We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Izumi Hotel Bukit Bintang
Ranked #90 of 346 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Highly recommended...”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Just booked and checked in for 1 night recently. Been staying in this Htl few times already. Highly recommended. It is still a new Hotel, clean, great location and definitely worth the rate. Check in was fast & easy. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jun P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jarica123, Public Relations Manager at Izumi Hotel Bukit Bintang, responded to this review, November 19, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your stay experience with us at TripAdvisor and also for your loyalty.

We have always been working hard to maintain an excellent service and hospitality for all our guests. We are very glad to be appreciated by you.

We thank you again for choosing our hotel for your vacation.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm Regards
Izumi Hotel Bukit Bintang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    95
    48
    12
    8
See reviews for
60
61
34
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014

The building looks very new and the furniture in the room was okay. However, the staff-in-charge in the afternoon at lobby was not friendly. She had a poor manner and never attend to my request during the stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Javier L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jarica123, Public Relations Manager at Izumi Hotel Bukit Bintang, responded to this review, November 19, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review to us on Tripadvisor.

We do apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay. We regret to know you have had an unsatisfied stay experience with us this time. However, it was never our intention to have our guest experienced such inconveniences and we are sincerely seek for your forgiveness. Nevertheless, we take your review seriously into account and share with our management team in order to avoid such incident happens again in future.

We are always welcoming you back again for an experience for an experience that would change your mind about Izumi Hotel Bukit Bintang.

Warm Regards
Izumi Hotel Bukit Bintang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014

If you are a traveller like me - only cares for comfortable and clean room to stay in after a long day - you will like this place. The location is pretty good, in the heart of Bukit Bintang. It is just a few minutes away from the Monorail station and there are plenty of shopping areas nearby. Lot 10, Pavilion to name a few. Though it is located near Jalan Alor (a popular place to dine at for supper), it is not noisy at all. I was lucky enough to get a room with a view of the twin towers.

Room had basic necessities - pin-lock safe, boiler. No mini bar, or fridge but I rarely use them in hotels anyway so it wasn't an issue. There is a water dispenser for hot and cold water near the lift lobby of my room level (Level 5), so getting ice cold water/hot water was convenient. Not sure if there's one available for every level but if so, then it's great!

I must say the rooms are not big at all though. I've had my fair share of small hotel rooms and this room is one of the smallest I've been in. But overall, my stay was still reasonably comfortable.

Maybe when booking, do without the breakfast because the range available isn't too impressive. Many eateries near the hotel anyway so I would choose a good traditional Malaysian breakfast outside of the hotel instead.

Room Tip: Request for a room with windows, maybe one that is north facing as that's where the twin towers...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sits_nissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jarica123, Public Relations Manager at Izumi Hotel Bukit Bintang, responded to this review, November 20, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback to us on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to know that our strategic location which is easily accessible to monorail station, shopping mall and eateries have given you a pleasant stay. It is always a pleasure to know that you are satisfied with our services.

We look forward to have you stay with us and be at your service again.

Warm Regards
Izumi Hotel Bukit Bintang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Good location with restaurants, shopping mall, just 10min walk to monorail station. Friendly staffs. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Hot water. However, there's one day staff forget to bring us a new toilet paper. There's no minibar/fridge. Wi-fi free in room, good quality. I will recommend this hotel for anyone wants a hotel with reasonable price and has strategic location. Ask for a room with window if possible.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank TrangTranHuyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jarica123, Public Relations Manager at Izumi Hotel Bukit Bintang, responded to this review, November 20, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for sharing your good review with us on Tripadvisor.

Regarding the toilet paper inside the room, we are very sorry that we were not able to fully satisfy your need during your stay with us. We will look into that specific area for improvement.

We are happy to hear that you found location is convenient which is easy accessible to shopping mall, restaurants and monorail station and satisfied with our rooms and services.

Thank you so much and we are looking forward to welcome you back to the Izumi Hotel in Bukit Bintang again.

Warm Regards
Izumi Hotel Bukit Bintang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2014

I just booked this hotel for two nights. It was a Deluxe room, but when we stepped in the room my wife screamed and said-` OMG, this is a pigeon hole!' Not at all comfortable though clean. No doubt its centrally located at the Bukit Bintang crossing, but I would rather not recommend this hotel to anyone. You will get lot many hotels at the same rent around Bukit Bintang and if you just spend 10/15 $ you will be much more comfortable. I am never going to book this hotel in my life time...

Room Tip: I would not at all recommend this hotel for anyone. Even though if someone chooses to stay at this h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shahid_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jarica123, Public Relations Manager at Izumi Hotel Bukit Bintang, responded to this review, November 20, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us on Tripadvisor.

We regret to hear that we have not covered your expectations. We would like to offer our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused you encountered during your stay.

We do hope that despite your disappointment we will have the chance to welcome you back so that you can appreciate the real standards of quality of our hotel.

Once again, please accept our sincere apologies and rest assured, we have brought your feedback to our management responsible.

Should you require my assistance, please do not hesitate to email me at jarica@izumihotel.com.

Warm Regards
Izumi Hotel Bukit Bintang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

I have booked 3 rooms recently. Slow response from Reservation department. New hotel, built in 2013. so everything seems new. Like the comfy bed. No minibar / fridge. Eva from Front desk seems lost and unsure to answer all questions, she has recommend us not to take the breakfast. I have tried the satay its kinda of ex...1/2 dozen ( 6 sticks) is RM 8.00. sometimes the cable vision is disconnected ( not sure why) . couldn't ask for extra towel, comforter. iron and iron board located at corridor. near main road. just average and budget hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adaweyah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jarica123, Public Relations Manager at Izumi Hotel Bukit Bintang, responded to this review, November 20, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback and for taking your time to share your experience at Izumi Hotel Bukit Bintang.

Many thanks for informing us the unpleasant experience you have encountered during your stay with us at Izumi Hotel Bukit Bintang. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience and disappointment that have caused you.

Well noted your dissatisfaction of the hotel facilities and services. It is with sincere regret that some of our staff is lack of knowledge when communicating with our guests. Rest assured, we will brought your comments to our management responsible and appropriate training will be conducted to avoid such incident happens in the future.

Again, thank you for sharing and I do hope that we have another opportunity to welcome you back again. If there is anything further that I may be able to assist with please email me at jarica@izumihotel.com and I will be deligthed to assist personally.

Warm Regards
Izumi Hotel Bukit Bintang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

Friendly staffs. Hotel was clean and comfortable and close to shopping malls and food stalls. I would give it 5 stars if their breakfast had more varieties. Overall a great place to stay and I'll definitely stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank OnlyTheTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jarica123, Manager at Izumi Hotel Bukit Bintang, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Dear madam/sir,
Thank you for writing a review for Izumi Hotel Bukit Bintang, We strive to provide comfortable,clean and efficient service to all our guest . We are happy that you have enjoy your trip to kuala lumpur .

We hope you will visit Malaysia again soon.

From: Team Izumi Hotel Bukit Bintang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 mi away
Wolo Hotel Bukit Bintang
Wolo Hotel Bukit Bintang
#48 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
741 reviews
0.2 mi away
Capitol Hotel
Capitol Hotel
#54 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
1,135 reviews
0.1 mi away
Melange Boutique Hotel
Melange Boutique Hotel
#57 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Gold 3 Boutique Hotel
Gold 3 Boutique Hotel
#120 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
84 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sky Hotel Bukit Bintang
Sky Hotel Bukit Bintang
#99 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
421 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bintang Warisan Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Izumi Hotel Bukit Bintang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Izumi Hotel Bukit Bintang

Property: Izumi Hotel Bukit Bintang
Address: 85 Jalan Berangan | Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur 50200, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 346 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Izumi Hotel Bukit Bintang 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the bustling area of Bukit Bintang, the strategic location of Izumi Hotel Bukit Bintang means it is in close proximity to some of Kuala Lumpur's major business districts and shopping centres such as Pavilion shopping mall , Lot 10 shopping centres for your shopping pleasures and many more that are easily accessible either by foot or by public transportation via the nearby Monorail station (Bukit Bintang station) and bus hub. Tastefully designed guestroom is furnished with 32' flat screen LCD TV for your entertainment , safe box and WIFI facilities , just to name a few .Be it leisure or business , Izumi Hotel Bukit Bintang is your ideal accommodation ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Izumi Hotel Bukit Bintang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing