We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location to keep out of the humidity” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Impiana KLCC Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Impiana KLCC Hotel to your Saves list
Impiana KLCC Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13 Jalan Pinang, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 311 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide
Level Contributor
131 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Perfect location to keep out of the humidity”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

I was attending a meeting at the KLCC and was not particularly looking forward to going out into the humidity to get from the hotel to the CC, but with the Impiana's access to the enclosed walkways I spent little time outside of the climate controlled comfort. the hotel itself was very nice and felt relatively modern and well looked after. There was only one issue we had and that is the hotel was meant to be prepaid using a credit card authorization and the payment had been taken about 2 months before arrival, but on check-in we were told that payment was not received and we would be liable for the full payment. Upon checking with the person who paid back in Australia the she confirmed that payment had been taken and then the hotel changed their story slightly to the money was still being processed, which given the large amount of time that had elapsed I find hard to believe. However, by the time check-out came the money had cleared and we had to pay nothing extra, however this did create a bit of unnecessary stress after a day of flying. The hotel did promptly organise a taxi to come take us to the airport upon departure which was appreciated.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank steve321123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ImpianaKLCCHotel, Manager at Impiana KLCC Hotel, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Mr Steve,

Warm Greetings from Impiana KLCC Hotel!

Thank you for your valuable review. We humbly apologise for the inconvenience we caused you after a long flight from Australia. We hope that it did not mar your experience with us and that we will have you with us again soon.

Sincerely,
The Management of Impiana KLCC Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    955
    969
    266
    103
    55
See reviews for
404
842
144
439
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (360)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
154 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

This hotel ticked all the boxes for our first stay in K.L. ..however there was a repetitive noise of a thud heard in our room on the 13th floor all night. We couldn't trace its origin...wonder if it was due to their machinery or a building site???

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marshfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ImpianaKLCCHotel, Manager at Impiana KLCC Hotel, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear marshfish,

Warm Greetings from Impiana KLCC Hotel!

Thank you for your valuable review. We apologise profusely for the noise you experienced at night. If it isn't too much trouble, could you please message us your room number so we can do a thorough check to find the source of the noise?

Hope to have with you with us again soon!

Sincerely,
The Management of Impiana KLCC Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

This is my third time staying in the hotel and I am consistently impressed by the quality of their service. The staff are friendly and approachable, remembering your preferences after only one visit to the breakfast/dinning hall. The rooms are comfortable although slightly tired looking in some cases. A very safe, comfortable and practical location. I will happily stay here in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank twiggypip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ImpianaKLCCHotel, Manager at Impiana KLCC Hotel, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear twiggypip,

Warm Greetings from Impiana KLCC Hotel!

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and for returning to our hotel for the 3rd time. We are so glad to know that everything was to your satisfaction and that we delivered our services as as 4 star hotel should.

Looking forward to having you with us again soon!

Sincerely,
The Management of Impiana KLCC Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

The hotel lobby appearance just very plain, like an apartement instead of *****stars hotel. Food was good, but just average taste..too many variety of side dishes but just few dishes for heavy meals

Room was good but too small, services standard..

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rennipuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimLee013, Manager at Impiana KLCC Hotel, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Ms rennipuri,

Warm Greetings from Impiana KLCC Hotel!

Thank you for your valuable review. We truly appreciate your feedback on our hotel appearance and F&B spread as well as our services. We will strive to make the necessary improvements.

Hope to have you with us again soon!

Sincerely,
The Management of Impiana KLCC Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perak
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Overall pleasant stay. Good breakfast buffet n lunch spread. Skybridge allows easy access from the hotel to surrounding area via walking (suria klcc, kl park, aqua, convention centre...).
Pillow menu is a delight.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hema N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimLee013, Manager at Impiana KLCC Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Ms Hema,

Warm Greetings from Impiana KLCC Hotel!

Thank you for your valuable review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is also wonderful to know that you make full use of our pillow menu.

Hope to have you with us again soon!

Sincerely,
The Management of Impiana KLCC Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris
Level Contributor
152 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Nicely located close to the Petronas towers, this hotel is very modern and provides comfortable rooms that match the international standards. However, it couldn't be more impersonal and the decoration is very cold.
The overflowing swimming pool is a nice surprise.
The breakfast buffet on the top terrace is great, but the music they play over and over while you eat (some cheesy romantic guitar compilation) is greatly irritating.
Try and give this hotel a little soul, and it would be very good !

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ramdam75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimLee013, Manager at Impiana KLCC Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Monsieur ramdam75,

Warm Greetings from Impiana KLCC Hotel!

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are terribly sorry for the cold service during your stay with us. Nonetheless, we have taken note of your suggestions for the music selection and will remind our staff that giving warm and efficient service is our top priority.

Hope to have you with us again when you're next in Malaysia!

Sincerely,
The Management of Impiana KLCC Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Checked into this hotel for 4 nights on our first trip to KL, We were welcomed by friendly staff at the door who helped us with our baggage. Check in was easy with no dramas with a wet towel & welcome drink. Taken to our room we were fairly impressed with the size of the room and bathroom. There was plenty of space to move around and the bathroom was also a good size. It was all very clean. Each time leaving the hotel we were greeted by the doorman who ordered taxis for us if needed. They would always take service to the next level by opening the doors for us. The door man was helpful and always reminded us to be careful of bag snatching and instructed me the best way to walk with my bag for safety.
The location of the hotel was very convenient only a few min walk to the Petronas towers. It was also a short taxi ride to popular bars and restaurants.
Checkout was also a breeze.
Recommend this hotel was very good value for money.

Room Tip: Smoking rooms do have strong smoke smell so avoid if you are not a smoker or want to smoke in the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JayeCF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimLee013, Manager at Impiana KLCC Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Ms JayeCF,

Warm Greetings from Impiana KLCC Hotel!

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are so glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our service met your expectations.

We hope to have you with us again soon!

Sincerely,
The Management of Impiana KLCC Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.2 mi away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#9 of 311 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 stars 8,538 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
#19 of 311 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 stars 1,360 reviews
0.5 mi away
Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#55 of 311 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 stars 1,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ascott Kuala Lumpur
Ascott Kuala Lumpur
#8 of 311 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 stars 705 reviews
0.9 mi away
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
#17 of 311 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 stars 640 reviews
0.4 mi away
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#36 of 311 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 stars 1,482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Impiana KLCC Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Impiana KLCC Hotel

Property: Impiana KLCC Hotel
Address: 13 Jalan Pinang, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#20 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#22 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#26 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#29 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Impiana KLCC Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 519
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within the heart of Kuala Lumpur’s bustling city centre, the Impiana KLCC Hotel is the leading business class hotel in Kuala Lumpur. Located just opposite the Kuala Lumpur Convention Centre and Aquaria KLCC, we are also just less then 5 minutes from KLCC Suria Shopping Mall, Pavilion and StarHill Shopping area.Just around the corner, at Jalan P Ramlee you can find free standing restaurants, pub and clubs like the Modesto, Budaba, Beach Club, Aloha Bistro and the Maredo’s Steakhouse.All rooms are with timber flooring, free UNLIMITED multiple wireless internet access and wireless access for designated hotel public areas. A covered air-cond link bridge directly connects Impiana KLCC Hotel to the Kuala Lumpur Convention Centre and Bukit Bintang. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon and Travelocity so you can book your Impiana KLCC Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Impiana Klcc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing