We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best priced 4 star closest to twin towers.”
Review of Impiana KLCC Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Impiana KLCC Hotel
Ranked #42 of 350 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed June 6, 2010

No. 1, they offer the best price, most affordable hotel closest to KLCC.

When we first check in, they asked if we're using the internet- and they gave us a telephone line to connect, and it's FREE. We also requested for prayer mats, and there already is 1 in the room, when we came in. A while later, the bell rang and we received 1 more prayer mat, (both) still in their packaging, and it ain't the shabby kind. After a while later, we got a call from the concierge, checking if we have received what we requested. Promise delivered- followups done- a key indication of good service. Oh, and we arrived super early and they allowed us to have early check in. Great!

Room was huge, well we got the suite. And i like the work desk. The first thing my hubby( we just got married, and this is our honeymoon!) did was to test his weight on the weighing scale-yup there's a weighing scale in the room. There is also an iron and board, as well as the hairdryer too.

Love-love the toilet. Love-love the toilet!

Breakfast was lame. Not so great selection. I think there was an egg shortage on 2nd and 3rd day cause we had to request for scrambled egg, and half-boiled eggs then.

Housekeeping was good. They even left me a bookmark cause I brought along Robert Jordan's super thick novel to read. Very thoughtful of them.

The Spa was great too. Not so expensive for the hotel spa kind. Should tryout Swasana Spa. It got an award for that too. And they got monthly promotions. Too bad we didn't go last month. RM300 for massage, facial and ear-candling.

Good hotel( if you don't mind the occasional drilling from the nearby constructions- but it wasn't soo bad, really). Great service. Lame breakfast. Very near to the towers, and lowest-priced. If that's what you're looking for, do give them a try.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nora_lup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,571)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,508 - 2,514 of 3,571 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2010

Stayed 3 nites. Check-in was pretty quick. Roomy, extra bed for free, good selection of breakfast. No wifi as advertised on the website, but given ADSL cable instead, which has superb connection. 3 minutes walk only to KLCC, 5 minutes to Pavillion. KLCC Park is just across the hotel if you are a jogger.
Kids love the pool, great view of Petronas tower from the pool side.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kenny13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2010

This Impiana is an excellent choice for KL. The service is the best I have come across in any hotel I have ever stayed in including ones costing a lot more. Before you even check in you are given an ice tea & cold towel. We booked a great internet rate & stayed for 3 nights. We were upgraded to a pool view room & the room was large & very comfy & we appreciated the business desk in the room. The pool was amazing with a great view of the nearby petronas towers. As previously mentioned there is a lot of building work going on in the area but it did not impact on our stay at all. The hotel is very modern & trendy & is fairly close to everything including great nightlife & for places beyond walking distance, there are always taxis waiting at the front entrance. The staff at this hotel are all amazing, everyone was always very friendly & going out of their way to do little things for you like opening car doors for you, etc. The main dining room was a beautiful large room that served huge buffet breakfasts & lunches which we enjoyed very much.
cant wait to visit Kl again & stay at the Impiana.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ozpix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2010

We like staying at the Impiana because of it's location, halfway to Bukit Bintang and KLCC. Stayed there once before and was glad to return. I also choose this place because of the complementary internet connection.

The room is spacious, clean and we asked and was given a room facing the pool. Unfortunately the previous guest was a smoker and left the room stinking of smoke. Even though we were given an air purifier it helped but the stench of smoke remain. We did ask for another room but did not like the location. I had to later request for another room as we had an uncomfortable night inhaling the stench. They happily accommodate our request, so no problem there.

Check-in was smooth. Glad to be served with cool ice tea as it is hot and humid in KL. The check-out was just as professionally undertaken. The upside to staying here is the location, the view of Petronas Tower and it is reasonably priced.

The downside which should be resolved as soon as building is completed is the construction work across from the hotel. We discovered that the quality of the breakfast has lowered from our previous visit. Still lots of choices but not up to the standards that has been the usual standard of Impiana. Happy to return again if we can still get a great deal for our next trip.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cupert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2010

Wonderful stay with just some minor hiccups--we extended our stay for one more night and was charged the rate with breakfast when we specifically called the night before to inform the staff that we were not going to have breakfast, but this was solved quickly and we were not charged the extra rate. Also we received a wake up call at 4am when we did not ask for one! Other than that, the rooms were neat and clean, the bathroom did not have stray hairs or unpleasant odors which is such a turn off at some other hotels. Pleasant breakfast too, but not much variety. The pool is small but clean. read a previous review on some slimy feel at the bottom of the pool but glad to say this didn't happen! The staff at Impiana are polite and responsive and ready to assist. I would not hesitate to stay again!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank basserista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2010

The hotel is in contemporary decor, simple yet nice. The location is very good at the centre of KL, within walking distance to the Petronas Towers, and the busy shopping districts and night markets.

The check-in staff was nice, but was not very attentive. When we asked for a non-smoking room, we were first given a room on a smoking floor. And we need to go back to change for another room. But besides this, all other staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sekiR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2010

This is usually the hotel we stay in whenever we're in KL. Great value for the price, excellent service by staff, free broadband in the room and no complaints on the quality/quantity of food. Checking in was painless and cold towels/welcome drinks provided.

Currently they're undergoing renovation/construction of a new tower and car park so parking arrangement is rather inconvenient with visitors having to park at the convention centre basement parking lot and then having to take a shuttle van to and from the hotel.

Proximity to KLCC makes it a good choice for business and leisure travelers. Public transport is only accessible is one walks to KLCC or Jln Sultan Ismail for the monorail/LRT but taxi cabs can easily be found around the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank OliK75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.2 mi away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#9 of 350 in Kuala Lumpur
10,136 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
#25 of 350 in Kuala Lumpur
1,855 reviews
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#46 of 350 in Kuala Lumpur
2,187 reviews
0.9 mi away
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
#16 of 350 in Kuala Lumpur
902 reviews
0.3 mi away
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Impiana KLCC Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Impiana KLCC Hotel

Address: 13 Jalan Pinang, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#21 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#22 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#26 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#40 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $70 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Impiana KLCC Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 519
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within the heart of Kuala Lumpur’s bustling city centre, the Impiana KLCC Hotel is the leading business class hotel in Kuala Lumpur. Located just opposite the Kuala Lumpur Convention Centre and Aquaria KLCC, we are also just less then 5 minutes from KLCC Suria Shopping Mall, Pavilion and StarHill Shopping area.Just around the corner, at Jalan P Ramlee you can find free standing restaurants, pub and clubs like the Modesto, Budaba, Beach Club, Aloha Bistro and the Maredo’s Steakhouse.All rooms are with timber flooring, free UNLIMITED multiple wireless internet access and wireless access for designated hotel public areas. A covered air-cond link bridge directly connects Impiana KLCC Hotel to the Kuala Lumpur Convention Centre and Bukit Bintang. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Fastbooking, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Impiana KLCC Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Impiana Klcc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing