We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seri Pacific Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Sunway Putra Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wira Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Q Hotel Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Club Dolphin(Kuala Lumpur)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
OYO 168 Aira Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Sani Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
LEO Palace 1 Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Nest Boutique Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,131)
Filter reviews
1,131 results
Traveler rating
322
495
198
65
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
322
495
198
65
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsputra world trade centresunway mallpan pacificpwtc stationclub roommini barironing boardrain showerchow kitshower roompublic transportbusiness triptwin towersbatu cavesbreakfast spreadhigher floorchecking in
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
662 - 667 of 1,131 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We had a short family vacation in KL and stayed in this hotel during the Hari Raya Aidil Fitri holidays. Check in was pretty fast and hassle free, with friendly front desk officer on hand to help us. Room condition was decent, clean and we liked the flooring made of laminated wood instead of carpet which may at times has stains and bad stenches, from our past experience in other hotels. The big shower head installed from the ceiling of the toilet added to a good bathing experience. Public transport is quite convenient with a LRT station (Putra LRT line) just situated within approx 200m from the hotel entrance. All in all, with the room rate we paid, it was truly value for money. We will come back to this hotel next time.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lukluk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Apart from a offhand receptionist on our arrival we found the hotel not quite 4 star maybe 3 1/2!
We booked a club room on the 26 th floor with amazing views over Petronas Towers, the room was well equipped,good size shower, separate bathroom and towels and toiletries replaced daily. You could choose to eat breakfast on club floor 30 or general restaurant, we preferred general restaurant, better choice of food, which was varied and better coffee provided.all the staff we had dealings with were very pleasant and helpful and friendly. Swimming pool small but fine for a dip and towels provided. Transport by the local train was literally opposite the hotel and easy to access. Not much else sound the hotel as the Putra mall has been demolished and work still ongoing. We would stay here again if we were visiting KL

Room Tip: Choose a room on the club floor,facing Petronas Towers
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CathySmith_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

This is my parents' current favourite hotel, price is reasonable and service is always great and friendly. We checked in on the 5th day of Raya for 2 nights before continuing our journey to Melaka. The superior room was simple but clean with adequate amenities. Love the concept of having the toilet/bath tub, shower and dressing room separately so guests can get ready without having to wait for the others. Swimming pool was a little on the small side. Breakfast spread was generous, nasi lemak was delicious. Improvement to be made in my humble opinion:

1. To have a selection of pillow types, all the pillows were too squishy and resulting in discomfort in sleeping to people like myself who prefers firmer pillows.

Other than that, our stay was a pleasant one, as previous stays.

Thank you Seri Pacific management and staff!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank illeuzaini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We booked the hotel for five nights. We got a very cheap deal from the hotel website, that advertises itself as a five star business hotel. Don't go expecting that, it's more like a shabby 4 star.

The room was clean, but a bit spartan - you would call it minimalist if you were being generous. There was a bath and a seperate shower, which was good. The room service was generally good. It was a bit tatty - a shower tap that kept falling off, a brken toilet roll holder, exit signs that hung off the wall - that sort of thing.

The nearby mall was closed down for major renovation (and will be for some time). So there was not much outside the hotel, except for a 7-11 and a couple of curry restaurants, one of which, the Hyderabad, was unexpectedly excellent.

The receptionists were sometimes a bit grumpy and unwilling (except one senior man who did his best to help). Getting information was difficult; the various concierges either didn't know the answers, guessed, or gave you misinformation ( I suspect, to guide you towards their friends' services). Also there was little in the way of printed information, about local services, or places further afield.

The swimming pool is small and grim; the gym is adequate, but a bit dowdy (and they had no towels on one day, nor drinking receptacles)

The hotel is close to PWTC, and Putra stations, so is quite well placed in that regard.

I would've been disappointed if I'd paid a full five, or even four-star rate, but as it was so cheap I consider it a bargain if you don't mind a bit of sub-standard service and a slightly dowdy interior.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of Petronas Towers.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OzzieBrunei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Spent three nights here. We had an early flight in and we thought we'd chance our room being ready but we were met with a grumpy rude receptionist and we had to wait for our room (which we kind of expected).

We decided to have some breakfast and wow was it crazy! Buffet system... Well there was a buffet but no system. The staff were practically running around, the food wasn't replenished too often and even finding a plate was a chore.

There is a bar area but if your a non smoker then good luck as it has an awful smell of smoke and no source of fresh air.

Upon entering our room I found it a bit stuffy. It's not a bad room but there is a quite a bit of dust everywhere and it looks like it needs a good clean. It was a bonus there was a shower and a bath.

We lay down to nap and got a knock on the door. A woman wanted to check the contents of our mini bar fridge. Which was quite annoying. There was a list of about 15 items and we had 3 soft drinks. I know we got a good deal on the room but did they really think we'd steal their cheep beers??

We had room service which was okay but they never mentioned the service charge! I understand the whole tax charge but a charge for service??? It's not like they waited on us.

Check out was a bit of a mess too. The receptionist looked unorganized and stressed.

Good point were that it was close to the train station, they lent us a power adapter, the bath tub and the view from the window. It's a shame the mall across from it is renovating as that would of been good.

Over all I felt like it wasn't really a 5 star. If I paid full price I would of been more annoyed but we didn't so I'm not.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sayz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews