We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 star hotel at a very reasonable rate”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Seri Pacific Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #49 of 350 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We were lucky to find this hotel. Stayed here with two kids and they loved the swimming pool, the ride on the open lift and the breakfast. The rooms might look a little old compared to other hotels but the staff were very helpful and cooperative. They even got us a vacuum cleaner at midnight. The LRT station is just across the street next to the Sunway mall which has shopping, eating places and even Parkinson to shop.
Good location outside the main city but reachable by taxi in a few minutes.
I would stay here our next trip and would highly recommend it for both families on vacation and business travelers.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Binaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,098)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

729 - 735 of 1,098 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2012

The rooms are 4 star standard, clean and good.Ask for a room to see the Twin Tower staraight from your window- looks good when lit at night. The breakfast is grand and super excellent in terms of choices. In fact you would see all pax drooling over their breakfast every morning. There is a mall just opposite the road (30 seconds walking distance). At the very top floor of this mall there are some superb Indian, Kebab, and Chinese food choices in the food court. The price is $ 10 for a full one meal at this food court. The reception is rather busy and not able to pay full attention. Overall a great value for money deal.

Room Tip: as for a Twin tower view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

My wife and I have been staying at the seri pacific hotel since 2002 when it was pan pacific
It is a Slendid hotel featured in the book of the worlds best hotel.
The staff are wonderful and friendy and any request is dealt with immediately nothing is too much trouble for them.
I was amazed when one oof your subscribers said that they had cockroaches in their room in 12
years we have never seen a cockroach in our room, so we think this is sour grapes from
someone who would not be satisfied if they stayed in Buckingham Palace.
Their Buffet breakfst is O.T.T. and room service is immaculate
There is a interconnecting rail service 100 yds away, 300 yds away is acountry wide interconnecting train service and 100 yards from the hotel is acoach station where you can get services to any where in malaysia and singapore what more could you ask for

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter George L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

I spent 2 nights in this excellent hotel.
The staff was very helpful and friendly. We even got an upgrade and ended up having a massive room with a view on the Petronas twin towers and the KL telecommunication tower.
The room was big, very well decorated. The bed and pillows were very comfortable and it was very quiet. The bathroom was huge with all the amenities. Moreover, the location is excellent : across a mall, 5 minutes walk to the LRT and the KTM and there's a taxi station (be careful and ask for the meter though). It takes 10 minutes to be in the centre of the city.
The lifts give you an open view on the city as well and the pool is nice (a bit small but you can swim).
I really recommend this hotel and can't wait to spend another night there

Room Tip: If you want to use the internet, avoid the rooms at the end of corridors as they don't get signa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monique L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Absolutely gorgeous hotel, deserves the 5 stars! Make sure to ask for a view of the Petronas Towers.
Extremely comfortable beds, huge rooms,lovely bathrooms that was separated into a shower room then a room with the toilet and bath. Sink and mirrors where in the middle.

Room does not come with WIFI but you can request a Lan cable from reception or use the free WIFI in the fabulous lobby.

Staff are very helpful and friendly, always greeting you and asking how you are and if you are having a nice stay.

I'm due back in KL in January and I will definitely be staying in this hotel again.
A lady plays the Piano in the lobby daily and its very nice to listen to, she is very talented!

Room Tip: Askfor a high rooms with views of the Petronas Towers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan-Katie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Impressive... Particularly when suffering from travel illness. Cannot speak more highly of the staff and their concerns; they went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. Rooms spacious, spotless, and all facilities. Club lounge and service a delight. Highly recommend this hotel, and will revisit in future.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Don H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Location is excellent, rooms decent and the views the best. View of Petronas Twin Towers from the lift and the executive lounge on top floor is excellent. I was there on a full moon day and will remember the view forever.

Staff is a weak point, they can be far more friendly and courteous.

Breakfast spread is excellent in tune with the Malaysia's foodie image

Room Tip: If you the Twin towers view go for it, next is the river view, though most rooms have some view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnuradhaGoyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 mi away
Sunway Putra Hotel
Sunway Putra Hotel
#33 of 350 in Kuala Lumpur
1,717 reviews
1.3 mi away
Pacific Regency Hotel Suites
Pacific Regency Hotel Suites
#84 of 350 in Kuala Lumpur
2,082 reviews
1.2 mi away
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#46 of 350 in Kuala Lumpur
2,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
#16 of 350 in Kuala Lumpur
904 reviews
0.5 mi away
Vistana Kuala Lumpur Titiwangsa
Vistana Kuala Lumpur Titiwangsa
#80 of 350 in Kuala Lumpur
245 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ambassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seri Pacific Hotel Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seri Pacific Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Address: Jalan Putra, Kuala Lumpur 50350, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#36 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#38 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#46 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $55 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Seri Pacific Hotel Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 561
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only ultramodern Atrium Hotel connected to Putra World Trade Center. With recently renovated and refurbished rooms, we cater to Corporate business and MICE events. Our restaurants range from Local, Asian and International cuisine including our famous Authentic Japanese restaurant KOFUKU. Our Spa with Balinese and Malaysian treatments will rejuvenate your body and soul after a long day at work.Located opposite the newly renovated 5 star Sunway Putra Shopping Mall. Connected via a walkway directly into the Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Seri Pacific Hotel Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing