We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tritha Spa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Seri Pacific Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #50 of 346 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Visited the Tritha Spa and enjoyed a lovely afternoon. Masseurs were good and the spa experience includes foot massage, body massage, coffee scrub, sauna and shower. If you had more time, you could actually dip a bit longer at the bath.

Tritha Spa is tucked away in the Annexe Block of the hotel. They have many rooms for couples and also rooms for groups of threes. A relaxing getaway for those who are looking to unwind from a busy and hectic schedule.

The hot ginger tea was excellent.

Room Tip: I only used the Tritha Spa and not the hotel
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 8nlssy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,059)
There are newer reviews for Seri Pacific Hotel Kuala Lumpur
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

630 - 636 of 1,059 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2013

Nothing to complaint..
Location is not ideal but close to two train stations.. So you can take train to city center..
Rooms were excellent.. Breakfast was great..

Only issue is that it is a bit overpriced..

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zamiyad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

This hotel is situated in the old part of KL adjacent to the Putra World Trade Centre. The rooms are very good although a little old fashioned, with seperate rain shower facilities. The bar has a good selection of drinks, food and cigars.
Overall the service is excellent....good hotel if you have your own transport, having said that the LRT is just a stone throw away and taxis are readily available

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Venot V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

This is a five stars hotel, put down by being somewhat old, but makes for a most enjoyable weekend in Kuala.

Location: One hour walk to the Petronas, near to a MRT station. Not much to do around, though.

Room: Excellent: Views, disposition, bathroom, all was comfortable, clean, and of good taste.

Service: I was fantastically attended from the moment I checked in. Staff remembered my name, my drink and food preferences, gave me city advice, and were totally friendly, without being obnoxious.

Common areas. I enjoyed a lot the beer bar, and the cigar lounge, as well as the luminosity of the breakfast restaurant, with plenty of choices.

Since I tried this hotel a year ago, I have been checking other hotels in Kuala. Not worthy. This is a perfect -for me- hotel and price.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carlos D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Used to stay here many times back in 2010…
Now I'm back for a 1 night club get away…

Checking in at lobby was fast and efficient at 1pm…
They already got the room ready..

Bout the room on 27th floor…
1. Nice view of KLCC (twin tower)
2. Room is simple and clean layout
3. Décor used was bit dated
4. Lighting is ok and ample wall plug points
5. Large LCD TV
6. Good wireless broadband internet
7. The bathroom has some flaws design (water can drop on the floor if not carefully manage can easily wet the room floor). Nevertheless the rain shower section was huge, and another section has a tub

Bout the club lounge on 30th floor…
1. Spacious and clean layout; very cosy for relax discussion or for private time alone
2. Has kewl view of the KLCC and Duta
3. Staffs were friendly and helpful; good plus point!
4. They serve coffee, tea, juice, carbonated and light snacks throughout the day
5. Evening cocktail was ok not much choice
6. Morning breakfast was ok (have your breakfast here for privacy)

Bout the pool…
1. Pool is small and seems bit out of care


I seem to notice of the double standard treatment(s) portray by some staff at the front office. Noticed the way they treat guest whom staying at normal rooms against guest staying at club/premier room.

Anyway; please get this club room if you want them to treat you well and plus point to extra perks and service that comes along with this club room.

Overall, this hotel is ok given with low price and good facilities for the club room.

Room Tip: Get club room for extra perks and service!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TSI_DSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamad Halim M, General Manager at Seri Pacific Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Dear TSI DSG

Thank you very much for your feedback and we appreciate you taking time to provide us your comments and views.

I must apologize for the perception that you received pertaining to the Front Desk staff. It is definitely not our nature to have double standards and the Front Office Manager have been instructed to ensure that this does not happen again. We also finally completed our room refurbishment in late July and thus all our rooms are now up to date and refurbished.

I have also shared your positive comments with the team and I am certain that your comments will encourage them to do better.

Once again thank you and we look forward to your return soon.

Best regards

Halim Merican
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

It's an old hotel, location for tourist not amazing, near an MRT station but that's it, we wouldn't stay again but you wouldn't have an unpleasant stay. The gym needs updating, the machines are very old and not completely functional.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Toby H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamad Halim M, General Manager at Seri Pacific Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Thank you very much for your comment during your last visit to Kuala Lumpur. Indeed we are an old hotel (28 years old) however, we upgraded the property recently which ended in 2010, however due to wear and tear we are, even during your stay here, had at least two floors undergoing upgrading works whereby we are currently redoing the entire room from changing of the wooden floors to carpet, painting and re-touching the entire bathroom including polishing of the bathtubs, grouting works and floor tiling.
We have taken note of your comments about the equipment in the gymnasium and will action on those as well. We look forward to welcoming you back here again soon. Once again, thank you for your comments.
Mohamad Halim Merican
General Manager/Owners Representative

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

we were upgraded to executive rooms which althoufgh a little "tired" were very nice comfortable and roomy , good price and great service , good choice of breakfast and excellent evening entertainment from the "resident" group "the seekers" ....you were fantastic ....would certainely stay here again

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 mi away
Sunway Putra Hotel
Sunway Putra Hotel
#31 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
1,536 reviews
1.3 mi away
Pacific Regency Hotel Suites
Pacific Regency Hotel Suites
#74 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
2,002 reviews
1.2 mi away
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#45 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
2,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Furama Bukit Bintang
Furama Bukit Bintang
#48 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
2,254 reviews
2.0 mi away
Dorsett Kuala Lumpur
Dorsett Kuala Lumpur
#44 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
1,479 reviews
1.6 mi away
Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#51 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
1,721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seri Pacific Hotel Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seri Pacific Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Address: Jalan Putra, Kuala Lumpur 50350, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#38 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#38 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#46 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $49 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Seri Pacific Hotel Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 561
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only ultramodern Atrium Hotel connected to Putra World Trade Center. With recently renovated and refurbished rooms, we cater to Corporate business and MICE events. Our restaurants range from Local, Asian and International cuisine including our famous Authentic Japanese restaurant KOFUKU. Our Spa with Balinese and Malaysian treatments will rejuvenate your body and soul after a long day at work.Located opposite the newly renovated 5 star Sunway Putra Shopping Mall. Connected via a walkway directly into the Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seri Pacific Hotel Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing