We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Impiana KLCC Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Impiana KLCC Hotel to your Saves list
Impiana KLCC Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13 Jalan Pinang, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
WEEKEND PROMOTION
Ranked #30 of 292 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Comfy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

The receptionist was ok.butler was very initiative.he came to us and offer us to carry our luggage.first impression of the room was 'wow, nice'.It was clean and nicely furnished with a wide working desk.Like the huge towel and bath robe.Everything was clean.Like the dvd player, keep my son entertained.bathroom has a tub.the room service was good.staff could have been more informative.ambience good.thumbs up.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank izlelism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Good location with the views of KLCC at any point of time, love the pool and spa experience.
The staff are friendly and can communicate well. Everytime i visit KL i always book impiana, i have always loved impiana properties.

Room Tip: Always ask for high floor with KLCC view!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tandyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baia Mare, Romania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Good hotel. Perfect location for what I intended to visit. 5 min walk to Petronas Towers. Over the street The aquarium and the beautiful park. Must see the dancing fountains in the evening.Amazing show.
Beautiful view from the infinity pool.
I ask for a nice view room and i get one on the 13 level.I layed in the bed and watched the Petronas tower.
The room was very large, clean, quiet. Many pillows on the bed.
Good brekfast.
In the lobby, at the reception, live music in the evening.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cristina788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

Nice hotel. Got a dedicated entrance into and from Bukit Bintang Skywalk. Location is within Suria KLCC and other KLCC attractions, not to forget close proximity to Raja Chulan LRT and Pavilion Shopping Mall.

Breakfast is so so and some of the staff need etiquette education.

Biggest feats of this hotel is its infinite edged pool. Gym is so small, just forget the temptation about working out.

Helpful?
3 Thank Andre T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level Contributor
72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

The room was comfortable, food was good, service with a smile, spa was heaven. The central location with skywalk to shopping centre and park all at a medium level price makes this a great place to explore KLCC.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KateMcKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

The impiana klcc was such a pleasure to stay at. Friendly service and excellent facilities. The pool overlooks the twin Petronas towers which can be enjoyed with a few beers. The swasana spa is one the best spa's I have visited. I had a 2 hr package that was just heaven. The food is first class, each morning I had a buffet breakfast which fueled the day ahead. Thumbs up!! Hotel is located in the heart of Klcc and all the cities attractions are in close proximity. Highly recommend if visiting KL.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

I was here for a business meeting, but wouldn't choose to stay here. Poor and slow service throughout the week and no efforts by management to make up for what I consider major failings:

I changed rooms several times.
-Smoke or stale alcohol smells which the hotel tries to hide by putting the air-con on high and 3-5 degrees.
-Cockroaches in several rooms and public toilets.
-asked to change room, and left the hotel for the afternoon, being told by the hotel that it would be dealt with whilst I was out. Complete rubbish as when I returned four hours later, nothing had been done.

Buffet breakfast and lunchhas extremely poor service and food is edible but usually cold. Don't try to order a la carte - staff can't deliver this efficiently

Room Tip: Impossible to say as the hotel is obviously renovating room by room. Some look like motel rooms, oth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.2 mi away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#5 of 292 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 stars 7,983 reviews
0.4 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#2 of 292 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 stars 5,516 reviews
2.3 mi away
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
#8 of 292 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 stars 2,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
#18 of 292 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 stars 1,237 reviews
0.4 mi away
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
0.2 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Impiana KLCC Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Impiana KLCC Hotel

Address: 13 Jalan Pinang, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#20 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#22 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#26 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#26 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Impiana KLCC Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 519
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within the heart of Kuala Lumpur’s bustling city centre, the Impiana KLCC Hotel is the leading business class hotel in Kuala Lumpur. Located just opposite the Kuala Lumpur Convention Centre and Aquaria KLCC, we are also just less then 5 minutes from KLCC Suria Shopping Mall, Pavilion and StarHill Shopping area.Just around the corner, at Jalan P Ramlee you can find free standing restaurants, pub and clubs like the Modesto, Budaba, Beach Club, Aloha Bistro and the Maredo’s Steakhouse.All rooms are with timber flooring, free UNLIMITED multiple wireless internet access and wireless access for designated hotel public areas. A covered air-cond link bridge directly connects Impiana KLCC Hotel to the Kuala Lumpur Convention Centre and Bukit Bintang. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Fastbooking, Expedia, Hotels.com, Otel, Agoda, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Impiana KLCC Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Impiana Klcc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing