We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central location but a challenge”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre
Ranked #73 of 353 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Although located in the central area of KL city, the Novotel City Centre is also located in an area that is notorious for traffic problems. The bathroom was looking a little worn and the amenties are not as good as other hotel, no toothbrush etc. Other than these small things the room is comfortable and location makes walking to places easy

Room Tip: Plan for traffic if you need to get anywhere by car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steveyinasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelKLCC, Manager at Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us at Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre.

We do apologise that we did not understand your needs upon your arrival i.e. additional amenities in the bathroom. We do have other room categories that are equipped with full amenities which includes toothbrush, shaving kits, etc. For your upcoming stay, please do contact us directly and we will be sure to recommend you in those rooms.

We look forward to your return.

Best Regards,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,852)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,830 - 1,836 of 3,852 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2012

I'm an Accor Hotels frequent customer, and been sleeping at their hotels in many places in Asia and Europe with great satisfaction. Unfortunately, I cannot say the same of my this one: on my last trip to KL I left by accident my mobile phone in the room before checking out, on the table. Immediately after my arrival at destination, I got in touch with the hotel asking for them to send it over to me (at my expenses) but, only after a day, they replied saying that the phone was not found. Consider that it was my secondary phone and never took it out of the room and, beside that, I have a gps tracking app stating that the phone was still in the hotel area: my following emails to the hotels were not answered at all which is what I found unacceptable as a long time Accor customer. End of the story: if you go to this hotel, please make sure all of your belongings are in the safer every time you leave the room. Personally, this is not what I would expect of a 4 stars hotel and for this reason I've decided to switch to another hotel chains for my next travels.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank a979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelKLCC, Manager at Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to feed back on your recent stay with us at Novotel KL City Centre. We do apologise the inconvenienced you faced and the disappointment you had to endure. Your comments are to the point and this level of service is unacceptable and unsatisfactory by all means. We have checked with all the necessary departments on your missing mobile however to no avail it could not be located. As for the response time from our team members to your emails, this is unacceptable and we are looking to perfecting this aspect.

The lack of Customer Service from our staff is unacceptable and we will definitely strive for perfection day by day. Kindly accept our sincere apologies as this most certainly is not indicative of our usual high standards of service and customer care.

We sincerely hope that this experience you encountered has not permanently affected your perception of Novotel KL City Centre.

On your next trip to Kuala Lumpur, do contact me directly and I shall ensure you through all means that you experience a delightful stay.

for and on behalf of the Management Team
Valerine Saini-Flaivel
Director of Marketing & Communications
dmr@novotelklcitycentre.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

late evening check in more friendly and efficient compared first visit March-April 2011, stayed room 512.
Placed in odd numbered room 607 this time with rear outlook, room had been refurbished so all furniture and fittings in good condition, small patches flaking paint next to the toilet spoils almost perfect finish.

Bed comfortable as ever, room clean, construction site nearby not a problem.

Breakfast for which I had not prepaid is overpriced and only average.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeQldAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelKLCC, Manager at Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your continued support.

We note your comments on your recent stay and do note that we are taking measures to mend the items stated i.e. flaking paint.

We do look forward to your return.

Best Regards,
The Management Team
Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Hotel is conveniently located near Pavillion and near public transport. Room is a good size. Booked hotel through a third party site and enquired beforehand if there were an privileges for Platinum member, hotel replied there was none. Good open air restaurant across from hotel

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terence1974_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelKLCC, Manager at Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay.

We do look forward to your return.

Best regards
The Management Team
Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

I've written this before and I'll write it again.
The room that I've stayed (top floor) has the noise from air conditioning unit or some mechanical devices. You can hear it even during day time. Its very clear especially at night.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Freddie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelKLCC, Manager at Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay and your continued support.

We do apologise for the inconvenience we caused you i.e. noisy aircond. We are pleased to inform you that the management has contacted relevant contractors to look into the matter. We believe that this will be resolved soonest possible.

We do look forward to your return and we will be sure to take care of you while you are here.

Best Regards,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We travelled as a party of three, including a 9 years old child. Hotel was informed that we need a bed for a child. However nothing was prepared and we had to wait till bed was brought. When bed was installed, there was not space left in the room any longer. We even could not access the window.Bathroon was worn out and needed urgent renovation. We were surpised by breakfast ending hours - 10 a.m. Means you really should hurry up if you want to have something to eat.
The positive thing is this hotel's location, 10 min walk to Petronas and KLCC and next door to Pavillion shopping center.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GalinaKh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelKLCC, Manager at Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us at Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre.

We do apologise that we did not understand your needs upon your arrival i.e. to readily set up the extra bed and also to inform you the size of room. We do have Suite rooms which is suitable for an extrabed and with extra space left.

For your upcoming stay, please do contact us directly and we will be sure to book you a Suite room for your comfort.

We look forward to your return.

Best Regards,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Checked into the hotel for one night. Booked the executive room.

Great location! This hotel is just behind Pavilion - A great shopping mall. Next to the hotel is a bridge connecting to Pavilion and the same bridge would also lead you to the Convention Centre, which is a few mins' from KLCC - another great shopping mall!

I have stayed this hotel a few times and literally enjoyed my stay. Other than a small bathtub which also acts as a shower place, the rest of the stuff in the room is ok.

Convenient store across the road, big shopping mall with lots of shops , eateries and even cinemas- cannot find a reason not to stay here! Took the limo taxi from hotel to airport and cost me M$140. Regular taxi cheaper.

Will I stay there again? Sure!

Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
Thank sawbear1608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelKLCC, Manager at Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your continuous support and your valuable feedback!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

The Management Team
Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 mi away
Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel and Residences
0.2 mi away
Impiana KLCC Hotel
Impiana KLCC Hotel
#40 of 353 in Kuala Lumpur
3,674 reviews
0.6 mi away
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#46 of 353 in Kuala Lumpur
2,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Pacific Regency Hotel Suites
Pacific Regency Hotel Suites
#111 of 353 in Kuala Lumpur
2,136 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kuala Lumpur City Centre
0.8 mi away
Mercure Kuala Lumpur Shaw Parade
Mercure Kuala Lumpur Shaw Parade
#29 of 353 in Kuala Lumpur
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre

Address: 2 Jalan Kia Peng, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#58 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $65 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre is a 4 star hotel in the centre of Kuala Lumpur. Ideal for a business trip or holiday, the hotel is strategically located within walking distance of the KL Convention Centre and major shopping malls. With 295 rooms, an executive floor and conference facilities, this is the perfect place to stay. Drinks are served until late in our bar, while our two restaurants offer a tempting range of cuisines. The hotel also boasts a fitness centre, spa and outdoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Kuala Lumpur
Accor Kuala Lumpur
Novotel Hydro Majestic Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Novotel
Novotel Kl

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing