We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good start to a holiday”
Review of Impiana KLCC Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Impiana KLCC Hotel
Ranked #41 of 341 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Zolling, Deutschland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“good start to a holiday”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

good position, within 5 minutes of the Petronas Towers.
nice though small infinity pool , a welcoming place after a day full of Kuala Lumpur tourism!
all staff friendly and helpful, giving hints on Hotels on Penang.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soniaclare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimLee013, Manager at Impiana KLCC Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Ms Soniaclare,

Warm Greetings from Impiana KLCC Hotel

Thank you for your valuable review. We are so glad that you had a good time at our hotel and that our staff provided the service befitting a hotel of our class. Hope you had a wonderful time in Penang.

Hope to have you with us again soon!

Sincerely,
The Management of Impiana KLCC Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,954 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,212
    1,177
    341
    141
    83
See reviews for
511
1,036
191
592
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (444)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was in a perfect location with easy and safe access to both the Bukit Bintang and KLCC Shopping malls. The room was spacious and clean. Great choices for breakfast.
We were most impressed with the excellent level of customer service from all the staff we came across in our stay. There was always a friendly greeting with a big smile.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lawrence C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimLee013, Manager at Impiana KLCC Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Mr. Lawrence C,

Warm Greetings from Impiana KLCC Hotel!

Thank you for your warm review. We are so glad that your stay with us was satisfactory.

Hope to have you with us again when you're next in Kuala Lumpur!

Sincere,
The Management of Impiana KLCC Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed May 6, 2014

The hotel offers good value for money. It is in a good location, especially for business travellers who have to do meetings in the city. Plus, it has a sheltered bridge to KLCC where you can easily hop over for food and shopping! The staff were generally helpful. On the minus side, I thought the bathroom could be spruced up e.g. shower curtains were a tad old.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ern18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimLee013, Manager at Impiana KLCC Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Ern18,

Warm Greetings from Impiana KLCC Hotel!

Thank you for your valuable review. We are glad that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comment on the bathroom has been taken note and we are working on sprucing it up.

Hope to have you with us again soon and to experience a fresh new bathroom experience!

Sincerely,
The Management of Impiana KLCC Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
Reviewed May 6, 2014

perfect business or holiday hotel in city centre, spacious clean rooms, very friendly staff, nice pool and gym, good choice of food,walking distance to KLCC & Pavillion shopping centre.
Been staying here for a few years now and suits perfectly my needs.

Room Tip: rooms with a view to the Patrona Towers are always a nice sight to look at in the morning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimLee013, Manager at Impiana KLCC Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Mr. Peter C,

Warm Greetings from Impiana KLCC Hotel!

Thank you for your valuable review and thank you for staying with us yet again. We are so glad that you still find us satisfactory in all ways after several years.

Hope to have you with us again soon!

Sincerely,
The Management of Impiana KLCC Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Extremely sterile hotel set in the business district of KL, however the location is fantastic - opposite the Petronas Towers (try to get a room with a view) and links to major shopping centres etc via a covered, air-conditioned walkway on the third floor. Extremely handy, especially if you're not staying long in KL and need the convenience.

We booked a Club Floor room as I was under the impression that you'd be guaranteed a room with a view of the towers. Turns out on check in that this wasn't the case, but thankfully we did get a room with a view (as we were there for only one night, I would have had a massive strop if we didn't have a view!). The staff knew we were there for our honeymoon, but instead of being given anything complimentary, we were badgered to pay more to upgrade our room, which I didn't appreciate.

Club level rooms check in on the 15th floor, where you can also have complimentary drinks and nibbles in the afternoon. They have quite a good selection and if you avoid the families trying to eat on the cheap, you can hog a chair near the windows facing the towers, and enjoy a free cocktail and canapes with an amazing view. Great start to our night out!

The room was nice, if extremely sterile - you could literally be in any business hotel anywhere in the world. It would have been nice if the Club rooms could have had a more stylish design, but never mind. Everything was very clean and worked.

Good hotel overall, especially if you need to be in a good location or are just stopping over for a night.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsT28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimLee013, Manager at Impiana KLCC Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Ms Dirgette,

Warm Greetings from Impiana KLCC Hotel!

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are so glad that you found your stay with us to be ok despite several unsatisfactory terms.
We humbly apologise for the inconvenience caused and hope that it did not mar your honeymoon.

Hope you have a wonderful life ahead of both of you.

Hope to have you with us again soon!

Sincerely,
The Management of IMpiana KLCC Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 4, 2014

There's not much to fault this hotel... everything is well coordinated and slick. If you go to the gym on the 24th floor you get amazing views especially at night time. Didn't check out the breakfast or dining facilities so cannot comment on them. The only downside is the location... its in the middle of other classy hotels and not many shops or stores close by where you can pick up a bite to eat. However if you walk for a few minutes past Petronas Towers you'll come across some shops. Staff will tell you where to go and give you a map.

Room Tip: Pay a bit more and get a good view or work out in the gym on 24th floor to 'steal' a free vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HorribleTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimLee013, Manager at Impiana KLCC Hotel, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear 'HorribleTourist',

Warm Greetings from Impiana KLCC Hotel!

Thank you for your valuable review. We are glad that you found our hotel to be generally satisfactory other than the inconvenience of other food outlets nearby.

We hope to have you with us again soon!

Sincerely,
The Management of Impiana KLCC Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Our stay at the Impiana Hotel from the 4th of April to the 6th of April 2014 was simply amazing! We booked a Club room and were given a room on the 22nd floor with a view of the wonderful towers. From the moment we arrived at the hotel until a wonderfully smooth checkout our stay was just perfect. Our room was spacious and beautifully decorated and clean....I especially loved the bathroom. The pool area was lovely again with that amazing backdrop of the Petronas Towers and the breakfast buffets were delicious. It was lovely in the morning to also be able to step outside your hotel and be greeted with a beautiful green park to run around.
I also think the hotel is in the most convenient location in KL. Just close enough to everything with the covered walkway to a shoppers heaven!!
Now for the BEST part of all.....the Impiana Hotel STAFF....they are amazing...I actually cant find the words to be able to describe how nice,helpful, friendly,professional and accommodating they were! I would like to thank all the staff for making our stay so memorable but especially a lady called Apple whose service skills were A+++...she was just wonderful....thank you

Room Tip: We stayed on the 22nd floor and our friends on the 23rd floor.....wonderful!! Also it was well worth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeanetteL638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimLee013, Manager at Impiana KLCC Hotel, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Dear Ms Jeanette,

Warm Greetings from Impiana KLCC Hotel!

Thank you for your warm review. We are so glad that everything was to your satisfaction. Your compliments will be conveyed to Apple for her excellent service.

Hope to have you with us again soon!

Sincerely,
The Management of Impiana KLCC Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.2 mi away
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
#21 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
1,689 reviews
0.2 mi away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#9 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
9,651 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ascott Kuala Lumpur
Ascott Kuala Lumpur
#13 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
1,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#52 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
1,616 reviews
0.4 mi away
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#44 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
1,961 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel And Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Impiana KLCC Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Impiana KLCC Hotel

Property: Impiana KLCC Hotel
Address: 13 Jalan Pinang, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#22 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#22 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#26 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#39 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Impiana KLCC Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 519
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within the heart of Kuala Lumpur’s bustling city centre, the Impiana KLCC Hotel is the leading business class hotel in Kuala Lumpur. Located just opposite the Kuala Lumpur Convention Centre and Aquaria KLCC, we are also just less then 5 minutes from KLCC Suria Shopping Mall, Pavilion and StarHill Shopping area.Just around the corner, at Jalan P Ramlee you can find free standing restaurants, pub and clubs like the Modesto, Budaba, Beach Club, Aloha Bistro and the Maredo’s Steakhouse.All rooms are with timber flooring, free UNLIMITED multiple wireless internet access and wireless access for designated hotel public areas. A covered air-cond link bridge directly connects Impiana KLCC Hotel to the Kuala Lumpur Convention Centre and Bukit Bintang. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Impiana KLCC Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Impiana Klcc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing