We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good choice”
Review of Impiana KLCC Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Impiana KLCC Hotel
Ranked #41 of 349 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed February 19, 2010

- Location : almost in front (within a few minutes walk) to Petronas Towers and KLCC mall. Very convenient for shopping and using the metro. Except from that, there is nothing to do around. It is a typical "downtown" hotel are, nothing more.

- Rooms : we had an upgrade as the hotel was not fully booked. Very nice surprise for a start. The room was pretty big, modern, clean, very comfy... Had a view on Petronas and the swimming pool. We were not disappointed, it was just as we expected it to be.

- Other : hotel looks great both from outside and inside. It is modern, clean... Staff is helpful. Breakfast was VERY good, with lot of choice, yummy !

Overall : we totally recommand this place. It is a 4* with no bad surprise. Just be careful were you wanna be, if it is close to "historic" places or Chinatown, Impiana will be a little far away (but metro is very easy to use !)

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Sandra-Bruno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,456)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,447 - 2,453 of 3,456 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2010

From the reviews on Trip advisor and the photos from Impiana's website, we were expecting Impiana to be on the higher end of 4 stars. Unfortunately this is was far from the truth when we stayed in Feb. On arrival we were nicely treated to welcome drinks and check-in was prompt. However when we got to our rooms (which were paid for quite substantially), all towels were absolutely disgustingly dirty- deeply stained with brown/black marks and embellished with strands of hair (on all towels and robes!!). It took ages for guest services to change these. Further, our views were not as we thought, facing towards the KLCC end, but instead facing straight into the carpark of the adjacent building. The rooms were not fit to be a 4 star quality as they were very minimalist and not luxurious enough to warrant such rating. The most disappointing aspect of our stay was that when we wanted to make phone calls, we were told we first had to go downstairs, pay a deposit for telephone usage and then go back and make a call (because we had paid 100% of our hotel fee at check-in), then we were treated offensively at breakfast when staff wanted us to pay even before we had finished eating our meal (presumably so we couldn't do a runner). We found that especially insulting as guests and would never want to go back to be treated like that again, whether maliciously intended or not. The icing on the cake was when we left, we wanted a taxi to take us to the airport and the staff kept on haggling us to take the hotel's luxury taxi which they wanted to charge as twice the price, we had to demur until finally they agreed to hail the normal meter taxi for us.
If you have no other options to stay in KL and you find this hotel to be the cheapest (which I doubt it would be because it's so overpriced) then you might want to stay here, but I would avoid this at all costs on my next trip to KL,

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silkcashmere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2010

We stayed at the Impiana for three nights while visiting Kuala Lumpur. The hotel is about a 5-minute walk away from a big mall - we ate most of our non-breakfast meals at the mall.

Breakfast at the Impiana was included in our room rate, and was large and high-quality. We went early, so we had no problems getting a table.

The hotel staff were quite helpful, particularly in dealing with taxi drivers who didn't want to use the meter. They either got them to agree to use the meter, or advised us on how much a ride to our destination should cost. This made bargaining (while still a bit annoying) much easier.

Our only problem was that one night, the person in the room above us decided that they wanted to walk around on the hardwood floor of their room in high-heel shoes for a half-hour at midnight. Not realy the hotel's fault, but the noise-dampening could be better.

We would stay at the Impiana again if we returned to Kuala Lumpur.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wandering_Canadian07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2010

My hubby and I had a wonderful stay at this hotel during the Christmas period last year.

The room is the same as what you see on their website. The rooms are very spacious, comfortable beds, wooden floor and clean bathroom. The only troublesome thing is they don't seems to have a main switch to off all the lights in the room so I have to go around to off it.

Breakfast has alot of variety. Try to go early as it start to get really crowded around 9am.

Security is good as they need card access in the lift to go to your room and also at the corridor just before you head to your room.

Location is quite good 10min walk to KLCC or a 10min walk to their clubbing street.

I will choose this hotel again for my next stay.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vandylim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2010

A fabulous hotel with top draw card of an infinity pool with views of the Petronas Towers. Even for people who flag in the humidity of KL, this hotel really is only 5 minutes walk from the Towers and if you're a fast walker, maybe even three! Deluxe rooms are smallish, wooden floors and a shower in the tub, with a shower curtain. Rated as a four star on Asiarooms.com, it is good value for money. Breakfast was not included on my rate so cannot comment. If you want to shop, this hotel is a must being only 7 minutes from Pavillion, Lot 10, Berjaya Times Square, Star Hill Galler etc and only 5 mins to KLCC Suria and the train station. Spa a bit pricey for KL but ever so luxurious. If you can't afford the Mandarin Oriental, stay here, you won't be disappointed, especially if you come from Europe (given the exchange rates). I'll be staying here again for sure.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank colourfulcloud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2010

its a wicked place but quite expensive.defenetly high class but worth to have a few nights .the breakfast is incredible good,thoug is the entire service.with a fluke of luck you´ll catch a room with view to the twintowers. we had this luck , so go for it save some money and spend it KUL!!

Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Salehmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2010

We took a suite for one night before going to Phuket. We returned to the Impiana on the 7th January for another 4 nights. Again taking a suite. The service from the entire staff was very professional. Our suite was spacious,clean & the bed was the most comfortable we've ever slept in. I felt like i was floating every night..so great sleeps.

The breakfast was included in our price & there was so much to choose.
We had the buffet dinner one night & the choice of dishes was overwhelming.
There is a smoking room near reception with staff on hand to serve you food,drinks.
Also the beer & wine bar near the restaurant has an excellent band. They play a good mixture of songs & are very friendly . They are also happy for guests to join them.

The hotel reception area is very spacious with the most comfortable lounges. Also near the lifts there is a small souvenir shop which also sells sweets.
Would defenately stay at the Impiana again , we felt very welcome our whole stay. CJ

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chuckyJellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.2 mi away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#8 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
10,075 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
#27 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
1,825 reviews
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#47 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
2,160 reviews
0.9 mi away
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
#17 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
895 reviews
0.3 mi away
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Impiana KLCC Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Impiana KLCC Hotel

Address: 13 Jalan Pinang, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#21 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#21 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#26 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#39 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $71 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Impiana KLCC Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 519
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within the heart of Kuala Lumpur’s bustling city centre, the Impiana KLCC Hotel is the leading business class hotel in Kuala Lumpur. Located just opposite the Kuala Lumpur Convention Centre and Aquaria KLCC, we are also just less then 5 minutes from KLCC Suria Shopping Mall, Pavilion and StarHill Shopping area.Just around the corner, at Jalan P Ramlee you can find free standing restaurants, pub and clubs like the Modesto, Budaba, Beach Club, Aloha Bistro and the Maredo’s Steakhouse.All rooms are with timber flooring, free UNLIMITED multiple wireless internet access and wireless access for designated hotel public areas. A covered air-cond link bridge directly connects Impiana KLCC Hotel to the Kuala Lumpur Convention Centre and Bukit Bintang. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Fastbooking, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Impiana KLCC Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Impiana Klcc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing