We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in a good location”
Review of Impiana KLCC Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Impiana KLCC Hotel
Ranked #39 of 346 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Killarney, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good hotel in a good location”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Nice hotel, very central & quiet. Excellent breakfast with lots of options. Linked by AC airbridge to the convention centre and shopping mall which was a nice feature. Not blown away by the hotel but would stay there again which is always the most important test.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eddie_in_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmund143, Manager at Impiana KLCC Hotel, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,
Thank you for your kind comment on the service / facilities which you have enjoyed during your stay with us. We assure, you will continue to enjoy an equal experience in all your future stays with us.

Yours sincerely,
The Management Impiana KLCC Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,271
    1,244
    357
    150
    87
See reviews for
547
1,070
212
645
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (453)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
300 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights in July whilst travelling through Malaysia. Excellent location, value for money, good buffet breakfast, with egg stations, fruits, toasts, cereals etc. Check in very slow but rooms clean, pool good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joannehurley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmund143, Manager at Impiana KLCC Hotel, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,
It is with much appreciation that we have taken note of your kind feedback on your experience at our hotel. We look forward to satisfy you again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
The Management Impiana KLCC Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Had an amazing 5 days in kuala lumpar
Stayed at the impiana hotel
Beautiful service, delicious buffet breakfast, room sizes spacious
Had a problem with bathroom sink and the staff were so prompt with dealing with it
Location excellent sky bridge connected us to the pavilion shopping mall and the petronis towers
Gym excellent and the rooftop bar was spectacular with amazing views
Would definitely stay there again when travelling through to sumatra

Room Tip: We booked on the Internet , we had a view of the grand Hyatt and the towers Try to get one of thos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sylvie605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmund143, Manager at Impiana KLCC Hotel, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,
It is our pleasure in receiving such kind and encouraging comments from your good self. We will definitely continue to strive in delivering the best to our guests at all times.

Yours sincerely,
The Management Impiana KLCC Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights. This hotel is in a great location if you were wishing to spend some time in the heart of Kuala Lumpur. There is bridge located on the 3rd floor of this hotel if I remember correctly..this bridge will take you to a few places like KLCC.. shopping galore and a few LRT stations.. and a few other sites..Staff were really nice.. Didnt use any of the facilities.. This is not a romantic hotel.. It's nice.. but not special.. Comfortable and clean.. Suitable more for business people I feel.. But I was hardly in the room so it suited me too.. If there was a good deal going for this hotel again if I were to go to KL, I will stay here again.

Room Tip: Cant really answer this as I stayed in a King Deluxe ... Nice enough.. good view of the Grand Hyatt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msmelbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmund143, Manager at Impiana KLCC Hotel, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,
Allow us to thank you for the positive review which means a lot to us and the betterment of our hotel. We hope to welcome you again to Impiana KLCC Hotel soon.

Yours sincerely,
The Management Impiana KLCC Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed with a group of friends and were upgraded to larger rooms. The rooms were specious, and the beds comfortable. A pillow menu is also on offer. The bathroom was large with full tub and rain shower. The location is fantastic for shopping, access to the Petronas Towers, and all the city has to offer.

Room Tip: Use the city elevated walkways to get to local attractions - keeps you dry when it rains!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeyMikeAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmund143, Manager at Impiana KLCC Hotel, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,
Do accept our sincere appreciation for the positive feedback shared on TripAdvisor as a symbol of your satisfaction with us. We will be expecting you again to make your stay with us another memorable one.

Yours sincerely,
The Management Impiana KLCC Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
60 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Stayed there for 3 nights in August, front desk service was just fine and the hotel is conveniently located within the shopping areas so even going around in taxis didn't cost much. The room was spacious and clean and had all the amenities we needed. Overall it was a great experience and we would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FRXY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmund143, Manager at Impiana KLCC Hotel, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,
Thank you for your kind comment on the service / facilities which you have enjoyed during your stay with us. We assure, you will continue to enjoy an equal experience in all your future stays with us.

Yours sincerely,
The Management Impiana KLCC Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in the Deluxe room for a short holiday in KL. The location is very accessible because of its proximity to the malls around the Bukit Bintang area, KLCC and the train station.

The stay was pleasant right from the start with the efficient and friendly check-in. The room was big, spacious and clean. The selection of TV channels was on the limited side but should be enough to keep most people happy. Had to figure out a bit on the Vision Four's offerings though.

Bed was on the soft side but pillow selection was good. Had problems with the switching off all but leaving just the bathroom lights on during the night. Sound-proofing between rooms and the corridors can be improved though.

Facilities-wise, the gym was great! Clean and equipment were well-maintained. Pool is on the small side but yet it is not too crowded.

Breakfast at Tonka Bean was excellent in terms of spread and quality! It was crowded but food get replenished fast.

All the staff at the hotel were very friendly and we truly had a good stay! Very value for money!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ckokc171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmund143, Manager at Impiana KLCC Hotel, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,
Allow us to thank you for the positive review which means a lot to us and the betterment of our hotel. We hope to welcome you again to Impiana KLCC Hotel soon.

Yours sincerely,
The Management Impiana KLCC Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.2 mi away
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
#22 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
1,742 reviews
0.4 mi away
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#45 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
2,038 reviews
0.2 mi away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#9 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
9,815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#50 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
1,698 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ascott Kuala Lumpur
Ascott Kuala Lumpur
#16 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
1,069 reviews
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Impiana KLCC Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Impiana KLCC Hotel

Property: Impiana KLCC Hotel
Address: 13 Jalan Pinang, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#21 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#22 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#26 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#38 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Impiana KLCC Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 519
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within the heart of Kuala Lumpur’s bustling city centre, the Impiana KLCC Hotel is the leading business class hotel in Kuala Lumpur. Located just opposite the Kuala Lumpur Convention Centre and Aquaria KLCC, we are also just less then 5 minutes from KLCC Suria Shopping Mall, Pavilion and StarHill Shopping area.Just around the corner, at Jalan P Ramlee you can find free standing restaurants, pub and clubs like the Modesto, Budaba, Beach Club, Aloha Bistro and the Maredo’s Steakhouse.All rooms are with timber flooring, free UNLIMITED multiple wireless internet access and wireless access for designated hotel public areas. A covered air-cond link bridge directly connects Impiana KLCC Hotel to the Kuala Lumpur Convention Centre and Bukit Bintang. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Fastbooking, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Impiana KLCC Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Impiana Klcc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing