We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre
Ranked #72 of 349 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We've stayed for 2 days at Novotel KL and we enjoyed our choice: location is perfect, right in city center, 2 steps near Bukit Bintang restaurants. monorail real close to quickly move elsewhere. The hotel has already some years, so rooms are a bit dated, however very comfortable. Breakfast was great, staff always available! would definitely return!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnaRitaBras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelKLCC, Manager at Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us.

We are happy to inform you that the Hotel will undergo soft refurbishments to all the rooms progressively.

We certainly look forward to your return.

Best regards,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,801)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,546 - 1,552 of 3,801 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2013


We arrived at the hotel at around 7 PM, check in was a breeze, one of the staff brought in our luggages. The room was ok not impresive though but has all the basic amenities. The location of the hotel was a big plus, it is a walking distance to great locations like the bintang walk, the Pavilion mall , KLCC and the Petronas Towers. A 7-11 store is across the hotel. Wi-fi is free. They have a clean swimming pool and a nice gym. Hotel staff was friendly, a guy from the concierge even gave us tips on where to shop and dine , my request for extra towels was promptly attended to. Overall hotel staff was corteous, fast and efficient in dealing with hotel guests.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank rdf08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelKLCC, Manager at Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay.

We are pleased that we were able to meet your requirements while you were here. We look forward to your return.

Best regards,
The Management Team
Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Hotel location was good but a bit far from LRT,MRT. Staff service good and helpful. Breakfast almost the same everyday. Can hear noise outside and when next door flush toilet
Front desk recommend me Mid Valley Megamall. Oh this mall was wonderful!!! Need 1 or 2 whole day to finish the whole mall including Garden Mall. 4 foodcourt, 4 supermarket, many things to eat and shop. Take LRT from KLCC to Bangsar station. Go down escalator to take the free shuttle bus, they stop right infront of the mall.
When you take taxi, remember to pay exact fare otherwise they will tell you no change.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 683JudyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelKLCC, Manager at Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us.

We do look forward to your return and we are pleased that you had a memorable stay with us.

Best Regards,
The Management Team
Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Good location, comfort, responsible, nice service, value for money , thats my twicely to this hotel but the room to small, breakfast it's so so, the staffs friendly , the toilet when flues it to noise

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank PEmudaROmantis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelKLCC, Manager at Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent visit to Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre.

We appreciate your kind feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to receiving you here again soon.

Best Regards,
The Management Team
Novotel KL City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

After I made my my room reservation, my bank reported a fraudulent transaction that forced them to cancel my credit card. When I tried to report my new credit card to your reservations area, I had serious problems getting a response from your staff confirming my change. In addition to the e-mails I sent to the hotel, I had to make two phone calls to resolve this issue. In my opinion you need to improve in this area (reservations customer response), as well as in your maintenance area (see comment above).

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank 132Alex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelKLCC, Manager at Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Amidst your disappointment with your recent stay, we thank you for taking the time to feedback to us.

We do apologize for the lack of communication skills especially with our Reservations Department. Do rest assured that this matter will be looked into immediately and corrective actions will be in place.

We do hope that this has not affected your overall perception of the hotel and we do look forward to your return.

Best regards,
The Management Team
Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Have stayed here many times and have had varying levels of disappointing service. This stay March/April 2013 for 10 nights has made us rethink our KL accommodation.
Wait staff in the Premier Lounge failed to recognise long term guests. Their command of the English Language and Bahasa Malaysia was very poor and overall lack of enthusiasm left us feeling frustrated. Basic breakfast orders were served incorrectly (e.g. scrambled eggs for fried eggs, coffee for hot chocolate) and the wait time was long even though the Lounge were virtually empty. Breakfast items did not change over our 10 day stay.
Non smoking floors are untrue as the staff smoke in the fire exits which filters the cigarette smoke into the guest rooms.
However, the bell staff were helpful and the only positive of this stay.
Since our return to our country of residence, an email to the hotel has gone unanswered after 7 days in regards to room rates and availability for our next visit to KL in July. Needless to say, our custom is not valued and we will not stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Toje7162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelKLCC, Manager at Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Firstly, thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay amidst your disappointment. We are very grateful for your feedback so that we can review, learn and improve.

We do hope that this has not marred your overall perception towards the hotel. We would like for you to try out our Premier and Suite rooms on your next visit to Kuala Lumpur.

We understand that during your stay here you have communicated your disappointment to our Front Office Manager and you have indicated that you will be returning in June 2013.

For your upcoming visit, please do contact us directly at fom@novotelklcitycentre.com and we will ensure you have a pleasant and memorable stay.

Best regards,
The Management Team
Novotel KL City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Great place to visit for 4 or 5 days. Novotel was very well presented with extremely friendly staff. Good location with access to transport. The monorail station was not far from the hotel and by catching this to KL Sentral could move around on a number of modes of transport. Shopping was not all that cheap being far better in Langkowie. Food in both places was excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank jenton484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelKLCC, Manager at Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments on your recent stay here at Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre.

We appreciate your feedback as this will be used as a motivational tool as well as a training tool to further equip our team to serve all our guests better.

We look forward to your return.

The Management Team
Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 mi away
Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel and Residences
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kuala Lumpur City Centre
0.6 mi away
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#47 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
2,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Impiana KLCC Hotel
Impiana KLCC Hotel
#41 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
3,443 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dorsett Kuala Lumpur
Dorsett Kuala Lumpur
#44 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
1,515 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mercure Kuala Lumpur Shaw Parade
Mercure Kuala Lumpur Shaw Parade
#29 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre

Address: 2 Jalan Kia Peng, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#57 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $56 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre is a 4 star hotel in the centre of Kuala Lumpur. Ideal for a business trip or holiday, the hotel is strategically located within walking distance of the KL Convention Centre and major shopping malls. With 295 rooms, an executive floor and conference facilities, this is the perfect place to stay. Drinks are served until late in our bar, while our two restaurants offer a tempting range of cuisines. The hotel also boasts a fitness centre, spa and outdoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Kuala Lumpur
Accor Kuala Lumpur
Novotel Hydro Majestic Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Novotel
Novotel Kl

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing