets are stained, bathtub rusty, thankfully the towels smelled clean, walls are stained. Overall the room looked drab, nothing like the pictures on the internet. The corridor had a mouldy odour. Doors or locks were broken. TV showed mostly Chinese or Malaysian channels. There were 2 English channels showing sports or classic old movies. Overall the channels were not clear to watch or hear either. The electrical points were loose or not working. The staff at the reception were not very helpful with providing information. Breakfast buffet was catered mainly for Asians with very little options for those who don't eat rice, noodles or curries in the morning.
This place wouldn't even pass as a 2 Star hotel. Needs some serious work.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tania_alkhalidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (257)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

65 - 71 of 257 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2012

My work nature provides me the chances to sample many hotels. This is a nice hotel for those looking for a place near to Chow Kit Road. Parking is limited and the parking lift is too slow. Need to really search the place.
Rooms are outdated. Due for refurbishment.
Anyway, the staff were helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MHasni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2012

this is a good hotel near chow kit monorail station.you can get a nice clean room for 140 Ringgit which is a very good price.bathrooms are clean.only short walk to the station.just in front of the hotel is a food and street market at the night.
This is bit away from the bukit bintang area but that is easily accessible by monorail.
You will have a better view of the twin towers if you book a twin room.

Room Tip: Upper the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank neranjia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

Thought of having a short transit at KL, hence picked a so call 3** hotel. Web says rooms offer fantastic night view and therefore I pinned a bit of hope. On the cab then driver toldnus it's a drug traffica zone. The gate is hard to find. The reception was not interested in talking to us. The room is horrible. Linen stained, doors falling, the worst is the bathtub-- I have not seen that kind of blackish rust for years!!! My friend and I had immediately lost the interest in having a shower. We slept with clothes on.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mabelwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

Its was my third time staying in Bridale and nothing change..The toilet pump which my mum stays is spoilt and when we called for maintainance, they never appear at all..Horrible hotel service i ever encountered..the lifts is so slow and I saw a few guests stuck in the lift (lift breakdown). Everything seems to be old..the beds ain't comfy at all..Breakfast seems to be the same old kind, no changes on the menu..Really sucks..

Room Tip: Get a higher floor and get an odd number room for a nice view..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blackruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2012

The room was dirty, there were tiny cockroachs/ bugs in the room. We arrived at the hotel around 1am. The toilet was blocked and the wash basin was leaking, not a small leak, most of the water flowed onto the floor. No bottled water or towels in the room. We requested to be shifted into another room, this was done in the morning, however the toilet leaked here too. We had to place towels on the floor to soak up the leak! We travelled with 2 children, the hotel refused to provide towels for the kids. There were plates with leftover food in the hallway. The only good thing about this hotel is that it is close to monorail station, however you have be careful of pick pocketer's on the rail. Kitchen staff are unhelpful/rude, breakfast menu does not accomodate westerner choice & cockroach/bugs here too. Don't be fooled by the photos on the internet, the place does not look anything like it, obviously taken a long time ago. We won't use this hotel ever again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 4Singhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2011

Luckily ,i only stayed for one day. It is a complete disaster for me , there are too many bed bugs. Me and my family got bitten all over our body and now we are suffering from itchiness .The room cleanliness is absurd , it is too dirty for me , most of the lights are blown and some drawers are gone . The towel , bedsheets and the curtains are totally unhygienic which can cause itchiness too ! So,I strongly do not recommend this hotel .

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nadiah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.2 mi away
The Regency Hotel Kuala Lumpur
The Regency Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#268 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
49 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Grand Continental Kuala Lumpur
Hotel Grand Continental Kuala Lu...
#138 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
252 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crossroads Hotel
Crossroads Hotel
#95 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#56 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
1,749 reviews
0.5 mi away
Vistana Kuala Lumpur Titiwangsa
Vistana Kuala Lumpur Titiwangsa
#80 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
234 reviews
0.3 mi away
WP Hotel
WP Hotel
#54 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brisdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brisdale

Address: 65 Jalan Haji Hussein | off Jalan Tuanku Abdul Rahman, Kuala Lumpur 50300, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #286 of 347 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Hotel Class:3 star — Brisdale 3*
Number of rooms: 275
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Brisdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brisdale Kuala Lumpur
Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing