We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Novotel KLCC stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre
Ranked #72 of 341 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Write a Review

3,557 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    651
    1,547
    898
    315
    146
See reviews for
989
1,091
396
624
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
179 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

Hotel is nothing particularly great, but the location is fantastic. Right beside the Pavilion shopping mall and with a walkway direct to KLCC. Petronas towers visible from my room window (!) Restaurant is decent (both the cafe on ground and Chinese on first), but service is fantastic.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have better chnace of aview of the Petronas towers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LVB1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelKLCC, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear LVB1973,
Thank you for sharing your hotel stay experience with us on tripadvisor. Our location is very much a plus and we are pleased to know you enjoyed it! We hope you had a fulfilling trip exploring every corner of KL city.
Kind regards and we look forward to welcoming you back on some future occasion!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

I brought my 90 year old father to Kuala Lumpur to visit Petronas Towers and took along the whole family. We were very pleased that the Junior Suite we booked had a connecting room and a big living room. It was perfect for us to spend some time together in between the hectic tours. We appreciated the fact that for a senior citizen and disabled person, my father was able to use the bath tub along with the standing shower. The hotel was also grraciosu to lend us their wheelchair during our stay.

Moreover, it was walking distance for me to go to Petronas Towers early morning to get our tickets and a mere 5 minutes to go to my favorite mall- Pavillion where there is a big sale.

The staff such as the Duty Manager Syarifah was also considerate with our requests for our dad. We had excellent service - the Concierge helped us with all the taxi arrangements.

Overall, I recommend this hotel and will come back and stay here.

Room Tip: For families we recommend the Junior Suite because it has a connecting room and a spacious living ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yasmine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelKLCC, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Yasmine H,
Thank you for sharing your hotel stay experience with us on tripadvisor. Our location is indeed a gateway to some of the finest and best priced shopping in the world! Hopefully you did a good amount of shopping for yourself and loved ones.
Kind regards and we look forward to welcoming you back on some future occasion!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johor Bahru
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

Room need refurbishment. Introduce new concept that suite to all level of guests. The current room finishing is not executive enough for businessman or other travelers to repeat stay. Thank you regards


  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Goh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelKLCC, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Goh S,
Thank you for sharing your hotel stay experience with us on tripadvisor. You will be pleased to know that the Management is planning for refurbishment works to be carried out in 2014 so we look forward to having you back at Novotel KL City Centre!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

This hotel presented as being very tired and would benefit from a good makeover. The rooms are quite average although clean, but the beds are not the most comfortable. There are a number of things in its favour though, one of those being the hotels close proximity to larger shopping plazas and major tourist attractions. For example, The Petronas Towers are within walking distance and the KLCC Pavilion is across the road. The restaurant is also very good, with daily changes to the buffet enhancing each meal.
The best thing about this hotel is it's staff. They are extremely friendly and always professional when interacting with guests. Service is prompt and provided with a smile at all times.
I would give more stars if the Hotel presentation was improved.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lynn_westwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelKLCC, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear lynn_westwell,
Thank you for your feedback on tripadvisor. It is delightful to know that several aspects of our hotel was up to your expectations, such as our buffet spread, service staff and our strategic location.
As for your comment on the room, you will be pleased to know that the Management is planning for refurbishment works to be carried out in 2014 so we look forward to having you back at Novotel KL City Centre!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 mi away
Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel And Residences
0.2 mi away
Impiana KLCC Hotel
Impiana KLCC Hotel
#42 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,842 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dorsett Kuala Lumpur
Dorsett Kuala Lumpur
#51 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#43 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,814 reviews
0.6 mi away
Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#57 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,506 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ascott Kuala Lumpur
Ascott Kuala Lumpur
#16 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre

Property: Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre
Address: 2 Jalan Kia Peng, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#53 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre is a 4 star hotel in the centre of Kuala Lumpur. Ideal for a business trip or holiday, the hotel is strategically located within walking distance of the KL Convention Centre and major shopping malls. With 295 rooms, an executive floor and conference facilities, this is the perfect place to stay. Drinks are served until late in our bar, while our two restaurants offer a tempting range of cuisines. The hotel also boasts a fitness centre, spa and outdoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, ACCOR and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Kuala Lumpur
Accor Kuala Lumpur
Novotel Hydro Majestic Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Novotel
Novotel Kl

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing