We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice/ convenient and excellent BUFFET breakfast !!!!!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Impiana KLCC Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Impiana KLCC Hotel
Ranked #33 of 320 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Clifton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice/ convenient and excellent BUFFET breakfast !!!!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Hotel nice/clean/convenient to mall w/o crossing the main road.(overpass bridge fr. Hotel) staffs courteous and helpful..Breakfast Buffet IS a MUST.....lots of varieties and choices,,
NEG.SIDE of HOTEL is that upon arrival past MN , the front desk can't find our reservation , computer down and still took half an hour to B check-in inspite of me showing a copy of my reservation thru booking.com. Paid for xtra bed upon booking (son w us) .took another 30-40 mins to setup bed , didn't have blanket for the 3rd person(claiming they run out).called the supv. , and able to get blanket/bott.watet w/in 15 mins.its very frustrating exp. upon check-in,very dis-organize.....the rest of the 3 days stay was good...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angiebee2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmund143, Manager at Impiana KLCC Hotel, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam
Warm greetings from Impiana KLCC Hotel!

Allow us to thank you for the review which means a lot to us and the betterment of our hotel. Based on this, our management team has already reviewed your concerns and rest assured that changes are in place.

We hope to welcome you again to Impiana KLCC Hotel soon.

Yours sincerely,
The Management Impiana KLCC Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    971
    986
    274
    107
    62
See reviews for
411
857
147
454
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (363)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
341 reviews
151 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Great choice if you are here for a conference in the convention centre. It is short walk from the hotel through a sheltered walkway. The KLCC Twin Towers, shopping area and restaurants are also in the area within walking distance. Hotel has comfortable rooms and good meeting facilities. Complimentary breakfast in the spacious cafe was very enjoyable too with a good selection of both intercontinental and local treats.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Y880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmund143, Manager at Impiana KLCC Hotel, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,
It is our pleasure in receiving such kind and encouraging comments from your good self. We will definitely continue to strive in delivering the best to our guests at all times.

Yours sincerely,
The Management Impiana KLCC Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

We loved our room because it got a great view of city. Spacious and modern room, it was quiet,too. Staffs recommened us great things to do nearby and everything we saw were amazing. Would recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank totodesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmund143, Manager at Impiana KLCC Hotel, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,
It is with much appreciation that we have taken note of your kind feedback on your experience at our hotel. We look forward to satisfy you again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
The Management Impiana KLCC Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Great hotel my daughter got sick and hotel arranged to take us to best hospital in the town ( prince court) for treatment

Worth the money spend its centrally located, kl down town next door and air con foot bridge is handy hot summer day

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rishantha2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmund143, Manager at Impiana KLCC Hotel, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,
Thank you for your kind comment on the service / facilities which you have enjoyed during your stay with us. We assure, you will continue to enjoy an equal experience in all your future stays with us.

Yours sincerely,
The Management Impiana KLCC Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Our family of four had two rooms for a night, a very smart note, courteous staff and really good, filling. Excellent value for what we paid. Room had dressing gowns and slippers and lot of extras in the bathrooms. Huge bed, really comfy and there was also a pillow menu to choose, in case one fancied something else! never seen that in the UK and felt really spoilt. It's really well connected, less than 5 mins to Bukit Bintang area, my only problem was getting our teenagers out of there! A very enjoyable stay. Thank you

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Happytraveller186334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmund143, Manager at Impiana KLCC Hotel, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,
Allow us to thank you for the positive review which means a lot to us and the betterment of our hotel. We hope to welcome you again to Impiana KLCC Hotel soon.

Yours sincerely,
The Management Impiana KLCC Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Subang Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Since we were regulars to the hotel we were upgraded to the new wing when we arrived. Have always loved the rooms in the new wing with larger bathroom and their "must mention" monsoon shower! The strong water pressure in the shower head is GREAT for self massage... :P

The rooms are clean and comfy - the bed feels luxurious and simply inviting. Free wifi is available throughout the hotel (hurray and plus +100 points!) and the speed is pretty decent as well. The rooms are tastefully furnished, some of the newer rooms might be carpeted but some of the older ones were of wooden flooring from previous stays.

Small bottles of drinking water are provided in the room together with some complimentary tea and coffee sachets. The outdoor pool on the third floor is inviting as well, with great view of the twin towers (and perhaps the guests from Grand Hyatt across the road as well :D). A small gym is also available just beside the pool.

The hotel is within walking distance to KL Convention Center (linked by the walk-bridge, 3 mins away) and also to Pavillion shopping mall (by the same walk-bridge). KLCC is also nearby, accessible by the road (shortcut) or via the long route via KL Convention Center (if it rains).

Breakfast is also worth the mention and their spread covers both local and continental/western breakfast. The restaurant can get crowded at times, especially towards the end of breakfast.

Car park is free for guests (you need to exchange the tickets before exiting).

Plus: Great comfy rooms, luxurious sized bathrooms and monsoon shower (for the new rooms in the new wing/floor), free wifi and great breakfast spread. And location is golden :)

Minus: Nothing much. No complains. Except that you will spend a little more time than usual in the shower because it's such an experience. Hahaha!

Room Tip: Higher floors will give you a good view of twin towers (provided you are facing KLCC and not the off...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank youngwolf2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmund143, Manager at Impiana KLCC Hotel, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,
It is our pleasure in receiving such kind and encouraging comments from your good self. We will definitely continue to strive in delivering the best to our guests at all times.

Yours sincerely,
The Management Impiana KLCC Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Had a great stay here, friendly staff, clean well appointed rooms, great bathrooms! and a really central location for shopping and sightseeing, reccomend booking a room with a view of the petronas towers as they are stunning.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patches90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmund143, Manager at Impiana KLCC Hotel, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,
Do accept our sincere appreciation for the positive feedback shared on TripAdvisor as a symbol of your satisfaction with us. We will be expecting you again to make your stay with us another memorable one.

Yours sincerely,
The Management Impiana KLCC Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.2 mi away
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
#17 of 320 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 stars 1,401 reviews
0.2 mi away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#9 of 320 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 stars 8,693 reviews
0.5 mi away
Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#57 of 320 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 stars 1,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ascott Kuala Lumpur
Ascott Kuala Lumpur
#12 of 320 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 stars 742 reviews
0.9 mi away
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
#16 of 320 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 stars 667 reviews
0.4 mi away
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#36 of 320 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 stars 1,557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Impiana KLCC Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Impiana KLCC Hotel

Property: Impiana KLCC Hotel
Address: Impiana Klcc Hotel & Spa 13 Jalan Pinang, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#20 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#22 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#26 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#31 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Impiana KLCC Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 519
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within the heart of Kuala Lumpur’s bustling city centre, the Impiana KLCC Hotel is the leading business class hotel in Kuala Lumpur. Located just opposite the Kuala Lumpur Convention Centre and Aquaria KLCC, we are also just less then 5 minutes from KLCC Suria Shopping Mall, Pavilion and StarHill Shopping area.Just around the corner, at Jalan P Ramlee you can find free standing restaurants, pub and clubs like the Modesto, Budaba, Beach Club, Aloha Bistro and the Maredo’s Steakhouse.All rooms are with timber flooring, free UNLIMITED multiple wireless internet access and wireless access for designated hotel public areas. A covered air-cond link bridge directly connects Impiana KLCC Hotel to the Kuala Lumpur Convention Centre and Bukit Bintang. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Fastbooking, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon and Odigeo so you can book your Impiana KLCC Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Impiana Klcc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing