We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Services in Novotel Kuala Lumpur” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre
Ranked #74 of 311 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Write a Review

3,302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    586
    1,455
    839
    285
    137
See reviews for
910
1,012
367
578
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Drove up to KL from Singapore. Stayed 2 nights. Location of hotel is v good and within walking distance to most attractions. Room clean though a bit dated.
Some cons: car park is tight and big MPVs may have a problem navigating the corners. And breakfast can be quite a busy affair as the coffee house was crowded ; a couple who came later even had to share the table with us. Pool is small and not meant for serious swimmers.
Overall a satisfactory experience for the price.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank B777ER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelKLCC-Manager, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments on your recent stay here at Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre. We appreciate your feedback as this will be used as a motivational tool as well as a training tool to further equip our team to serve all our guests better. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

As usual the rooms were up to the standard expected at a Novotel with terrific views of the city, excellent facilities, friendly staff and great restaurant. Easy walk to train, shopping and all the city sites. I will be staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johnkearney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelKLCC-Manager, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a feedback from your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights then moved onto Phuket. The original hotel our agent booked for us in KL had very poor reviews on tripadvisor, so we opted for a better hotel. We were not disappointed. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was good, varied and plentiful. We had a couple of evening meals in the hotel restaurant and found it reasonably priced and enjoyable. The location of the hotel was perhaps the best thing. Easy walking distance to the patronas towers, monorail and the free city buses. We had a great time in KL and would not hesitate going again and using the same hotel.

Room Tip: We were on 17th floor and the room was perfectly adequate. We could just see the tip of the patrona...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shro47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelKLCC-Manager, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful comments. It is always great to hear from a satisfied customer. We look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

The hotel is in a fantastic location right next to the Pavillion shopping and entertainment area and a short walk from the Twin Towers and KLCC park area. We had a room facing the Towers so enjoyed a lovely view and our room was very comfortable and large. The bed was excellent and the bathroom, while older in style, was very user friendly.

The staff were very helpful and friendly although the breakfast restaurant staff were a little warm-cool depending on the day (no major criticism, just an interesting observation).

The breakfast was enjoyable and there were many options as expected at an international hotel. We are vegan, and there were a number of options we could enjoy (although always a suggestion is to make sure what can be easily vegan, like baked tomatoes, have cheese on the side, not sprinkled on top). The chefs were also happy to whip up a lovely plate for us each, each morning with something vegan, such as mixed vegetables or sauted potatoes, which we really appreciated.

All in all a great hotel which I would absolutely stay at again.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view of the Towers would be the best option for enjoying the sights, especially at nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vegi_table
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelKLCC-Manager, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive feedback from your stay. We are absolutely delighted to hear that you have enjoyed the rooms and the service excellence of our teams. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

This was the 4th time my family and I stayed at Novotel KL and we were not disappointed, as usual. The staff were polite and very helpful. There were some teething problems like the phone that didn't work but we made do with the phone in the bathroom - after all, we just needed to dial '0' :). We travel alot and Novotel has never let us down and we will always choose these hotels before considering others as they are very family friendly. Cleanliness was tops! Bed and bedding were fantastic. Towels were not as 'fluffy' as those we had in Novotel Canberra but they were fresh and clean. Best of all, the smiles were genuine.

Kudos to staff and keep up the great work!

See you again soon!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Liza B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelKLCC-Manager, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent visit to Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre. We appreciate your kind feedback! We are glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us! We do look forward to receiving you here again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Stayed at The Novotel in May 2013. Brilliant stay. The rooms are lovely, staff are so polite and can't do enough for you. Food choice is excellent. It's very near to the Pavilion mall which is really good,especially the food court downstairs. It's also walking distance to the twin towers.Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brummyjaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelKLCC-Manager, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments. It is always great to hear from a satisfied customer. We look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 mi away
Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel And Residences
0.2 mi away
Impiana KLCC Hotel
Impiana KLCC Hotel
#29 of 311 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 stars 2,353 reviews
0.5 mi away
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#35 of 311 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 stars 1,495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#54 of 311 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 stars 1,347 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Istana
Hotel Istana
#23 of 311 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 stars 3,187 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dorsett Kuala Lumpur
Dorsett Kuala Lumpur
#55 of 311 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 stars 1,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre

Property: Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre
Address: 2 Jalan Kia Peng, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#54 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre is a 4 star hotel in the centre of Kuala Lumpur. Ideal for a business trip or holiday, the hotel is strategically located within walking distance of the KL Convention Centre and major shopping malls. With 295 rooms, an executive floor and conference facilities, this is the perfect place to stay. Drinks are served until late in our bar, while our two restaurants offer a tempting range of cuisines. The hotel also boasts a fitness centre, spa and outdoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Travelocity, ACCOR, Odigeo, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Kuala Lumpur
Accor Kuala Lumpur
Novotel Hydro Majestic Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Novotel
Novotel Kl

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing