We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice star hotel Minus star service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Seri Pacific Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #51 of 346 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice star hotel Minus star service”
Reviewed December 14, 2011

We booked this hotel via on-line and we got it for less price. The hotel appearance and the amenities are very good. Can't complain at all. It is situated in the central area.

We read in the description that the room will have the twin tower view, however the rooms allotted to us didn't have the view - not that we complain about it.

The reception staff was not friendly with missing smile and greetings. We were informed that the mini bar usage will be charged but there was nothing in the mini bar at all. We had to call-up and confirm that we wont be charged for nothing.

In one of the rooms the complimentary mineral water was missing and we had to call 3-4 times and wait for 30+ minutes to get the water. That was a major disappointment for a hotel with such star looks.

The hotel didn't impress me. I would have liked it if the service was a bit better.

Room Tip: Explicitly ask for the room with twin tower view..
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Veeramanikandan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamad Halim M, Owner at Seri Pacific Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, December 21, 2011
Thank you very much for your comments during your recent stay at Seri Pacific Hotel Kuala Lumpur.

Please accept my sincere apologies with regards to the below par service level that you received. The Hotel management has recently been taken over by the Owners and we are in the midst of re-aligning the product and service levels to a good 5 star business hotel in KL. Indeed there are many areas to be fixed including staff attitude and service level. Nevertheless, it is with comments such as this that will allow us to narrow down to the concern areas and inject more training effort to improve our services.

Once again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcome you back soon and experience a better and upgraded hotel service.

Halim Merican - GM Owning Company
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,048 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    475
    182
    57
    44
See reviews for
222
262
78
287
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
AUCKLAND
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

I have stay at the Seri Pacific Hotel 3 times in the past 1 month, but I have many horrible experiences. I never publicly complaint about a hotel on a website, but I have been forced to write this complaint by the hotel staffs for the revolting things that the hotel staffs have done to us.

My first stay was not a great start, when I wanted to get the bathrobe in the wardrobe; it was still stained with women period blood on it. The entire bed linen, bathroom towels were dirty and there were hairs on the bed. The toilet water was a little bit brown colour and the shower head was rusty. It took the hotel more than 1 hour to get the room clean.

My second stay was another bad experience, the entire bed linen, bathroom towels are dirty and there were hairs on the bed. The room given to us looked old and dirty. The toilet water was a little bit brown colour and the shower head was rusty. I have to go down to reception twice to before the hotel get the things sorted. The housekeeper took many bed linens and bath towels which are dirty. It took the hotel more than 2 hours to get the room clean.

My third stay was the worst and the last. When I checked in the third time, the hotel staffs were not happy and they have written some remark in the computer system in regard to the room which I stayed before was dirty. The reception staffs were very rude toward me and her named was called Roselina, because of the 2 incidents that happened earlier. I have stored my bag in the hotel on my second visit and when I asked for my bag to be taken up to my room on my third visit, the concierge damaged my brand new bag. It took the hotel 2 days for an incomplete answer as to why my bag was damaged, but there were no reason given to us as to why my bag was damaged. The hotel just says the person who stored my bag was not working every time I asked them, but they could have contact him via phone, but they didn’t bother to call him to get an answer. After 2 days I insist that the hotel have to sort out some resolution into fixing my bag, the hotel finally agreed to fix the bag. My bag was fixed, but the hotel staffs have put a shoe mark inside my bag which is very rude and insulting. I wrote a formal complaint letter the entire management in regard to the shoe mark which the hotel staffs have left and want an answer, but no answer were given by the hotel. I found this disgusting as the hotel is helping their hotel staffs get away with such an awful matter that they have done. On my second night, the hotel staffs threw the next morning newspaper on the ground without a plastic bag due to my complaint about my damaged bag. If they don’t want to give us the newspaper, then don’t. They are so foolish to do a thing like this and when I asked for an answer from the management, they just reply the concierge have put the newspapers in a plastic bag and hang it on the door handle. When I asked for a copy of the CCTV footage, just to prove to them that they are lying and at the same time to find out who is responsible, they never reply my request. The rest of the other hotel guest rooms newspapers were hanging with plastic in good manner on the door handle on the same floor. The hotel staffs target us, because of their own faults with the 3 incidents that happened with our 3 visits which I complaints to management.

I have written a formal complaint to the Director of Operations, Front Office Manager, Security Manager and Reservation to find on why their hotel staff did the stupid things that they did to us, but the hotel never took us seriously and just sweep all their wrong doing under the carpet without finding out who was responsible or apology letter. We don’t mind to give the hotel a second change in order for them to improve, but we are insulted by the way they treat us and the way the hotel acted to do a cover up with all the hotel staffs disgusting behaviour. At least the hotel could do was to investigate the matter and find the person responsible and write an apology letter to us. I travel around the world every week to do business and I always prefer a clean hotel even if the price is higher, but Seri Pacific Hotel is the worst in the world with their unforgiving treatment and poor standard that they provide to us. It is not even a 5 stars hotel as mention in the website and the hotel should get a revamp in their hotel standard.

Tips: If you want to stay here in the future, look carefully at the cleanliness of the entire room and never complaint or else you will be the next target victim. You will waste your money and you will regret it.

Room Tip: Tips: If you want to stay here in the future, look carefully at the cleanliness of the entire room a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Dennis6868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamad Halim M, Owner at Seri Pacific Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, November 30, 2011
Thank you very much for your comments and highlighting in detail your experience with our Hotel. Indeed there were genuine cases whereby the hotel had performed below the normal standard of services. They were situations that are not acceptable and definitely uncommon to the normal hotel practises. I would like to apologise again on behalf of the Hotel and its employees.

In fact, I have been following closely with the issues that you encountered during your stays with us and have personally directed the Management to micro manage your future stays to ensure that you had a pleasant stay, unfortunately it seems that they failed. Counselling and training our staff is part of our reprimand policy and this is done each time there are issues pertaining to service standards, this includes the Managers themselves. However, to provide names to our guests is against our policy. I believe that, my Director Of Operations, Duty Managers, Security Manager have all met with you for each situation and at the same time apologise to you, this included an Email sent to you by my Director of Operations.

As for your request for the CCTV footage, we had also mentioned to you that, this is not possble unless a police report is made and demanded by the Police to review the CDs as information on the CDs are Private & Confidential. I myself had personally viewed the CD and also attended to your damaged bag when it returned from repair. I personally inspected the bag and the repair but did not notice the "foot print" being present. My question on the issue of the Bag and Newspaper, does not make any sense for the staff to react as such knowing that, they will be reprimanded once found out. The staff dealing with the Bag and Newspaper are long serving staff and believe me, I do not feel that they would want to jeaopardize their job by acting as such.

In any instance, I would once again like to apologize for for bad experience and at the same time appreciate the fact that, you feel disgusted about the Hotel and as such have claimed for us to be your Worst Hotel in the World, mistake does happen and it is the only best possible way fo us to improve by receiving such constructive and detailed comments.

Thank you and we hope that one day you will be our guest again and by then you may be rest assured that our services will improve.

Halim Merican - GM Seri Pacific Corporation, Owners of Seri Pacific Hotel KL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2011

Quick check in, look less than 2 minutes a few hours before the check in time.

Room appearance is dated, like an ikea room but perfectly adequate. Was only there for s few hours to kill time before a flight, okay for the $60 aud I paid.

Gym is really poor, equipment doesn't work and dirty as he'll. Had 2 staff there, one would suffice.. Get the other doing some maintenance.

All in all a pleasant enough stay.

Rooms could do wi more detailed cleaning. Face cloth wouldn't go astray either.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladyfitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamad Halim M, Owner at Seri Pacific Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, November 29, 2011
Thank you very much for your comments and valuable feedback with regards to your stay recently. I am happy to hear that you had very good service at the Front Desk.

With regards to the Gym equipment, indeed they require change and maintenance and since the Hotel changed its management company, the Owners are now looking into the entire hotel and changes are being planned periodically and the Gym equipment is on the list. We will look into any immediate changes that can take place and ensure that your guests are safe to use the Gym at all time.

Once again, thank you for your input and hope that you will provide us another opportunity to serve you better.

Halim Merican GM of Owning Company
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2011

Checking-in was brief & warm. Got my room according to my preferences. Friendly & helpful Front Desk. Room was good for the price, only a little small & bathroom was too old. Bathtub was stained, peeling off some kind of rubber. Breakfast was not that good... went there around 9am, the restaurant was almost full. Staff were unorganized. Hostess seated us at our table & when we brought our food back to our table it was seated by another family and the staff told us that 2 pax gets to sit only the small corner table not the 4 seat table (He moved us/our belongings without asking us to another table, after we were seated at our place by the hostess earlier) bad! bad! bad! While having breakfast, staff were arguing in front of us. A total Horrible breakfast experience. Other than that, everything seems fine.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CitYGal2712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamad Halim M, Owner at Seri Pacific Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, November 29, 2011
Thank you very much for your valuable comment and that you are happy with the Front Desk services. However, I would like to aplogise for the other unpleasant encounter that you had in the restaurant. The management has been brought to task and to ensure that a better system is in place when the restaurant is busy. We hope that you will be able to experience our improved service standards the next time you visit us.

As for the rooms, we will be starting our "Perfect Room" program early next year rectify all the issues pertaining to the room standards.

Once again, thank you for the comments and its with valuable comments such as this that will make us improve and serve you better.

Halim Merican GM of Owning Company
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2011

When we checked in, the room was in a mess from the previous occupants: bed not made, towels on bathroom floor, rubbish scattered around the place... I wouldn't mind it as much if the staff had been a bit more polite, or even said sorry. Yep, lack of hospitality is one of the problem.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Icedteamonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2011

stayed here for 3 nights, booked via agoda.com. check in was a brief and unlike other hotels, don't need to print out from agoda. however, the problem is my agoda is book separately, 2 nights followed by 1 night, and the receptionist can only check me in for the first 2 nights, with the 3rd nights to be done on the day itself. Receptionist is also fairly puzzled and clueless when i asked about the availability of loyalty membership program (which prior to that i have emailed and called in to ask and was told that i can apply on the spot at Zende restaurant). Eventually i went to Zende and still not able to get any loyalty membership.

anyway, the hotel service is great, but just shy of being excellent (minus the confusion i encountered). The shower is water is strong and one of the best. Room is spacious, however lighting is too weak for long time reading. i was offered newspaper to be sent daily but it never happens. anyhow, i still manage to get my newspaper by manually demanding from the concierge. Breakfast is good with fairly ample choice, but not outstanding. For example, i don't get any fish at all like salmon slice, which i would expect from a 5 star hotel. i have stayed at this hotel during its Pan Pacific time, and i remembered it had been better.

i would think the hotel should make arrangement with the cab to offer metered based ride rather than ridiculously overprized demand. i have stayed at other hotel that do so and it can help to regulate the taxi fare. (note: a trip to KL sentral to the hotel cost RM13 even with expensive non metered coupon rate, yet a trip charged by cabby from hotel to KL sentral is RM20). nonetheless, with LRT just opposite the hotel, i can always opt for the cheaper choice.

location is one good plus for the hotel, with abundance of LRT just stone throw away, great food nearby (i love the fish head noodle at Tiong Nam road), quiet during the night for calm sleep, and can have beautiful view Petronas Twin tower even from a low 6th floor i was staying.

Room Tip: choose a room facing twin tower to have great night view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank weiwei2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2011

really good hotel very enjoyable stay right in middle of kuala lumper easy access to everywhere rooms great shower brilliant

Room Tip: try get a room with views of the twin towers
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dariandoreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamad Halim M, Owner at Seri Pacific Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, November 29, 2011
Thank you very much for your valuable comment and am very glad that you had a great shower. Indeed, our showers are very well liked by our guests with good water pressure.

We hope to be able to serve you better during your next visit and please do let me know when you are coming again as I will esure that you are placed on a higher floor to enjoy the view of the Twin Towers and the KL Tower.

Once again, thank you and see you soon

Halim Merican GM of Owning Company
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 mi away
Sunway Putra Hotel
Sunway Putra Hotel
#32 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
1,488 reviews
1.3 mi away
Pacific Regency Hotel Suites
Pacific Regency Hotel Suites
#72 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
1,978 reviews
1.2 mi away
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#45 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
2,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kuala Lumpur City Centre
2.1 mi away
Furama Bukit Bintang
Furama Bukit Bintang
#49 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
2,223 reviews
1.6 mi away
Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#50 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
1,697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seri Pacific Hotel Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seri Pacific Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Property: Seri Pacific Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Address: Jalan Putra, Kuala Lumpur 50350, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#38 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#38 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#47 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Seri Pacific Hotel Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 561
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only ultramodern Atrium Hotel connected to Putra World Trade Center. With recently renovated and refurbished rooms, we cater to Corporate business and MICE events. Our restaurants range from Local, Asian and International cuisine including our famous Authentic Japanese restaurant KOFUKU. Our Spa with Balinese and Malaysian treatments will rejuvenate your body and soul after a long day at work.Located opposite the newly renovated 5 star Sunway Putra Shopping Mall. Connected via a walkway directly into the Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seri Pacific Hotel Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing