We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre
Nearby Hotels
$171
$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
$91
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
$197
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
$95
Official Site
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$108
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Istana(Kuala Lumpur)
$96
$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Impiana KLCC Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
$82
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Furama Bukit Bintang(Kuala Lumpur)(Great Value!)
$124
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
$149
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,886)
Filter reviews
3,886 results
Traveler rating
733
1,662
976
353
162
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
733
1,662
976
353
162
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspremier loungepavilion mallbukit bintangjunior suiteexcellent locationpetronas towerswalking distanceexecutive floorcovered walkwayfood courtbuffet breakfastgolden triangleearly checkshopping centremonorail stationconciergetaxi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,538 - 1,543 of 3,886 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2013

I had stayed in this hotel 5 years ago and found it very central to the shopping and tourist areas of KL. It is not really a family hotel and is probably set up more for the business and conference traveller. However, we have no complaints about our experience on check in and found all the staff to be very friendly and courteous. Breakfast was of good quality and although the dining area is not huge I didn't see anyone have to wait to be seated at a table on any of the four days we were there. The wait staff in the breakfast area were very attentive and the food was continually replenished. I have only a couple of minor issues to mention. The plumbing is quite noisy and we had guests check in to the room next door after 11pm and proceed to shower which kept us awake for quite a while. The sound barriers between each room is really inadequate. Our other minor issue was with the lifts. They are very slow and we had to wait a considerable time for lifts at certain times of the day. As we were staying on quite a high floor (22) taking the stairs was not an option. I would still recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay right in the centre of the action in KL.

Room Tip: The executive floors are great as you have breakfast and evening drinks included.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelbourneLeapy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelKLCC-Manager, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We do look forward to your return and we are pleased that you had a memorable stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

I syaed two days in the hotel. It is old and smelly. the toilets are very old and not maintained. food is very simple. They changed our room after my complaint and we found the new room is also terrible as the telephone machine is not working after asking them many times to fix it.

Not recommended..

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AussieSilver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelKLCC-Manager, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear Guest,


Thank you for your kind feedback on your stay.

It was most unfortunate for us to read that your stay has been short of a pleasant one.

We sincerely apologize that we have not met your expectations as you have clearly outlined.

We hope that you will visit us again as we will embark on some upgrades commencing this July.

Appreciate if you could email me at gm@novotelklcitycentre.com and I will be very pleased to have more information from you directly to understand better what experiences you have faced that has marred your perception.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We had booked and pre paid for a premier room (includes breakfast and access to club lounge with evening cocktails), NON smoking room. At check in we were asked whether we wanted a smoking or non smoking room. When we got to our room we were surprised to find that it was a SMOKING room. We immediately returned to the club lounge to advise them. The manager on duty told us unfortunately the hotel was fully booked and no other premium room was available. Why, then were we not advised immediately on check in, rather then go through the charade of asking what our preference was? Also, surely the booking system can allocate priority to those who booked months before and had already paid for their room. Fortunately the manager, Manimaran (Mani) Karupiah said that he would arrange for an ionizer to be out in the room, and personally look at finding us a non smoking room for the rest of our stay. True to his word, by breakfast next day, he had arranged for a non smoking room with an upgrade. The hotel moved our bags while we were out. This hotel does so many things right that this issue is the one black mark that we can give them, and it was eventually resolved. The hotel is situated in an ideal area for walking to the Petronas Towers, KLCC park, Suria and Pavillion shopping centres. All are linked by airconditioned overhead walkways making it a breeze even if the weather is wet or very hot. The streets in the immediate vicinity are a bit daggy, but get past that and the malls are a great shopping experience. Pavillion even has an "eat street" which is very popular with the locals. On a final positive note, all the staff were friendly, helpful and spoke good or reasonable English. We particularly would like to thank Mani, Sharifah, Melanie and the guys on the concierge desk for making our stay a good one, after the initial hiccup.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank hylands41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelKLCC-Manager, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind feedback on your recent stay with us. Please accept our sincere apologies on the inconvenience caused with assignment of your room. However, we are glad that our team at the Premier Lounge has managed to turn your stay into a pleasant one.

Your compliments has been extended to Mr Manimaran, Sharifah and Melanie. We look forward to having you with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

The spiral lounge fill with lot of mosquito,pls do note it.the service was very nice.food was good.really meet up our expectation.marvellous location to shopping.very tight security,well observe.fell safe n comfortable

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rascalroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelKLCC-Manager, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind feedback on the areas that we have fell short from our usual standards. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed our service excellence of our teams. We look forward to having you back with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Within walking to the pavilion and bukit bintang shopping area, and also to KLCC. It is only about 200m from the Raja Chulan LRT station and thus linkage to other places of interest is a breeze. Restaurants are aplenty within a stone throw away while a 24hrs convenience store is just on the other side of the road.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank gohck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelKLCC-Manager, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments. It is always great to hear from a satisfied customer. We look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews