We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre
Ranked #73 of 348 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed November 18, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChinSeong
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovotelKLCC, Manager at Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,792)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,752 - 1,758 of 3,792 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2012

Firstly,from the reception till the housekeeping dept, the staff were excellent in making you feel at home.Wonderful location and it's value for money.
The car park area were a bit small but otherwise okay.
Room is roomy and the view is great.
Well Done.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AccorHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelKLCC, Manager at Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your kind positive comments and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Best Regards,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

The hotel is average but the breakfast needs improvement - there is inadequate variety, particularly local food. Hotel is located near the Raja Chulan monorail and a convenient walk to Bukit Bintang shopping complex. As it was raining in the evening, we did not venture too far.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret01022016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelKLCC, Manager at Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on our breakfast. We are working out new menus and additional items to be added in to our breakfast selection.

We do look forward to your return.

Best regards,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I stayed only for two nights from Sept 21st to Sept 23rd. Upon arriving, as a member of Le Club Platinum, I got upgraded to the superior room, which however was not the standard of Novotel worldwide. Differently from other hotel programs, Lounge access is not granted to guests unless they are staying at an executive room. The room was dated, and there was some maintenance issues. The hairdryer wouldn't fit into any of the bathrooms power outlets and the wardrobe which had an automatic light system didn't work well. The door got stuck, thus the light wouldn't shut down. Eventually, I had to shut down the circuit breaker in order to sleep properly. The cleanliness of the toilet was not the most perfect, although tolerable. The included breakfast has a wide range, although when I asked for hot chocolate, which was not available at the buffet, I would have to pay extra, which was very disapointing. On the other hand, the hotel is conveniently located, near to KLCC centre, shopping malls, Petronas Towers and there is an elevated walking way which interconnects the hotel with malls. Upon checking out at 3:00 am on a Sunday, I was positively surprised to receive a 'take away breakfast', which I hadn't asked for as well as a copy of the newspaper. All in all, although some minor repairs should be done, I would stay again due to the practicality and convenient location.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vitorborg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelKLCC, Manager at Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your constructive comments on your recent stay. We are very grateful for your feedback so that we can review, learn and improve.

We do look forward to your return.

Best regards,
The Management Team
Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smiley7451
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovotelKLCC, Manager at Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fawad_Oslo
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

The hotel is near Bukit Bintang area, next to Pavilion Mall, one of the largest shopping center in Kuala Lumpur. It's easy to find hawker in Bukit Bintang area, especially at Alor street. There are also some international restaurant in that area

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IwanCunMin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelKLCC, Manager at Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent visit to Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre.

We appreciate your kind feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We do look forward to receiving you here again soon!

Best Regards,
The Management Team
Novotel KL City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 mi away
Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel And Residences
0.2 mi away
Impiana KLCC Hotel
Impiana KLCC Hotel
#41 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
3,391 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kuala Lumpur City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Melia Kuala Lumpur
Melia Kuala Lumpur
#42 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
2,306 reviews
0.6 mi away
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#47 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
2,143 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mercure Kuala Lumpur Shaw Parade
Mercure Kuala Lumpur Shaw Parade
#35 of 348 in Kuala Lumpur
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre

Address: 2 Jalan Kia Peng, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#58 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $56 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre is a 4 star hotel in the centre of Kuala Lumpur. Ideal for a business trip or holiday, the hotel is strategically located within walking distance of the KL Convention Centre and major shopping malls. With 295 rooms, an executive floor and conference facilities, this is the perfect place to stay. Drinks are served until late in our bar, while our two restaurants offer a tempting range of cuisines. The hotel also boasts a fitness centre, spa and outdoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Kuala Lumpur
Accor Kuala Lumpur
Novotel Hydro Majestic Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Novotel
Novotel Kl

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing