We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent place in the heart of bukit bintang”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Izumi Hotel Bukit Bintang
Ranked #101 of 349 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed May 1, 2014

I stayed in a standard room. Its clean and decent. 1 small thing of discomfort is that the toilet and shower are in the same room connected. so after you shower there is still water everywhere if you wan go to the toilet. Furthermore the breakfast room is not well organized. They had for a full room only one bread toast machine so everyone had to stand in line. The quality of the food was so so. Since the breakfast was not included in my case i deci to have the next breakfast in a nearby place. Furthermore they don't have laundry service and i had to take my laudy to a nearby place as well. Staff is very helpful land friendly and they try their utmost. They lobby is quite small and the desk is to my taste understaffed. so you must wait in line may times if you have just question or so. But over all a decent place. i would stay there again. This criticism is meant for the managers to improve their hotel.

Room Tip: no laundry service yet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RudyRAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jarica123, Public Relations Manager at Izumi Hotel Bukit Bintang, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us on Tripadvisor.

First of all, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay.
We are very sorry that we were not able to fully satisfy your need during your stay with us. We will look into that specific area for improvement particularly hotel facilities and breakfast.

We are happy to read that you are satisfied with our services and we look forward to welcoming you back to Izumi Hotel Bukit Bintang in a not too distant future.

Warm Regards
Izumi Hotel Bukit Bintang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (227)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

168 - 174 of 227 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here from 6th April to 9th April, its new and is very conveniently located, check-in was quick and luggage was transferred quickly as well. Room size was decent, not too large but manageable, bed and pillows were good, bathroom was very tiny, hardly place to stand, with no separate place for shower and water splashing everywhere. Wi-Fi was very patchy(intact no wifi for 2 out of 3 days). Breakfast which was included in my booking was good with decent variety.
Best part was the location, it was just few minutes walk to malls, public transport, etc. And also the famous food street JALAN ALOR is very close by. Above all it was new and clean.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank smravindra81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jarica123, Public Relations Manager at Izumi Hotel Bukit Bintang, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for your very nice comment with us on Tripadvisor.

It is always very much appreciated to received good feedback from guest like you. Thank you for writing us your excellent review during your stay.

We are so pleased that you had a wonderful stay and memorable time with us at Izumi Hotel Bukit Bintang.

Look forward to welcoming you back soon in Izumi Hotel Bukit Bintang for your next visit.

Warm Regards
Izumi Hotel Bukit Bintang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

My stay was not ok. They gave me a room which is no window. Its good if the room is spacious, but it wasn't. I felt like i cannot breath. For all those want to try to stay here, make sure when u do your booking, ask if got window or not.
The tv channels also was not ok. I guess they will off from the main till at 1am in the morning, all the channels are gone till 7am in the morning. I called the reception and asked for it, they want to send the technician but i said later. After only the calling, i tried to on and checked, i was surprised when the channels back.
The toilet was ok, i like the shower head, all are new but very small toilet.
The breakfast was ok, not that lot of variety of choices. But the restaurants are so small that the guests are standing and waiting people to finish their meals. Outside have tables also but how to eat if the sunlight are directed to u.
Anyhow, it was fine, for the room that i took, standard queen, the price are too high.

Room Tip: Good location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daintymignon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jarica123, Public Relations Manager at Izumi Hotel Bukit Bintang, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank your for sharing your stay experience with us on Tripadvisor.

We do apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay. We regret to know you have had an unsatisfied stay experience with us this time. However, it was never our intention to have our guest experienced such inconveniences and we are sincerely seek for your forgiveness. Nevertheless, we take your feedback into account and share with our management team in order to avoid such incident happens again in future.

Again, thank you for sharing and I do hope that we have another opportunity to welcome you back again.


Warm Regards
Izumi Hotel Bukit Bintang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We were there from 10th till 14th April & we took 1 Superior Room plus 1 family room. Room size were okay, it was not spacious at all for the Family Room (w 2 queen size beds inside) & it was just alright w the other Superior Room.

But i gotta say, the bed & pillows were plush & sooooo comfy, we all loved it! The water pressure of the shower was also real great! Location is great too. These are the winning factors.

I must also mention here, the aircond took a real long time to cool both our rooms, this is something that the hotel needs to have a look, like a serious look.

Other than that, our stay was nice.

Room Tip: No connecting rooms for this hotel & no Extra Bed is provided
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Suzu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jarica123, Public Relations Manager at Izumi Hotel Bukit Bintang, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your compliment on our location and glad to read that you feel great with our bed , pillows and the water pressure of the shower.

We do apologize for the inconvenience caused that encountered you during your stay. As for the air-conditioning issue, we shall look into the case and actions will be taken by management responsible. We will look into that specific area for improvement.

We are delighted that you had a nice stay in Izumi Hotel Bukit Bintang and we look forward to welcome you back in a near future.

Warm Regards
Izumi Hotel Bukit Bintang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank vien n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank Namchai S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank epr2005c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.2 mi away
Capitol Hotel
Capitol Hotel
#56 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
1,172 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wolo Hotel Bukit Bintang
Wolo Hotel Bukit Bintang
#49 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
775 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gold 3 Boutique Hotel
Gold 3 Boutique Hotel
#120 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
InnB Park Hotel
InnB Park Hotel
#104 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
33 reviews
1.1 mi away
Geo Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Geo Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#52 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
875 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Transit Kuala Lumpur
Hotel Transit Kuala Lumpur
#69 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Izumi Hotel Bukit Bintang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Izumi Hotel Bukit Bintang

Address: 85 Jalan Berangan | off Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur 50200, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 349 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $29 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Izumi Hotel Bukit Bintang 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the bustling area of Bukit Bintang, the strategic location of Izumi Hotel Bukit Bintang means it is in close proximity to some of Kuala Lumpur's major business districts and shopping centres such as Pavilion Shopping Mall, Lot 10 shopping centres for your shopping pleasures and many more that are easily accessible either by foot or by public transportation via the nearby Monorail station (Bukit Bintang station) and bus hub. Tastefully designed guestroom is furnished with 32" flat screen LCD TV for your entertainment, safe box and WIFI facilities, just to name a few. Be it leisure or business, Izumi Hotel Bukit Bintang is your ideal accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Izumi Hotel Bukit Bintang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing