We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Loved it !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Impiana KLCC Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Impiana KLCC Hotel
Ranked #34 of 319 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Loved it !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We spend 3 nights at the Impiana and loved every minute of it.
We arrived by car and the Hertz city office was within walking distance, returning the car was easy.
We had a comfy room with a good view of the Petronas Towers and the pool.
The breakfast buffet was great.
Locations wise its perfect, especially if you are, like we, a Kuala Lumpur first timer.
There is a aircon walkway between the hotel and the Petronas Towers, the monorail and
the Pavillion mall with its restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fra_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    970
    983
    272
    107
    60
See reviews for
409
854
147
451
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (363)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Our room had a good view of the infinity pool and a little of the Petronas towers.
Breakfast buffet was good.
The hotel has an air-con link to KLCC, Pavillion mall, etc.
Alex, a Filipino staff, was very attentive to all our needs.
Saisaki, a Japanese buffet resto, is just nearby.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CesMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I accompanied my husband on a recent business trip to KL and stayed at the Impiana KLCC for 2 nights. The Lunar New Year decorations were still up, and the hotel lobby looked gorgeous, all decked out in red. We both loved that Impiana KLCC was in the center of all the action. For my husband, the hotel's location made it accessible for business meetings; for me, what worked was its proximity to the shopping malls (10 minute walk to Suria Mall, 5 minute walk to Pavilion Mall, Lot 10, Fahrenheit). This is a 4-star hotel that is well-priced, considering its central location. If you check Agoda, Expedia, etc., you'll find that other hotels located along the same street (Jalan Pinang) and/or within a 2-kilometer radius from Impiana are priced from 20%- up to 100% higher. Aside from price point, another big plus is that this hotel is connected to the elevated, fully air conditioned walkway that allows you to walk, in comfort and safety, to tourist attractions like the Petronas Twin Towers and Bintang Walk (thru Pavilion Mall). The only drawback was the lack of warmth of the Front Desk personnel and the Concierge, which we found odd since they do most of the customer-facing work. This was in the contrast to the exceptional service orientation of the housekeeping staff and the bell boys. Overall though, we enjoyed our stay at this hotel and will stay here on future trips to KL.

Room Tip: Some rooms provide a view of the Petronas Twin Towers. If you don't happen to get one, each flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IcePrincess1618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Location wise it is good . Located just on the back of Petronas Twin Tower. Rooms are big enough and nicely furnished. When we were there , hotel parking was closed for construction . We have to park quite far from hotel . Opposite to hotel there is a huge construction site giving a noisy n ugly view.Area is day & night jam due to office goers . Taxi in this area will never use meter. Be ready for rip off by taxi drivers.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aftab-Zaini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murwillumbah, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I'm not keen on hotels in the centre of KL. The traffic can be truly awful and it's difficult to get to business meetings. However, as I was in Kl from Friday evening to Sunday and wanted to do some shopping, this hotel was well located.
Rooms are very nice - bathroom far better and larger than most similar priced hotels.
Good internet (free) and well located desk. The room has a lot of hanging space, good hairdryer, excellent toiletries, comfortable bed with heaps of pillows.
I upgraded to club for comfort - actually the breakfast was far better in the restaurant than the club floor.
On arrival, the front of desk staff were very nice and welcoming. The only issue I have with front of house is lack of concierge.
Pool is fairly small an as it was a Holiday weekend, packed with families swimming. Which was fine as only to be expected.
Hotel is close to the Pavillion Mall and of course KLCC. Heaven for shopping and eating.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank organicanni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

I have been waiting to stay at this hotel after reading about in trip advisor. .so..time has come and finally checked in during Chinese New Year 2013.

The robotic receptionists:
When I walked in; the lobby is nice..check in us quick and as expected me and my family are given early check in which is very good..really happy about it...but felt that receptionists are not very friendly. No smile on their face..

The room:
For me and family the hotel rooms are clean and comfortable... no complaint about room. .

House keeping staffs are great:
I only felt the warmth and friendliness from housekeeping team who are very helpful whenever we need them.

The restaurant:
Breakfast was not bad...food are sufficient for me and family..most of the staffs in the cafe were friendly except the cook at roti canai and eggs corner. They seem unhappy and stress when we requested food from them. I stayed 4 nights there and every morning I have to see the unhappy face.. which made me feel pretty uncomfortable to ask for extra fried eggs.

The pool
Swimming pool is clean and beautiful but if you are traveling with kids then it's a bad news as there is no kids pool.

The Location:
Superb! Walking thru connecting air conditioned bridge that are linked to the hotel; made me and family felt so secured and safe. We walked happily to Pavilion and KLCC everyday because we were not sweaty.

Overall it is a good hotel to stay. We did enjoy our stay there and hopefully the next time we are back to this hotel receptionists service and the cook friendliness improved ya.

Tq :)


  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JacMalaysia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights and I really enjoyed it. Hotel has excellent location, short walk distance to many attractions of KL - Petronas Towers, Aquarium, Convention Centre and others. You can also very easily get to Suria shopping mall. In the city center there are air-conditioned side walks. Impiana hotel offers spacious clean rooms, well equipped. Top roof swiming pool is really nice. Breakfast buffet was very good, with the variety of local and international dining options. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WhiteSand09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.2 mi away
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
#17 of 319 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 stars 1,392 reviews
0.2 mi away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#9 of 319 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 stars 8,679 reviews
0.5 mi away
Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#56 of 319 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 stars 1,369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ascott Kuala Lumpur
Ascott Kuala Lumpur
#13 of 319 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 stars 738 reviews
0.9 mi away
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
#16 of 319 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 stars 663 reviews
0.4 mi away
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#35 of 319 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 stars 1,551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Impiana KLCC Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Impiana KLCC Hotel

Property: Impiana KLCC Hotel
Address: Impiana Klcc Hotel & Spa 13 Jalan Pinang, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#20 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#22 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#26 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#32 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Impiana KLCC Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 519
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within the heart of Kuala Lumpur’s bustling city centre, the Impiana KLCC Hotel is the leading business class hotel in Kuala Lumpur. Located just opposite the Kuala Lumpur Convention Centre and Aquaria KLCC, we are also just less then 5 minutes from KLCC Suria Shopping Mall, Pavilion and StarHill Shopping area.Just around the corner, at Jalan P Ramlee you can find free standing restaurants, pub and clubs like the Modesto, Budaba, Beach Club, Aloha Bistro and the Maredo’s Steakhouse.All rooms are with timber flooring, free UNLIMITED multiple wireless internet access and wireless access for designated hotel public areas. A covered air-cond link bridge directly connects Impiana KLCC Hotel to the Kuala Lumpur Convention Centre and Bukit Bintang. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Priceline, Cancelon, Odigeo, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Impiana KLCC Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Impiana Klcc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing