We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Novotel KLCC”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre
Ranked #76 of 346 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
A TripAdvisor Member
“Novotel KLCC”
Reviewed January 19, 2011

Novotel KLCC is situated in a very strategic location closed to the city centre, tourist attractions, variety of shopping malls and eateries. Rooms are fine and good quality sleep. The staff are quite helpful and service is good. The quality of television is not very good and good channels are not available. Nice buffet breakfast and good restaurant & bar. Pretty strict about checkout time but value for the price is very reasonable.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,705 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    676
    1,601
    935
    336
    157
See reviews for
1,039
1,132
407
657
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (304)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
298 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2011

I stayed at the Novotel because I love the Accor chain of hotels. Having stayed at the Sofitel before, I figure I would give the Novotel a shot.

The Hotel Novotel KLCC was clean, well located and very good for the price. It is located a block from The Pavillion, a major shopping center with a multitude of dining and shopping options. In addition, it is located only a few blocks from the Piccolo, which is a stop on the KL Hop-On Hop-Off tour bus (also highly recommended).

The staff was very friendly and helpful.

The pool was a fabulous way to relax before the afternoon rains. The only thing odd was the arrangement of the room. It wasn't laid out in the most convenient manner but it worked for the time we were there.

Overall, it is a great hotel to travel through.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sdsurfkitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 19, 2011

This has always been one of my absolute favorite base whilst in KL! The location is second to none and the Novotel simply offers the best value - it's not the cheapest of its' class but you can't find better!

The rooms are slightly dated and you could very well see and sense the wear and tear. Nonetheless, they work fine and most importantly, everything is clean (maybe a bit dusty in some areas). Food is nothing to rave about but service at most times, is pretty efficient. All in all, you've got to try this place out!

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackay, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2011

I stayed three nights in this hotel, everything was fine, the room was well equiped, the breakfast was fine (if a little hectic) and the place was very well located in the heart of the KL shopping district. So nothing to complain about at all, however during my stay I kept on thinking that something was missing, I just could not put my finger on it but there was somthing about the place that was just not right. Thinking back I am now certain the problem was with the staff. I admit that they were very efficiant and polite, and they were very smartly presented, but the problem it seemed was that they were not friendly, warm or welcoming. I got the impression that they were under a lot of pressure, perhaps overloaded or stressed and that they did not have the time to connect with the guests. As an ex hotel owner/manager I think that I picked up some vibes that point to a workplace culture problem in this property, however my stay was pleasant and I would reccomend the hotel to others.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marianman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SusanFO, Manager at Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre, responded to this review, January 17, 2011
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Novotel Kuala Lumpur !

Thank you very much for your feedback advising us your experience during your recent stay with us at Novotel Kuala Lumpur.
We are happy to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us.

We have taken the liberty of using your comments in our associates meeting to highlight the viewpoint of a customer on how we do business. As such - perception is reality !
This year, we are striving to satisfy the human truths, rather than providing the physicality of a hotel as a commodity.
Thus , we are very much concerned on your comments 'staff were not friendly, warm or welcoming ' . However , we will take this is a motivation to do strive better to serve all our guests.

Sir, we hope this will not change your perception of Novotel Kuala Lumpur , and we would love to have you back as our distinguished guest.
On your next visit to Kuala Lumpur, perhaps you would be kind enough to contact me directly at rdm@novotelklcitycenter.com, in order that I can make the appropriate arrangements to ensure your next stay with us is a comfortable and enjoyable one.

Susan Anthony
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 mi away
Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel And Residences
0.2 mi away
Impiana KLCC Hotel
Impiana KLCC Hotel
#40 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
3,096 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kuala Lumpur City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Kuala Lumpur Journal
The Kuala Lumpur Journal
#21 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
709 reviews
0.6 mi away
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#45 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
2,035 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dorsett Kuala Lumpur
Dorsett Kuala Lumpur
#44 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
1,450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre

Property: Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre
Address: 2 Jalan Kia Peng, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#58 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre is a 4 star hotel in the centre of Kuala Lumpur. Ideal for a business trip or holiday, the hotel is strategically located within walking distance of the KL Convention Centre and major shopping malls. With 295 rooms, an executive floor and conference facilities, this is the perfect place to stay. Drinks are served until late in our bar, while our two restaurants offer a tempting range of cuisines. The hotel also boasts a fitness centre, spa and outdoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Kuala Lumpur
Accor Kuala Lumpur
Novotel Hydro Majestic Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Novotel
Novotel Kl

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing