We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A weekend retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Seri Bukit Ceylon Residences
Ranked #135 of 350 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 3D 2N with family. Apartment was ok. Location good. Breakfast sux big time. The dryer needs maintenance. Overall its a gd apartment at a good price.

I really think they need a new kitchen staff & chef.

Would definitely recommend others.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haneyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (358)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

195 - 201 of 358 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

Our family of 5 stayed at Somerset Seri Ceylon at from the 27th Sept 2012 for 4 nights. We stayed in a two bedroom apartment with an extra rollaway bed in the very spacious lounge area.
This hotel is in a great location, only a few minutes walk to Jalan Alor " food St" and walking distance to several shopping centres.
The staff at the apartments were fantastic, very friendly and very helpful. One of our children managed to leave their backpack in the taxi from the railway station. The staff made a few phone calls and several hours later tracked down his belongings.
Breakfast at the hotel was adequate. The pool area was great for a cool off and their was also a laundry room for apartments that didn't have a washing machine.
Overall I would definitely stay here again if in KL.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kehani H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We had a 2 bedroom apartment. As many pointed out, it is important to note that this is an apartment and not a hotel. So dont expect a great hotel stay although you're probably going to pay a price similar to that. Having stayed at other apartments, this one really stands out as being very little value for money.

Pros:
1. Good location
2. Friendly staff
3. Generally clean
4. Near monorail station

Cons:
1. Free wifi only at the lobby or level 4
2. Really pathetic breakfast
3. Broken stuff are not replaced by hastily repaired - For e.g. the shower hose was broken but nobody cared, the towel rail was fixed with electrical tape, tiled floors had permanent stains
Corridors had a tired look
4. The key scan in the lift didnt work
5. Mould stains in the shower stall
6. Weak split unit air conditioning
7. Accessibility to Bukit Bintang is up a hill
for MYR 500, I've stayed in better places.

Will I return? For this price, no way.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AhHuat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I don't usually write reviews but for this case i will make an exception :) This is my second time this month staying at Somerset Seri Bukit Ceylon so having an apartment to yourself makes the trip better and it feels like your slightly at home than being stuck in a hotel room. The hotel staff are exceptionally nice and make sure you are taken care off. I just had my Birthday a few days ago i came back to my apartment from a tiring day at work to find a nice Birthday Card on the study table from the staff and when i opened the fridge found a birthday cake from the Hotel. It's small gestures like these makes you feel right at home especially when you're in another country without anyone around. Thank you so much somerset for making my stay much more personal.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank int_bsns_101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Great location, Friendly staff and spacious apartments. Furnishings were very tired, Bed a bit firm and breakfast dissapointing (seriosly) Having said that it was excellent value, clean and comfortable. Would be happy to stay there again

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Nice appartements. We had a studio for three persons. The extra bed was allright to sleep on. I left my wallet in the room. Before I noticed the staff had already sent me an e-mail. Excellent service!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JvdW1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

must say my trip here was not for the best reasons and i am so thankful to the staff at Somerset for giving me a real great place to stay when my days were full of stress. Furnished apartments. I had a one bedroom on the 7th floor and it was excellent. filled my fridge with the basics on day 1 and its became just like home staright away. all the staff i came across were excellent and the locaion could not be better. turn right for eatting and night life. turn left for banks and business. Its location is bascially in between the bank street and the the tourist area of bukit bintang. Whats great is that when you turn right you hit the trendy restuarant street first so if you do not want the hassel of street vendors and other sellers then theres great food and night life not even 1 mins walk away and its open till early hours of the morning. My apartment was spotless and had everything inside thet you need including the of course well needed umbrella !! really i will never stay any where else again when i am in KL. breakfast is included but i never actaully went to it as i used my kitchen and did not need to rush down. 10 out of 10

Room Tip: 7th floor back facing was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nickdxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0 mi away
Ramada Suites Kuala Lumpur City Centre
1.7 mi away
Ambassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place
0.3 mi away
Oasia Suites Kuala Lumpur by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The ZON All Suites Residences
The ZON All Suites Residences
#184 of 350 in Kuala Lumpur
514 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crown Regency Serviced Suites
Crown Regency Serviced Suites
#121 of 350 in Kuala Lumpur
210 reviews
0 mi away
The Mesui Hotel
The Mesui Hotel
#101 of 350 in Kuala Lumpur
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seri Bukit Ceylon Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seri Bukit Ceylon Residences

Address: No 8 Lorong Ceylon | off Jalan Raja Chulan, Kuala Lumpur 50250, Malaysia (Formerly Somerset Seri Bukit Ceylon)
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#68 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $40 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seri Bukit Ceylon Residences 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Kuala Lumpur's Golden Triangle, the prime business district, Somerset Seri Bukit Ceylon defines city living at its best. Shopping, entertainment and great eateries ranging from restaurants to local street fare and cafes are right at your doorstep. State-of-art facilities help you carry out business with ease. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Seri Bukit Ceylon Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Somerset Seri Bukit Ceylon Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing