We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, old hotel” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre
Ranked #72 of 341 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Write a Review

3,557 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    651
    1,547
    898
    315
    146
See reviews for
989
1,091
396
624
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Margao, India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

This hotel is located bang in the middle of all the action of KL. The Pavillion mall is a stone's throw away. The Raja Chulan Monorail station is a 5 minute walk and so is bukit bintang. You can even see the twin towers from the hotel. The only downside with this hotel was the service. When we arrived there was no one to carry our luggage and help arrived after a good five minutes of waiting. The concierge was not very knowledgeable. But these downsides are bearable given the excellent location of this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EnDeeBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelKLCC, Manager at Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent visit to Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre.

We appreciate your kind feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We do look forward to receiving you here again soon!

Best Regards,
The Management Team
Novotel KL City Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

This is our first time to be in KL. After 4,5 hours bus-riding from Penang Island to KL Sentral, and taking MRT to get to Novotel KLCC - although it was a fun and enjoyable trip - we are quite exhausted. But hotel staff is very helpful and the information is clear, so we were very welcome when we arrived at the hotel and do the check-in in the receptionist desk. Thanks to Accor group so that we really enjoy our first visit in KL - GOD bless you all! - ooopsss, one more thing, we did not get our welcome drink, is it normal??? Just curious!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ETI-Bali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelKLCC, Manager at Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments on your recent stay here at Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre.

We appreciate your feedback as this will be used as a motivational tool as well as a training tool to further equip our team to serve all our guests better.

As for the welcome drink, it is provided in the form of a voucher upon check in for your consumption at the Spiral Lounge.

We look forward to your return.

The Management Team
Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

For its location and price, Novotel Kuala Lumpur beats every hotel in town. We got great prices (inc breakfast) through a hotel website and thought the value of it was amazing.

Firstly, it sits right at the escalator leading up to Pavilion Shoppign Centre and covered and air conditioned walkway to KLCC (and other key spots in KL).

The hotel itself is a gem with extremely friendly staff (concierge and reception) who are not only patient but welcoming upon check-in. The room (we got an executive room) was spacious with enough space for two people to move around in however if you added an extra bed it may get a little cramp. The bathroom toiletries were sufficient for a short stay and was complete. The free wifi that came with our executive room was a real treat. However in this present day, charging for wifi should not happen, especially in a business hotel of this kind!

The only downer was the breakfast selection offered at the Executive Lounge given its limited selection of foods.

Other than that, our stay at the Novotel was enjoyable and we will be returning soon!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OccasionalTravelBug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelKLCC, Manager at Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments on your recent stay here at Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre.

We appreciate your feedback as this will be used as a motivational tool as well as a training tool to further equip our team to serve all our guests better.

We look forward to your return.

The Management Team
Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
98 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

For a while Novotel was my hotel of choice around the World. You knew what you were getting and you knew it wouldn't be too exciting but it wouldn't let you down. This is pricier than most but the location is very good. The staff here have the usual regional high standards of friendliness and service. In this day and age I'm always disappointed to be charged for WiFi especially if it is so slow. I think they except people on a business booking not to care?!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelKLCC, Manager at Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay.

We are pleased to inform you that WiFi is available on complimentary for Executive Category and above.

We look forward to your return.

Best regards,
The Management Team
Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

This hotel is centrally located and within walking distance of all the top shopping and eating locations. Easy access to the monorail system.
The staff are very friendly. proficient and serve the guest extremely well.
The dining facilities, selection and quality of food were excellent.
I strongly endorse this hotel as a place to stay when in KL.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelKLCC, Manager at Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments on your recent stay here at Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre.

We appreciate your feedback as this will be used as a motivational tool as well as a training tool to further equip our team to serve all our guests better.

We look forward to your return.

The Management Team
Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

We have stay in a lot of 4 or 5 stars hotels, but novotel kl is probably the best hotels with the best service, Thanks to the doorman,bellboy and the reception staff, They are always there with the smiling face and always ready and willing to help. Great location with bridge linking from pavilion to klcc just add to what we want for the holidays. The only minus was no free internet in the room.

Room Tip: Service and location
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lathika W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelKLCC, Manager at Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments on your recent stay here at Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre.

We appreciate your feedback as this will be used as a motivational tool as well as a training tool to further equip our team to serve all our guests better.

Following your request on the internet access, we would like to recommend you our Executive Room category as it comes with complimentary WiFi :)

We look forward to your return.

The Management Team
Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 mi away
Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel And Residences
0.2 mi away
Impiana KLCC Hotel
Impiana KLCC Hotel
#42 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,842 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dorsett Kuala Lumpur
Dorsett Kuala Lumpur
#51 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#43 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,814 reviews
0.6 mi away
Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#57 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,505 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ascott Kuala Lumpur
Ascott Kuala Lumpur
#16 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre

Property: Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre
Address: 2 Jalan Kia Peng, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#53 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre is a 4 star hotel in the centre of Kuala Lumpur. Ideal for a business trip or holiday, the hotel is strategically located within walking distance of the KL Convention Centre and major shopping malls. With 295 rooms, an executive floor and conference facilities, this is the perfect place to stay. Drinks are served until late in our bar, while our two restaurants offer a tempting range of cuisines. The hotel also boasts a fitness centre, spa and outdoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, ACCOR, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Kuala Lumpur
Accor Kuala Lumpur
Novotel Hydro Majestic Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Novotel
Novotel Kl

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing