We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In need of a good clean up”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre
Ranked #72 of 349 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Sorry but I found my room to be tired. Everything was dated and the bed was just plain worn out. It really needs replacing. The staff was very kind and accommodating. Breakfast the following morning was average and not very appealing compared with the food outside of the hotel.

I can say value and location are the highlights of this property. Waling distance to everything you want to see in KL.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RandyRively
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelKLCC, Manager at Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay.

We note your feedback and please rest assure that we will take necessary action to ensure you have a pleasant stay in the future.

The Management Team
Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,800)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,648 - 1,654 of 3,801 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2013

Have just had a very pleasant stay in this Accor hotel We chose to upgrade to the executive level and felt it to be good value. A request for a late check out presented no problems We ate dinner in house and the meal represented value for money. Breakfast and the 5.30pm snacks were good. Staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. This stay justified our Accor membership. Also had a signature massage in the spa which helped ease some aches and pains. It was great to see all the street decorations for Chinese New Year and our room overlooked the Petronas Towers which was a bonus.

Room Tip: Any room on the upper levels woud be good.
See more room tips
Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank chefAussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelKLCC, Manager at Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments on your recent stay here at Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre.

We appreciate your feedback as this will be used as a motivational tool as well as a training tool to further equip our team to serve all our guests better.

We look forward to your return.

The Management Team
Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

My husband and I booked a pre-paid double room rate of $83USD including breakfast for 1 night in Jan 2013. We arrived to the hotel quite late at night and received an efficient but not 'friendly' check-in. All was forgiven when we saw our room –2611 on the executive level. Neither of us have any status with Accor so weren’t expecting an upgrade but it sure was nice. Very well equipped room, large bathroom with huge tub and large walk-in shower with a nice selection of toiletries. From bathroom can see thru to room and the view beyond. Great bed and linens - 2 pillows on bed, 2 more in closet. Surprised one can actually open the window quite a ways out on the 26th floor! The included buffet breakfast was very good with very nice service - the croissants were outstanding! We would stay here again, and would recommend to anyone. Good location, good value; only small annoyance is that sometimes you have to wait a while for elevators as were only 3.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelKLCC, Manager at Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback! We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to receiving you again soon!

The Management Team
Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

We stayed here for a few nights at the end of our honeymoon to do some shopping. The location is good but that's about it, the rooms a quite average and when we complained the staff were completely useless, we were however upgraded to slightly better room at no cost. The bathrooms were very average and the whole place just lacked attention to detail in most areas.
It was cheap so we got what we paid for, I would recommend for people to stay somewhere different if you are looking for nicer hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catclock12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelKLCC, Manager at Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay.

Regards,
The Management Team
Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Accor traveler
bridgnorth
21
Reviewed February 8, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovotelKLCC, Manager at Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deemikey59
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovotelKLCC, Manager at Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerry T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovotelKLCC, Manager at Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 mi away
Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel and Residences
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kuala Lumpur City Centre
0.6 mi away
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#47 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
2,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Impiana KLCC Hotel
Impiana KLCC Hotel
#41 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
3,443 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dorsett Kuala Lumpur
Dorsett Kuala Lumpur
#44 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
1,514 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mercure Kuala Lumpur Shaw Parade
Mercure Kuala Lumpur Shaw Parade
#32 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre

Address: 2 Jalan Kia Peng, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#57 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $56 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre is a 4 star hotel in the centre of Kuala Lumpur. Ideal for a business trip or holiday, the hotel is strategically located within walking distance of the KL Convention Centre and major shopping malls. With 295 rooms, an executive floor and conference facilities, this is the perfect place to stay. Drinks are served until late in our bar, while our two restaurants offer a tempting range of cuisines. The hotel also boasts a fitness centre, spa and outdoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Kuala Lumpur
Accor Kuala Lumpur
Novotel Hydro Majestic Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Novotel
Novotel Kl

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing