We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High standard hotel & great location”
Review of Impiana KLCC Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Impiana KLCC Hotel
Ranked #41 of 349 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Excellent facilities, comfort, cleanliness & breakfast of high standard with great variety. Helpful concierge provided useful tourist & local information. Hotel is centrally located within easy walk to Petronas Towers & KLCC.

Room Tip: we stayed in a Superior Double with a partial view of the Petronas Towers
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ImpianaKLCCHotel, Business Centre Executive at Impiana KLCC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2014

Dear William C,

Warm Greetings from Impiana KLCC Hotel!

Allow us to thank you for the positive review which means a lot to us and the betterment of our hotel. We are glad that overall you were satisfied with our hotel.
We hope to welcome you again to Impiana KLCC Hotel soon.

Sincerely,
The Management of Impiana KLCC Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,448)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,442 - 1,448 of 3,448 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2014

Very tasteful hotel, close to Petronas Towers and all the shopping you could want. Room was well supplied with all the frills and very comfortable. I personally found the reception staff cold and unwelcoming My son and I didn't feel as though we belonged there because of that so ate out rather than in so I can't rate the restaurants. Pool staff were lovely and the swim something different up in the KL sky.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lizzie16361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ImpianaKLCCHotel, Business Centre Executive at Impiana KLCC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2014

Dear Lizzie16361,

Warm Greetings from Impiana KLCC Hotel!

Thank you for your valuable review. We are glad that you had a comfortable and convenient stay with us and humbly apologize for any inconvenience caused with some of our team members being cold and unwelcoming. We are currently looking into why this happened as we usually get very positive feedback about the friendliness of our team.
Having said so, we hope you visit us once more to experience the true Malaysian hospitality.

Sincerely,
The Management of Impiana KLCC Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Best buffet breakfast so far. It is worth coming back since because there so many great things about this hotel 1. Great location 2. Good food 3. Safety and security.
I booked directly to their website and lucky to find a promo stay with free breakfast. It is very accessible to KLCC and Pavilion... The major malls in KL. Very near to Bukit Bentang where street foods and night life can be found. I am surely coming back... Soon!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Amina812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ImpianaKLCCHotel, Business Centre Executive at Impiana KLCC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2014

Dear Amina812,

Warm Greetings from Impiana KLCC Hotel!

It is always great to hear from a happy guest - Thank you for this. We are so glad that nearly everything was to your fullest satisfaction, particularly your very positive compliments for our breakfast variety.
Having said so, we look forward welcoming you again.

Sincerely,
The Management of Impiana KLCC Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

My daughter and I travelled to KL for a shopping trip and wanted to stay somewhere close to shops, in a safe area, and a nice comfortable hotel. Impiana was all this and more. We choose to stay in the club rooms, and were taken straight up there to check in, which was done very efficiently and in a few minutes we were having complimentary cocktails in the club lounge. Staff in the club lounge were exceptional, especially Shapizee, Apple and Evonne, who always remembered us and even reserved us a special table with a view of the twin towers for breakfast and afternoon drinks. Our room was very nice, comfortable beds and lovely bathroom and was cleaned well everyday. Pool looked nice but didn't try it as we were too busy shopping. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Club rooms are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Fae040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ImpianaKLCCHotel, Business Centre Executive at Impiana KLCC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2014

Dear Fae040,

Warm Greetings from Impiana KLCC Hotel!

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad that you and your family had an enjoyable stay with us. Your compliments were forwarded to our team members, Shapizee, Apple and Evonne – and guess, they all remembered you well !

Hope to have you with us again soon!

Sincerely,
The Management of Impiana KLCC Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

I'm very pleased with my stay at the hotel..good receptionist (Sharon) where she offer me room upgrade and treat me warmly at the check in counter. Very honest staff when my daughter lost her bag and when i realised after that, quickly i went to the lobby asked whether they found any bag left at the sofa, the staff in charge told me they have kept it. Thank God. Definitely i will come back again and comparing to my previous stay at Mandarin Oriental there's a lot difference here especially variety of buffet breakfast, room, good customer service and it feels really like home . I will strongly promote and recommend Impiana KLCC to all my friends, family and colleagues if they're planning to stay in KL.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank FaizulRuslan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ImpianaKLCCHotel, Business Centre Executive at Impiana KLCC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Dear Mr FaizulRuslan

Warm Greetings from Impiana KLCC Hotel!

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. It is a joy to know that we met up with your expectations. Your compliments will be forwarded to Ms Sharon and the employee who found your belongings. The themed breakfast buffets we are offering in three different locations have indeed become very popular among our guest and are regularly mentioned in reviews.

We are looking forward to have you with us again soon!

Sincerely, The Management of Impiana KLCC Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

We stayed here for two nights and the room was spacious and comfortable. We arrived at the hotel really early around 8.30 am and we were surprised that our room was ready so they let us check in early which was fantastic since I was so exhausted from an early morning flight. The room comes with complimentary wireless internet so that was good.

We wanted a relaxing weekend so spent most of the time in the room and tried their breakfast room service. It was a good spread, we got eggs and bread and pancakes. A little pricey though. We did go for the buffet breakfast the next day and because we woke up pretty late, most of the food was already finished. Also, there were just so many hotel guests having breakfast that it was difficult for us to find seats even though we came in towards the tail end of the breakfast time.

The location was good, just a five minute walk to KLCC and the Petronas Twin Towers and there is a covered walkway that brings you to other malls like Pavillion. So the hotel is pretty accessible to other places. Though since it is in the city centre, the KLIA airport is pretty far like 1 hour by car so factor this in when you need to get to and fro from the airport.

Room Tip: We got the superior room which was nice and comfortable but I think they are the older rooms because...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Rashidah Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ImpianaKLCCHotel, Business Centre Executive at Impiana KLCC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Dear Ms Rashidah Z,

Warm Greetings from Impiana KLCC Hotel!

Your review is well received. . It is with much appreciation that we have taken note of your experience. We will continue to maintain and hopefully further improve on the services you have enjoyed with us. We humbly apologize for the inconvenience caused especially during breakfast time and are looking on how we can further improve based on your comment.

Having said so, we hope you will be visiting us again in order to see our improvements.

Sincerely, The Management of Impiana KLCC Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

We had a really nice stay overall in this hotel. Check-in and concierge were really friendly and helpful as well as breakfast buffet and bar staff. The room was really modern and well-equipped with many amenities. Extra large bed (though very short), big desk, flat screen and wifi. The infinity swimming pool with partial view of the Petronas Towers was good for relaxing and cooling down after visiting the city. We especially appreciated the Western European breakfast buffet on the 15th floor. A great variety of products was offered. Furthermore, the excellent location in the city center of Kuala Lumpur can be underlined (only 5 minutes walking to the Petronas towers outside or 10 minutes through the walkway underground). Overall really good value for money and definitely worth staying at!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Charlotte V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ImpianaKLCCHotel, Business Centre Executive at Impiana KLCC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Warm Greetings from Impiana KLCC Hotel!

Your review reached us in the timeliest manner. It is always a pleasure to know that our facilities are up to our guest’ expectations and the team has been friendly and welcoming – truly Malaysian. Your compliment is music to all our ears.

Looking forward to have you with us again soon!

Sincerely, The Management of Impiana KLCC Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.2 mi away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#8 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
10,068 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
#27 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
1,825 reviews
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#47 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
2,159 reviews
0.9 mi away
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
#17 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
894 reviews
0.3 mi away
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Impiana KLCC Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Impiana KLCC Hotel

Address: 13 Jalan Pinang, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#21 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#21 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#26 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#39 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $69 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Impiana KLCC Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 519
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within the heart of Kuala Lumpur’s bustling city centre, the Impiana KLCC Hotel is the leading business class hotel in Kuala Lumpur. Located just opposite the Kuala Lumpur Convention Centre and Aquaria KLCC, we are also just less then 5 minutes from KLCC Suria Shopping Mall, Pavilion and StarHill Shopping area.Just around the corner, at Jalan P Ramlee you can find free standing restaurants, pub and clubs like the Modesto, Budaba, Beach Club, Aloha Bistro and the Maredo’s Steakhouse.All rooms are with timber flooring, free UNLIMITED multiple wireless internet access and wireless access for designated hotel public areas. A covered air-cond link bridge directly connects Impiana KLCC Hotel to the Kuala Lumpur Convention Centre and Bukit Bintang. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Fastbooking, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Impiana KLCC Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Impiana Klcc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing