We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Location in KL!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre
Ranked #72 of 349 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
A TripAdvisor Member
Melbourne
21
Reviewed August 15, 2011

We booked this hotel via our Accor membership and received a fantastic 50% off the room rate, for a club executive suite. A clean, modern hotel, we had a king size bed, and 2 rollaways for the children, in the separate living area. A TV in both the bedroom and the living room meant that the parents no longer had to watch cartoons! Buffet breakfast and afternoon drinks including alcohol, barista coffee, hot chocolates and canapes were all included. We had a coffee machine in our room but never had to use it due to the breakfast and canapes.
Great location - walking distance to Petronas, KL Tower, and my personal favourite, the Pavillion shopping centre, which has a fabulous food court. Also walking distance to the monorail, which was our preferred method of transport as taxis were expensive by comparison.
We were warmly greeted by all staff on every occasion. Every request we made was promptly and efficiently honoured. The concierge was very helpful with all of our questions, providing maps, great advice, even posting our mail for us.
The pool is small but adequate. The minibar is overpriced. The buffet dinner did not live up to expectations as hardly any of the dishes advertised were provided, and while I love Malaysian food, both the dishes and drinks provided the night we attended were not to our taste, whereas the advertised dishes would have been.
Overall, we were very impressed with this hotel and will definetely be returning.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelKLCC, Manager at Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments on your recent stay here at Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre.

We appreciate your feedback as this will be used as a motivational tool as well as a training tool to further equip our team to serve all our guests better. We do apologize for the dinner experience you had and we are happy to inform you that we have since improved on our items as per the images portrayed.

We look forward to your return.

The Management Team
Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,801)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,392 - 2,398 of 3,802 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
perth
11
Reviewed August 15, 2011

pool area needs upgrade with rails for disabled access- the rooms for disabled were being renovated, breakfast buffet not as good as before so not sure i would stay there again. had a problem with room service when we were charged higher fee despite special and even duty manager avoided understanding the problem

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelKLCC, Manager at Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay.

We would like to inform you that we are going to embark on a soft trefurbishment to our accommodation room together with some public areas of the Hotel.

We do apologise for the lack of customer service that you had to endure during your stay with us. Please do accept our sincere apologies. We do hope that you will not take this as the final straw and do give us a second chance to impress you yet again.

We really do look forward to your return, please do contact; Ms Valerine Saini, Director of Marketing & Revenue at dmr@novotelklcitycentre.com for your next visit.

Best regards,
The Management Team
Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Johor Bahru
1
Reviewed August 14, 2011

If you are looking for a typical bustling city centre hotel then you will find this excellent, the room (considering it was an executive room) wasn't brilliant - quite basic in fact, but location to shopping, restaurants fantastic.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelKLCC, Manager at Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments on your recent stay here at Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre.

We would like to inform you that the hotel will be refurbishing the accommodation rooms.

We look forward to your return.

The Management Team
Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Bogor
1
Reviewed August 14, 2011

Was staying 5 nights at Novotel, was expecting a real KING size bed, but in fact they combine a TWIN size bed and zip it into a king bed with the zipper!! And when I sleep in the middle of the bed, i could feel the zipper.
Cleanliness is quite poor, that night they were giving us a complimentary dessert because in the night before the electricity went down and the room was so hot :( and the next day, they didnt pick up the empty dirty plates and everything; leaving them at our table. The toilet was stinky on the day 3 and so on. I didnt want to complain because I think they knew already what star of hotels that they have. So dissapointing.
The buffet food was so standard and boring, everyday same and the taste is not good at all.
I admit that the location was so close to every most visited places at Kuala Lumpur, but If I went to KL again, I will never choose Novotel as my place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelKLCC, Manager at Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2011

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us.

Firstly, do allow us to apologise for the inconvenienced you faced during your stay i.e plates not cleared off, cleanliness of the room and bathroom matters. With your comments, we have brought it up in our Associates Meeting to ensure that issues like this does not occur, esp. for the the drainage system in the hotel. Its with comments and feedback like yours, we improve and strive to serve all our guests better.

We are happy that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We hope that your experience does not deter you from returning to Novotel KL City Centre. We would very much like for you to come back and stay with us. Please do contact me directly and I shall ensure that all will be pleasing to you. dmr@novotelklcitycentre.com

Best regards,
The Management Team
Novotel KL City Centre.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2011

Whilst the suite rooms are large and well appointed they lack a few things.
Like hot water. They are constantly running out of it and they never fix it .Dripping toilet taps were not fixed and they were not worried about the cold water situation.They send angineers but they just are a temporary measure. The cheaper rooms are better as they always have hot water
All executive rooms should have hot water at all times.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelKLCC, Manager at Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2011

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us.

Please accept our apologies for the inconvenienced you faced during your stay. We have taken the liberty of using your comments in our Associates Meeting to ensure that issues like this does not occur, esp. maintenance matters.

It’s with comments and feedback like yours, we improve and strive to serve all our guests better.

We would like to inform you that we will be refurbishing our rooms soon! We hope that your experience does not deter you from returning to Novotel KL City Centre.

Please do contact us should you require assistance for your next visit.

Best regards,
The Management Team
Novotel KL City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Accor traveler
Australia
1
Reviewed August 13, 2011

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovotelKLCC, Manager at Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sherry C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovotelKLCC, Manager at Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 mi away
Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel and Residences
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kuala Lumpur City Centre
0.6 mi away
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#47 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
2,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Impiana KLCC Hotel
Impiana KLCC Hotel
#41 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
3,446 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dorsett Kuala Lumpur
Dorsett Kuala Lumpur
#44 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
1,515 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mercure Kuala Lumpur Shaw Parade
Mercure Kuala Lumpur Shaw Parade
#29 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre

Address: 2 Jalan Kia Peng, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#57 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $56 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre is a 4 star hotel in the centre of Kuala Lumpur. Ideal for a business trip or holiday, the hotel is strategically located within walking distance of the KL Convention Centre and major shopping malls. With 295 rooms, an executive floor and conference facilities, this is the perfect place to stay. Drinks are served until late in our bar, while our two restaurants offer a tempting range of cuisines. The hotel also boasts a fitness centre, spa and outdoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Kuala Lumpur
Accor Kuala Lumpur
Novotel Hydro Majestic Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Novotel
Novotel Kl

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing