We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly and helpful staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Impiana KLCC Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Impiana KLCC Hotel
Ranked #42 of 341 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Friendly and helpful staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

I had stayed at this hotel previously while on several business trips more than 2 years ago, and liked the experience enough to return with my family for a vacation stay. We stayed for 4 nights from 30 April. We had requested connecting rooms but were told none were available when we checked in, but did give us adjoing rooms. The check in person, Ben, checked us in quickly, and the concierge unilateraly struck up a conversation with us and brought out maps to show us places of interest and gave us suggestions on what to do while in town. Throughout our stay, the staff were extremely courteous, friendly and helpful. The complimentary wi-fi connection in our rooms was weak and slow, and we kept getting disconnected on our laptops and cellular phones. The buffet spread was great, with many items ot cater to western and asian tastes.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the front of the property (towards the Grand Hyatt), or else you will be stari...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EggsFlorentine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,842 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,160
    1,139
    330
    132
    81
See reviews for
492
1,003
184
562
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (428)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

We were staying at Impiana KLCC Hotel because of the good location and nice breakfast and been there for several times. This trip we had a surprised from two very friendly room maids came to clean our room while we were in the room and have seen them cleaning the room including the empty glass on the top of refrigerator. There were very polite and we thanks them for cleaning the room. We talked and then they both went out and in a view second one of them came back to the room saying that they found a white gold ring from the towel that they cleared up from our room. We just realized that we put two rings in the empty clean glass on top of the refrigerator (one white gold staring diamond and the other one is white gold). We asked them to find out the diamond ring which was in the empty glass. They simply said sorry and do not know about it. The Duty Manager came and handle it very professional with no result. We hope to hear from hotel on their investigation as we have given them the address and our phone number for them to contact us on the investigation result.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ketut Gde P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

Tis hotel is the best of 5 I've stayed in, KL! Quality in every aspect and close to all the good attractions KL has to offer! I highly recommend it and have recently booked to stay another 12 nights in July :)

Room Tip: Try rooms facing the Hyatt, the view is lovely and the pool is just below
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Guy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

Great hotel- nice location, very near to KLCC/twin towers, beautiful rooms, got a free upgrade! However, the bed was 2 twin beds pushed together to make a double...a bit strange, but they did ask if we minded beforehand, and we said no..

Pool was a nice infinity pool- although slightly small, and it only has the view of one of the twin towers.

Overall great room- very clean and large.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jellyo0987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

Never in my hotel experience that a hotel will switch off the television reception half an hour before check out time. The reason is to remind guest that you have half an hour to leave the room. That sucks.......

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dragstarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

Our dissatisfaction started when we waited for 39 mints to do a check-in! They have 4 counters and only 2 where serving..
2. I wanted to pay through my credit card, the lady deducted 2000 RM around 450 € without informing me , then I asked how much you deducted then she except to me that she deducted 45£ as a deposit! When I asked about the refund they told me it will take maximum 2 weeks depends on my coutry bank!
About the room, it was full with dust and we had only 1 small towel for a face though we are 2 in the room..
The bed is small an the TV remote control is not working..
The killing experience was when I wanted to play on the piano located in the reception since I play piano for more than 20 years and one from the hotel staff told me it is not allowed!! I asked him to put a note instead of embarrassing guest like this..
Lat thing the breakfast menu is average but the staff are not service oriented, example I asked for a fork and I don't get it..
This only happened in the first 3 days only, I'm not sure how I will finish the rest days..

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank akhazali82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmund143, General Manager at Impiana KLCC Hotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Sir or Madam,

Greetings from Impiana KLCC Hotel!

We thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. One of the major purposes of online reviews is to highlight areas for improvement and your feedback provides our hotel with valuable information that we can review to improve on for the future.

I have taken note on your comment on the lack of assistance from the Front Office & Housekeeping team upon check in. I agree that our Front Office & Housekeeping team should have planned the arrivals for the day better to ensure all our guests are properly handled based on their requirements. We agree that the attitude and mannerism of the associate whom attended to you was inappropriate and we have discussed with the department head concerned. The management has enrolled all Front Office & Housekeeping staff to undergo service training to polish and improve their servicing skills.

I personally apologize for the unpleasant experience and I personally appreciate your valuable feedback through this survey, so we as hotel operator can continuously improve our service delivery to exceed our guests’ expectations.

We do hope to welcome you back to Impiana KLCC Hotel in the not too distant future. Please contact me personally, should you need any future assistance.

Best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

After the revamp, the hotel is stylish, inviting and has really nice, comfortable beds, and if you get breakfast with your stay, go ahead and indulge! It actually has a pretty nice spread (love the fresh croissants!) To go to either Bukit Bintang (the main nightlife and shopping stretch) or KLCC (shopping and food), just step into the overhead walkway and follow the signs. That's simple right? And that's not all, the entrance to the overhead walkway is just next to the hotel's entrance/exit. How brilliant is that? Huh? Huh?

Room Tip: If you have got a good deal online via some other hosts, and had made specific requests (mine was no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lotijohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.2 mi away
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
#20 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,610 reviews
0.2 mi away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#8 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9,362 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ascott Kuala Lumpur
Ascott Kuala Lumpur
#16 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#43 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,814 reviews
0.5 mi away
Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#57 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,505 reviews
0.4 mi away
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Impiana KLCC Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Impiana KLCC Hotel

Property: Impiana KLCC Hotel
Address: 13 Jalan Pinang, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#22 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#22 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#26 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#39 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Impiana KLCC Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 519
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within the heart of Kuala Lumpur’s bustling city centre, the Impiana KLCC Hotel is the leading business class hotel in Kuala Lumpur. Located just opposite the Kuala Lumpur Convention Centre and Aquaria KLCC, we are also just less then 5 minutes from KLCC Suria Shopping Mall, Pavilion and StarHill Shopping area.Just around the corner, at Jalan P Ramlee you can find free standing restaurants, pub and clubs like the Modesto, Budaba, Beach Club, Aloha Bistro and the Maredo’s Steakhouse.All rooms are with timber flooring, free UNLIMITED multiple wireless internet access and wireless access for designated hotel public areas. A covered air-cond link bridge directly connects Impiana KLCC Hotel to the Kuala Lumpur Convention Centre and Bukit Bintang. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Fastbooking so you can book your Impiana KLCC Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Impiana Klcc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing