We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great Location and Breakfast Buffet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Impiana KLCC Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Impiana KLCC Hotel
Ranked #30 of 312 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great Location and Breakfast Buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

The hotel is right in the KLCC area and so near a lot of the modern attractions of KL. The connecting airconditioned bridge way and tunnel are treats for visitors who like walking to nearby destinations.

We also enjoyed the breakfast buffet which generously covered continental and Asian cuisines. Try to come early though because when the place gets packed in the morning the food goes fast too!

And of course the room we stayed in was very new, well-appointed, spacious enough for 3, and has nice view of the pool and of the Twin Towers.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank domileo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    956
    973
    267
    104
    55
See reviews for
405
845
143
441
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (361)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
68 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

The hotel provides good value for money in a top location connected by a/c walkway to pavilion, KLCC and convention centre. Breakfast provided a good choice but dining room is crowded when the hotel is full - especially now the new tower extension is open. Maybe choose an early or late breakfast to avoid the rush. Be careful with you belongings and use the room safe - this is large hotel and , as in our case, things can go missing. Rooms were clean and adequately furnished. Front staff tried to be helpful but again you cannot expect too much in such a busy hotel.

Room Tip: superior rooms face the back of the hotel away from the petronas towers - you have to pay for a delu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bellamelbourne9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

The location is excellent! The view was pretty amazing. I didn't really talk to/deal with the staff, but my sister did and I didn't really hear any complaint from her, so. The room was squeaky clean and shiny (lol), loved the bedsheets and everything. The ambience was pretty much perfect. Totally would come here again should the need arise.

Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank flopte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

stay for 3n4d.....get full experience off malaysia culture.the staff very helpfull with the good information.location also good at the centre of kuala lumpur.like the dvd player,usefull for my children.my wife very haapy with the service went i go for bussiness discussion.staff are friendly with the goog comunication.well done inpiana kuala lumpur..! i never forget it.thank you so much.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank carine298307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

The receptionist was ok.butler was very initiative.he came to us and offer us to carry our luggage.first impression of the room was 'wow, nice'.It was clean and nicely furnished with a wide working desk.Like the huge towel and bath robe.Everything was clean.Like the dvd player, keep my son entertained.bathroom has a tub.the room service was good.staff could have been more informative.ambience good.thumbs up.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank izlelism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Good location with the views of KLCC at any point of time, love the pool and spa experience.
The staff are friendly and can communicate well. Everytime i visit KL i always book impiana, i have always loved impiana properties.

Room Tip: Always ask for high floor with KLCC view!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tandyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baia Mare, Romania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Good hotel. Perfect location for what I intended to visit. 5 min walk to Petronas Towers. Over the street The aquarium and the beautiful park. Must see the dancing fountains in the evening.Amazing show.
Beautiful view from the infinity pool.
I ask for a nice view room and i get one on the 13 level.I layed in the bed and watched the Petronas tower.
The room was very large, clean, quiet. Many pillows on the bed.
Good brekfast.
In the lobby, at the reception, live music in the evening.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cristina788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.0 mi away
Impiana KLCC Hotel Club Tower
Impiana KLCC Hotel Club Tower
#47 of 312 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 stars 120 reviews
0.2 mi away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#9 of 312 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 stars 8,567 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
#19 of 312 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 stars 1,367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#55 of 312 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 stars 1,349 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ascott Kuala Lumpur
Ascott Kuala Lumpur
#12 of 312 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 stars 714 reviews
0.9 mi away
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
#16 of 312 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 stars 645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Impiana KLCC Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Impiana KLCC Hotel

Property: Impiana KLCC Hotel
Address: Impiana Klcc Hotel & Spa 13 Jalan Pinang, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#20 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#22 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#26 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#29 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Impiana KLCC Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 519
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within the heart of Kuala Lumpur’s bustling city centre, the Impiana KLCC Hotel is the leading business class hotel in Kuala Lumpur. Located just opposite the Kuala Lumpur Convention Centre and Aquaria KLCC, we are also just less then 5 minutes from KLCC Suria Shopping Mall, Pavilion and StarHill Shopping area.Just around the corner, at Jalan P Ramlee you can find free standing restaurants, pub and clubs like the Modesto, Budaba, Beach Club, Aloha Bistro and the Maredo’s Steakhouse.All rooms are with timber flooring, free UNLIMITED multiple wireless internet access and wireless access for designated hotel public areas. A covered air-cond link bridge directly connects Impiana KLCC Hotel to the Kuala Lumpur Convention Centre and Bukit Bintang. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cancelon, Travelocity, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Impiana KLCC Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Impiana Klcc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing