We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel,great location and service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre
Ranked #71 of 341 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Write a Review

3,557 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    651
    1,547
    898
    315
    146
See reviews for
989
1,091
396
624
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

Great value for money, and right in the centre of KL. Staff are very friendly, especially the concierge. Check in and check out was quick. The rooms were very spacious and clean.

Breakfast was included, and it was fantastic. Great choice, and delicious. The swimming pool was quiet, but perfect for what we needed. The pool was large enough, and opposite the gym. The spa offered a large number of treatments and for a great price.

Would recommend staying here.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Seaholme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelKLCC, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Dear Seaholme,
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

Stayed here for 1 night in Junior Suite room. The check-in, room is good. But during check-out, I was annoyed that the front desk made me wait for nearly 15 minutes just to get my parking ticket validated. FYI, I am a member of Accor Advantage Plus and there is a dedicated lane for this. No one was manning this lane and I have already informed the staff that I need to validate my parking ticket. Kindly ensure that the special lane is manned at all times.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mshahizam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelKLCC, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Dear mshahizam,
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava Region, Slovakia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

Stayed for one night in mid-March. Excellent location in the heart of KLCC - close to Raja Chulan monorail station, surrounded by glitzy malls, walkable distance to the Petronas Towers.

As a Platinum member I requested an early check-in (in advance) and was slightly disappointed that the request could not have been fulfilled to my full satisfaction - I appreciate that the hotel was full around 9am but the two hour wait that followed should have been shorter. The staff's attitude could also be improved - I was initially offered tea/coffee and then promptly abandoned to my fate. I was given a room only after repeatedly reminding the staff about my situation.

The room itself was spacious, spotless and well-equipped, the outdoor swimming pool reasonably clean and I appreciated the late check-out option.

To sum up - good value for money (given the location) with some room for improvement in customer service.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lukasg88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelKLCC, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Dear chookPerthWA,
Greetings from Novotel KL City Centre and thank you so much for your positive review! My Team and I are very happy to hear that your stay with us was pleasant and made memorable by our dedicated service staff! We have conveyed your compliments to Front Office Team for their job well done as well as the Food & Beverage Team for the fabulous breakfast spread. We are certainly planning for upgrade to our rooms in the near future, such as mattresses, pillows, shower heads, soundproofing and WiFi connection speed. We thank you for your continuous support and do tell your friends and families about us!
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

Location is great, but dissapointed with the service standards. First, we were given a smoking room, despite requesting a non smoking one (and despite the receptionist confirming one verbally during check-in). Then, they refused to move us immediately, eventually relenting when we told them we have allergies to smoke.
On the second night, after requesting a replacement toilet rolls, we came back from shopping to find that they dropped the rolls to our room, and forgot to close the door!
Breakfast is so so, this hotel needs a revamp!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank hadiwi56a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelKLCC, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Dear hadiwi56a,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We wish to inform you that we will be upgrading the mattresses, pillows and shower heads in all the guest rooms and the team definitely looks forward to seeing your return soon.
We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!
best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 mi away
Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel And Residences
0.2 mi away
Impiana KLCC Hotel
Impiana KLCC Hotel
#42 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,841 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dorsett Kuala Lumpur
Dorsett Kuala Lumpur
#51 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#43 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,811 reviews
0.6 mi away
Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#58 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,500 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ascott Kuala Lumpur
Ascott Kuala Lumpur
#17 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre

Property: Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre
Address: 2 Jalan Kia Peng, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#52 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre is a 4 star hotel in the centre of Kuala Lumpur. Ideal for a business trip or holiday, the hotel is strategically located within walking distance of the KL Convention Centre and major shopping malls. With 295 rooms, an executive floor and conference facilities, this is the perfect place to stay. Drinks are served until late in our bar, while our two restaurants offer a tempting range of cuisines. The hotel also boasts a fitness centre, spa and outdoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Kuala Lumpur
Accor Kuala Lumpur
Novotel Hydro Majestic Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Novotel
Novotel Kl

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing