We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Seri Bukit Ceylon Residences
Ranked #142 of 340 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I don't usually write reviews but for this case i will make an exception :) This is my second time this month staying at Somerset Seri Bukit Ceylon so having an apartment to yourself makes the trip better and it feels like your slightly at home than being stuck in a hotel room. The hotel staff are exceptionally nice and make sure you are taken care off. I just had my Birthday a few days ago i came back to my apartment from a tiring day at work to find a nice Birthday Card on the study table from the staff and when i opened the fridge found a birthday cake from the Hotel. It's small gestures like these makes you feel right at home especially when you're in another country without anyone around. Thank you so much somerset for making my stay much more personal.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank int_bsns_101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    130
    58
    27
    31
See reviews for
158
55
20
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Great location, Friendly staff and spacious apartments. Furnishings were very tired, Bed a bit firm and breakfast dissapointing (seriosly) Having said that it was excellent value, clean and comfortable. Would be happy to stay there again

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Nice appartements. We had a studio for three persons. The extra bed was allright to sleep on. I left my wallet in the room. Before I noticed the staff had already sent me an e-mail. Excellent service!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JvdW1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 24, 2012

must say my trip here was not for the best reasons and i am so thankful to the staff at Somerset for giving me a real great place to stay when my days were full of stress. Furnished apartments. I had a one bedroom on the 7th floor and it was excellent. filled my fridge with the basics on day 1 and its became just like home staright away. all the staff i came across were excellent and the locaion could not be better. turn right for eatting and night life. turn left for banks and business. Its location is bascially in between the bank street and the the tourist area of bukit bintang. Whats great is that when you turn right you hit the trendy restuarant street first so if you do not want the hassel of street vendors and other sellers then theres great food and night life not even 1 mins walk away and its open till early hours of the morning. My apartment was spotless and had everything inside thet you need including the of course well needed umbrella !! really i will never stay any where else again when i am in KL. breakfast is included but i never actaully went to it as i used my kitchen and did not need to rush down. 10 out of 10

Room Tip: 7th floor back facing was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nickdxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Excellent location for these serviced apartments. Stayed in a 2 bedroom and had a relative in a studio. Both were big and well appointed. Not the flashest but everything you could need and good value for money.

Came with a free breakfast which was a little disappointing as was the pool for a family - not enough shallows!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MoofTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miri, Malaysia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

First and foremost, this is a "serviced apartment". It does not claim to be a flashy glamorous hotel. It is a serviced apartment, with the positives and negatives of such establishment.
We stayed here for 7 nights (3-10 June 2011), at the 2-bedroom unit. Get this, it has
1. Washing machine with built-in dryer (Electrolux, no less)
2. Large microwave oven
3. Rice cooker
4. Toaster
5. 4 unit induction stove
6. Complete kitchen utensils, all the knives, cutleries, pots and pans you could ever want or need to use
7. Two TV sets (although the older cathode ray tube types)
8. Free Internet
9. Hi-fi system with DVD player

There are a few more amenities and for families, this is the place to stay. If your is 3 days or longer, I highly recommend this place. I consider myself quite a seasoned traveler when it comes to hotels, from the bad ones all the way up to 5 or 6-star hotels, I've had them all. I recommend this place highly because of the facilities I mentioned above. But there is a caveat...

The cons:
1. If you're driving, the basement parking lot is a bummer and I say this with certainty. The ramps are so tight you must slow down and summon all your years of driving experience and put them to work to navigate the narrow ramp up/down.
2. Parking is chargeable at 8 ringgit/day.
3. The place is quite difficult to find.
4. 5-minute walk on a flat terrain is not the same with hilly 5 minutes. This is, after all Bukit Bintang (Bintang Hill). Baby strollers don't quite  go as easily uphill as they do on flat ground and a hazard going downhill.
5. You have to tell the housekeeping to change the bedsheet otherwise they will change it once every two days or so.
6. Soundproofing is below average. Next door to us were some people who were watching late night football game and they were loud. Their kids would fight in the hallway and we can hear the cacophony. Outside the apartment there were palpable sound of clubs/joints till early mornings. We were at Level 5.

Overall, for the price we paid, we were/are quite satisfied. Our rate was RM355 with tax or RM411 nett.
I can imagine coming back to this hotel again and again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Hanafi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
99 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Stayed in a three bedroom apartment for the entire entourage of 7 of us which includes two kids. Found that the place is very near to major shopping street of Kuala Lumpur (Bukit Bintang Shopping street) as well as the pub street which is frequented by expatriates. Food is also easily available on the Jalan Ampang night street market which sells food at a reasonable price. The rooms are also very clean and well-maintained.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shawngohys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.0 mi away
Invito Hotel Suites
Invito Hotel Suites
#25 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
973 reviews
0.1 mi away
Metro 360 Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Metro 360 Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#21 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
213 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Signature Hotel & Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
The Signature Hotel & Serviced S...
#111 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Oasia Suites Kuala Lumpur by Far East Hospitality
0.5 mi away
Times Service Suites
Times Service Suites
#184 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
40 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ambassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seri Bukit Ceylon Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seri Bukit Ceylon Residences

Property: Seri Bukit Ceylon Residences
Address: No 8 Lorong Ceylon | off Jalan Raja Chulan, Kuala Lumpur 50250, Malaysia (Formerly Somerset Seri Bukit Ceylon)
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#67 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Seri Bukit Ceylon Residences 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Kuala Lumpur's Golden Triangle, the prime business district, Somerset Seri Bukit Ceylon defines city living at its best. Shopping, entertainment and great eateries ranging from restaurants to local street fare and cafes are right at your doorstep. State-of-art facilities help you carry out business with ease. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Seri Bukit Ceylon Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Somerset Seri Bukit Ceylon Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing