We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Improvement In 16 Years!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Seri Pacific Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #52 of 346 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Improvement In 16 Years!!”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

I first stayed at this hotel way back in 1997 when I had to organise a 2 weekend seminar. It was a pleasant stay, judging by my standard, then. My second stay was in December 2013, 16 years on. Nothing has changed much in terms of ambience and facilities availability BUT the rooms have been improved tremendously, food was tasty (not many choices but whatever they have are fresh and palatable). Checking was efficient even when somebody accidentally cancelled my name from the list of booked rooms from my office. Checking out was also good EXCEPT that I was charged for 2 cans of coke that I didn't consume but not wanting to make a fuss (should have) I paid for them anyway. I believe it was missed from the previous occupant. A good place for business stay but not so advisable for family vacation because there aren't anything to do around the place because the Mall across the street is still in renovation. Also not advisable to stay during the country's governing party's annual assembly, AGM etc. And the hotel needs to improve on the prayer hall facilities for the ladies.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PootzinBoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,047 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    474
    182
    57
    44
See reviews for
222
262
78
287
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

this new year i was been there for 4 nights, place is strategic near lrt putra just walk left no more then 5 minute, i got room facing KLCC so great they give us, upgrade to deluxe room 24 level highter level before club bedroom, All is great, large room, i was read some bad comment about this place was old etc, but i face is nice place worth it for prices.

tips. if you want to eat in hotel they have buffet but find some food difficult in this area must walk to chowkit there any 7 eleven, some small resto, nothing around this hotel, better if you go with Lrt eat first at bukit bintang, imbi etc

Room Tip: facing klcc, higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennykaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

At New Year's eve, my family and I spent the evening with a number of friends attending the New Year Eve's dinner at this hotel. It was really a marvellous experience for us, not only because of the selection of excellent food to cater for everyone present but also the evening atmosphere that was created. Thanks to the hotel management and staff.

The climax of the evening was the countdown to usher in the new year. What's more, those present were from a number of countries including, if I remember correctly, Australia, Portugal, Iran, Switzerland, India and of course Malaysia. After that we stayed on for two nights. Already thinking of coming again for the New Year celebrations at the end of 2014.

Room Tip: Try the one facing the famous Kuala Lumpur Twin Tower. Really beautiful to look at in the evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnuwarBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamad Halim M, General Manager at Seri Pacific Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear AnuwarBA,

Thank you very much for your wonderful comment and I am glad that you and your party had a great time during New Years Eve at the hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I have shared your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you once again for sharing and hopefully, we will have a better party this coming year end and even more foreigners during that time.

Best regards

Halim Merican
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guildford
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

First stayed in this building 20 Years ago when it was the pan Pacific. The building hasn't changed but the rooms obviously have.

Stayed 6 nights. Took the reception 20 mins to find booking(booked through expedia) then being told I was upgraded to a deluxe room(I paid for a deluxe room anyway so then he apologised. ). No double room available only a twin.

The entrance is dull and busy. The room was OK, with only a few English channels. The shower pressure was excellent, and the room cleaned daily.

Breakfast was a disaster. After 2 attempts we stopped going. No food by 9:30am. No clean tables, you're just told to find yourself a table. Food quality very poor and egg counter busy and has a very grumpy chef serving. Just horrible.

Room service was ok. Had a pizza which had a very generous amount of topping.

Good restaurant nearby serving Indian food(hydrabad) and close to KFC and a 7/11.

Connnected to PWTC station but 10 minutes to putra and 20 to chow kit.

Blue taxis available all the time but they charge ridiculous fares. 30rm to Bukit bintang. Other taxis also wait outside but don't go by meter so sometimes charge more.

Wifi was weak in the room but did the job. The pool was ok but could have been warmer.

The spa was nice but a dirt rim around the jacuzzi wasn't very welcoming. (used a groupon)

Also used a Groupon for dinner at the Japanese restaurant but again, food not replenished and what was there was old.

Took 30 mins for someone to pick up luggage when we are leaving and the reception just hang up in your face when you call. Happened to me many times on different days.

No way 5*. Next time will get a centrally located hotel.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank audi21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamad Halim M, General Manager at Seri Pacific Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear Audi21,

Thank you very much for taking time to provide us your comment with regards to your recent stay at Seri Pacific Hotel KL. It is always good for us to know our guest experiences during their stay in order for us to improve on our shortcomings.

Please accept my sincere apologies with regards to some of your experiences. It is definitely not the standards that we are use to. I have highlighted to the Front Office Manager and the Chef with regards to your comments. I am however, surprised that you were not led to your tables in the morning as the Hostess does control the movement of guests for breakfast.

Taxi services are available from our transportation counter and they use meters unlike the ones by the main road outside the hotel. I have also highlighted this to the Operators to ensure that their drivers use the meters for our guests.

Once again thank you for your comments and let me assure you that improvement measures will derive from your comments immediately.

Best regards
Halim Merican
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
307 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

These may seem like contradictory adjectives, but somehow the Seri Pacific pulls it off, by being one of the fanciest, luxurious hotels I've stayed in for an extremely low price. Had a room on the 22nd floor with a view of the Golden Triangle. The room was amazing, spacious, well-furnished, comfortable, great view, excellent amenities, huge bathroom with separate shower... you name it. Definitely outfitted as a business hotel though, especially as regards the location. Though conveniently placed next to the Metro, if you want to get to the LRT you'll have to walk through Chow Kit for a good 15 minutes. The location is OK but not great for shopping or sightseeing. The interior is impeccable, rooms excellent as mentioned previously. However, service at the front desk is less than perfect. For one, there is no sense of hospitality at all; checking in for a stay feels like checking in at an airport counter. The monotony of the decoration and the dark marble / gold style makes this place rank high on the apparent luxury scale, but there is definitely something missing here. You feel no connection to this place. Check-out was a bit of a hassle, as the front desk lady was not able to concentrate on settling my bill, while there was a large group of loud and obnoxious Chinese guests trying to get her attention at the same time. Staff should be trained to pay full attention to the guests in front of them, and delegate other tasks as needed - there's more than enough staff on hand to handle it. Anyway this resulted in a mistake on my bill, nothing major but could have avoided some embarrassment. Besides that, room service is good and the food is OK, though the prices are as to be expected in a hotel of this category. Finally, to be noted that the swimming pool is nice and large, and pleasant. Anyway, bottom line is, if you're a business traveller then this place is for you. However, travellers may want to look for something a bit closer to the centre, or alternatively someplace where you are made to feel welcome instead of a just a number.

Room Tip: The higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zerosixzero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamad Halim M, General Manager at Seri Pacific Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Zerosixzero,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience during your recent visit to Seri Pacific Hotel KL. It is always a pleasure to receive such comments especially where it can help us improve on our services.

I am glad that you found the hotel to your liking except for the Front Desk experience. My sincerest apologies!. It is definitely not the normal standards that we practice. I have highlighted this to the Front Office Manager for her to action with her team and to improve their services.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience, and we hope that your next visit will be a more pleasant one.

Best regards

Halim Merican
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Overpriced but nice and clean. A couple of the bell staff were particularly helpful and friendly, but the management was rude and abrupt. £5 for half an hour on the computer, no allowance to quickly use it or pay for less time. Minibar was not stocked and we had to call down for our towels. The spa is wonderful, great value and fantastic treatments, couldn't recommend it enough.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beccac804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamad Halim M, General Manager at Seri Pacific Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Becca C,

Thank you very much for taking time to comment your recent experience during your stay at Seri Pacific Hotel KL.

I am glad that you had a good stay with us except for the challenges you had with the usage of the computer. The person who handled you have been taken to task in terms of the rudeness. The staff should have had a little more tact in handling your request to use the computer for a shorter period. I agree with you that this should have happened. My apologies!

On a brighter note, I have informed the bellmen team of your comments and am certain that this would make them strive to provide better service.

Once again, thank you for your comments and best regards

Halim Merican
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

I am a frequent traveller and have stayed in many hotels. Considering the average reviews on this hotel it is the worst hotel experience I have ever experienced.
The rooms are average, but I asked to have a non smoking room but put me in a smoking room that stunk really bad and couldn't change my room until the next day. Not to mention I had no face washer towels or hand towels, just 2 bath towels.
My co-worker had their phone stolen at the breakfast restaurant, and even though we had evidence on tape the hotel refused to take responsibility.
The breakfast restaurant was always so packed and the food was always empty when I went down for breakfast around 9am every morning and the staff were incompetent and there was no service.
I will never stay here again and don't recommend this hotel at all.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Frequentflyer8590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamad Halim M, General Manager at Seri Pacific Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Frequent flyer8590,

Thank you for your comment during your recent stay with us and I sincerely apologize for the challenges you had during your stay.

I have highlighted your comments to the Housekeeping Manager with regards to the smoke smell in the room and also to the Front Office Manager pertaining to the allocation of rooms by guest request.

It seems to you traveled with Lyricalphoenix who had lost her phone in our public coffee house. This case is now a police case and is under investigation. We are not able to take liability for the situation until the police revert to us on the outcome. We have security officers in plain cloth at the outlet to monitor the situation but unfortunately the situation happened.

Once again, my apologies for the poor experience you had during your stay and its with forward comments such as this that will allow us to improve on our services and product.

Thank you and best regards

Halim Merican
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 mi away
Sunway Putra Hotel
Sunway Putra Hotel
#32 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
1,488 reviews
1.3 mi away
Pacific Regency Hotel Suites
Pacific Regency Hotel Suites
#73 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
1,978 reviews
1.2 mi away
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#45 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
2,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kuala Lumpur City Centre
2.1 mi away
Furama Bukit Bintang
Furama Bukit Bintang
#49 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
2,223 reviews
1.6 mi away
Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#51 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
1,693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seri Pacific Hotel Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seri Pacific Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Property: Seri Pacific Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Address: Jalan Putra, Kuala Lumpur 50350, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#38 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#38 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#48 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Seri Pacific Hotel Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 561
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only ultramodern Atrium Hotel connected to Putra World Trade Center. With recently renovated and refurbished rooms, we cater to Corporate business and MICE events. Our restaurants range from Local, Asian and International cuisine including our famous Authentic Japanese restaurant KOFUKU. Our Spa with Balinese and Malaysian treatments will rejuvenate your body and soul after a long day at work.Located opposite the newly renovated 5 star Sunway Putra Shopping Mall. Connected via a walkway directly into the Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seri Pacific Hotel Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing