We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good Location with Nice View of KLCC” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Impiana KLCC Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Impiana KLCC Hotel
Ranked #34 of 324 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Location with Nice View of KLCC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Good location with the views of KLCC at any point of time, love the pool and spa experience.
The staff are friendly and can communicate well. Everytime i visit KL i always book impiana, i have always loved impiana properties.

Room Tip: Always ask for high floor with KLCC view!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tandyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    984
    1,000
    279
    108
    65
See reviews for
420
867
149
459
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (365)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Baia Mare, Romania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Good hotel. Perfect location for what I intended to visit. 5 min walk to Petronas Towers. Over the street The aquarium and the beautiful park. Must see the dancing fountains in the evening.Amazing show.
Beautiful view from the infinity pool.
I ask for a nice view room and i get one on the 13 level.I layed in the bed and watched the Petronas tower.
The room was very large, clean, quiet. Many pillows on the bed.
Good brekfast.
In the lobby, at the reception, live music in the evening.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cristina788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

Nice hotel. Got a dedicated entrance into and from Bukit Bintang Skywalk. Location is within Suria KLCC and other KLCC attractions, not to forget close proximity to Raja Chulan LRT and Pavilion Shopping Mall.

Breakfast is so so and some of the staff need etiquette education.

Biggest feats of this hotel is its infinite edged pool. Gym is so small, just forget the temptation about working out.

Helpful?
3 Thank Andre T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level Contributor
77 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

The room was comfortable, food was good, service with a smile, spa was heaven. The central location with skywalk to shopping centre and park all at a medium level price makes this a great place to explore KLCC.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KateMcKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

The impiana klcc was such a pleasure to stay at. Friendly service and excellent facilities. The pool overlooks the twin Petronas towers which can be enjoyed with a few beers. The swasana spa is one the best spa's I have visited. I had a 2 hr package that was just heaven. The food is first class, each morning I had a buffet breakfast which fueled the day ahead. Thumbs up!! Hotel is located in the heart of Klcc and all the cities attractions are in close proximity. Highly recommend if visiting KL.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

I was here for a business meeting, but wouldn't choose to stay here. Poor and slow service throughout the week and no efforts by management to make up for what I consider major failings:

I changed rooms several times.
-Smoke or stale alcohol smells which the hotel tries to hide by putting the air-con on high and 3-5 degrees.
-Cockroaches in several rooms and public toilets.
-asked to change room, and left the hotel for the afternoon, being told by the hotel that it would be dealt with whilst I was out. Complete rubbish as when I returned four hours later, nothing had been done.

Buffet breakfast and lunchhas extremely poor service and food is edible but usually cold. Don't try to order a la carte - staff can't deliver this efficiently

Room Tip: Impossible to say as the hotel is obviously renovating room by room. Some look like motel rooms, oth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Ontario
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

The staff are lovely and helpful. The rooms are gorgeous. The infinity pool is amazing, with a view of the Petronas towers.Make sure your order the beautifully-scented eye pillow! The hotel is very conveniently located near the Petronas Towers.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carpaccio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.2 mi away
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
#16 of 324 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 stars 1,415 reviews
0.2 mi away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#9 of 324 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 stars 8,797 reviews
0.5 mi away
Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#54 of 324 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 stars 1,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
#17 of 324 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 stars 688 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ascott Kuala Lumpur
Ascott Kuala Lumpur
#15 of 324 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 stars 764 reviews
0.4 mi away
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#38 of 324 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 stars 1,585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Impiana KLCC Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Impiana KLCC Hotel

Property: Impiana KLCC Hotel
Address: Impiana Klcc Hotel & Spa 13 Jalan Pinang, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#20 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#22 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#26 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#32 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Impiana KLCC Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 519
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within the heart of Kuala Lumpur’s bustling city centre, the Impiana KLCC Hotel is the leading business class hotel in Kuala Lumpur. Located just opposite the Kuala Lumpur Convention Centre and Aquaria KLCC, we are also just less then 5 minutes from KLCC Suria Shopping Mall, Pavilion and StarHill Shopping area.Just around the corner, at Jalan P Ramlee you can find free standing restaurants, pub and clubs like the Modesto, Budaba, Beach Club, Aloha Bistro and the Maredo’s Steakhouse.All rooms are with timber flooring, free UNLIMITED multiple wireless internet access and wireless access for designated hotel public areas. A covered air-cond link bridge directly connects Impiana KLCC Hotel to the Kuala Lumpur Convention Centre and Bukit Bintang. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Fastbooking, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Impiana KLCC Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Impiana Klcc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing