We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Satisfying High Tea” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Impiana KLCC Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Impiana KLCC Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13 Jalan Pinang, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 311 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Satisfying High Tea”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

We had over 30+ family members here for a high tea.
Everyone loved the food spread/variety which was very important to us.

The manager in charge & the wait staff was also accommodating as we needed to have the tables configured to seat all of us comfortably, which was done very quickly.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank manuocconor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmund143, Manager at Impiana KLCC Hotel, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,
It is our pleasure in receiving such kind and encouraging comments from your good self. We will definitely continue to strive in delivering the best to our guests at all times.

Yours sincerely,
The Management Impiana KLCC Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    955
    972
    267
    103
    55
See reviews for
405
843
143
441
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (360)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

This is our first time staying at Impiana from 16-21 Oct and it turns out to be the right place to stay especially travelling with 2 young children.When we arrived the hotel we were well greeted by the staff. Warm towel and refreshing ginger water being served. Check in was fast,front desk staff,(Mike,Genevieve and Sylvester)is really helpful and friendly.

The room was spacious, modern furnishings and clean comes with daily breakfast.
Reasonable room rate for a great location and excellent service. It would be just perfect if they have a kids pool as well.

Connecting bridge at level 3a is awesome and convenient for us to go both major shopping malls without having to cross the roads and burn ourself in the heat.

Overall, Would definitely choose this
hotel again when we return
next Trip. Had a beautiful stay here at Impiana. Strongly recommended to all
traveller with kids and without.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FarrahErwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmund143, Manager at Impiana KLCC Hotel, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,
Do accept our sincere appreciation for the positive feedback shared on TripAdvisor as a symbol of your satisfaction with us. We will be expecting you again to make your stay with us another memorable one.

Yours sincerely,
The Management Impiana KLCC Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innisfail, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

I recently stayed 3 nights at the Impiana and I loved it!
The room was a lovely and the staff were really friendly and very helpful.
What I think i liked best were the covered walkways directly from the hotel to the towers and the shopping centres. Not only were these convenient when the afternoon storms came but as a solo female traveller I felt safe walking between places at night.
Would definately recommend this hotel and will stay again next time im in K.L

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank itchyfeet062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmund143, Manager at Impiana KLCC Hotel, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,
Thank you for your kind comment on the service / facilities which you have enjoyed during your stay with us. We assure, you will continue to enjoy an equal experience in all your future stays with us.

Yours sincerely,
The Management Impiana KLCC Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

This property is my No.1 choice whenever I am down for a business/leisure trip. Had been a regular and I must say there has not been a time I was let down.

Room is spacious and generous with amenities (Tried all the rooms categories except suites). Breakfast is top notch with great varieties.

Deluxe and above mostly gives you KLCC view. Superior facing the back.

Price is very reasonable with all the great stuffs you'll be expecting. Oh ya, I am still wondering why it is still rated as 4 stars? It's a 5 to me.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmund143, Manager at Impiana KLCC Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,
Allow us to thank you for the positive review which means a lot to us and the betterment of our hotel. We hope to welcome you again to Impiana KLCC Hotel soon.

Yours sincerely,
The Management Impiana KLCC Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Me and wife spent our honeymoon in Impiana hotel an it was gorgeous... its really an amazing hotel, furniture is so modern and comfortable, front office desk and concierge are so helpful, and they even checked us in so early without no extra cost. Breakfast buffet is really good.
Best thing of this hotel is its position, its in KLCC and with the bridge you can access so many places in just 10 mins walking. KL tower is nearby, Pavilion mall, Suria KLCC mall, the Petronas twin tower, Aquaria,... and so many other places.
Night life in this area is amazing and bars are in less than 10 mins walk, also so many restaurants with different cuisines are nearby.
Chinatown is less than 20 mins by taxi from the hotel (always take the blue metered taxi).
Rooms are very clean and wide, bathroom is having all the toilters you could expect, TV has about 10 movie channels.
Overall, i recommend this hotel for anyone want to visit Kuala Lampur, and defiantly i will stay in this hotel again in my next visit to Kuala Lampur.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank micalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmund143, Manager at Impiana KLCC Hotel, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,
Allow us to thank you for the positive review which means a lot to us and the betterment of our hotel. We hope to welcome you again to Impiana KLCC Hotel soon.

Yours sincerely,
The Management Impiana KLCC Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Busselton, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights in October and couldn't have asked for a better stay. Great service (Slyvester on the concierge counter is AWESOME!!!), great buffet breakfast (make sure you sit outside if having the western buffet), location was fantastic (close to monorail, pavilion, klcc, everything really). Room were quite spacious and lovely pool. Overall we'd definitely stay there again and have no issues recommending it to anyone.
When we arrived in KL we took a prepaid taxi from the airport and that cost 76.50RM for 2 adults. We found a pre-paid taxi company online which cost us 80RM to go back to the LCC Terminal, that was a 'budget' version, other taxis are up to 150RM.
Monorail is easy to use & get around on, cheap fares are around 2RM per person and they come every 5-10mins.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Xpm2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmund143, Manager at Impiana KLCC Hotel, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,
Do accept our sincere appreciation for the positive feedback shared on TripAdvisor as a symbol of your satisfaction with us. We will be expecting you again to make your stay with us another memorable one.

Yours sincerely,
The Management Impiana KLCC Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed from 16-19 October, 2013. Our stay was pleasant, and the room we got was very clean and nice. It was modern. The staff was excellent, and was very nice and helpful in everything. The hotel is located close to Pavillion Mall and Suria KLCC mall too. Although you have to walk a bit to get to either, about 5-10 minutues. There is a tunnel that connects you from the hotel straight you can take to Pavillion mall, but it closes at 11 pm. I would stay there again if i was ever in Kuala Lampur.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tareq29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmund143, Manager at Impiana KLCC Hotel, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,
Thank you for your kind comment on the service / facilities which you have enjoyed during your stay with us. We assure, you will continue to enjoy an equal experience in all your future stays with us.

Yours sincerely,
The Management Impiana KLCC Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.2 mi away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#9 of 311 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 stars 8,549 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
#19 of 311 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 stars 1,362 reviews
0.5 mi away
Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#54 of 311 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 stars 1,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ascott Kuala Lumpur
Ascott Kuala Lumpur
#11 of 311 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 stars 710 reviews
0.9 mi away
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
#16 of 311 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 stars 640 reviews
0.4 mi away
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#35 of 311 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 stars 1,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Impiana KLCC Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Impiana KLCC Hotel

Property: Impiana KLCC Hotel
Address: 13 Jalan Pinang, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#20 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#22 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#26 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#28 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Impiana KLCC Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 519
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within the heart of Kuala Lumpur’s bustling city centre, the Impiana KLCC Hotel is the leading business class hotel in Kuala Lumpur. Located just opposite the Kuala Lumpur Convention Centre and Aquaria KLCC, we are also just less then 5 minutes from KLCC Suria Shopping Mall, Pavilion and StarHill Shopping area.Just around the corner, at Jalan P Ramlee you can find free standing restaurants, pub and clubs like the Modesto, Budaba, Beach Club, Aloha Bistro and the Maredo’s Steakhouse.All rooms are with timber flooring, free UNLIMITED multiple wireless internet access and wireless access for designated hotel public areas. A covered air-cond link bridge directly connects Impiana KLCC Hotel to the Kuala Lumpur Convention Centre and Bukit Bintang. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Fastbooking, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Cancelon, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Impiana KLCC Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Impiana Klcc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing