We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Impiana KLCC Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Impiana KLCC Hotel
Ranked #28 of 311 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

The impiana klcc was such a pleasure to stay at. Friendly service and excellent facilities. The pool overlooks the twin Petronas towers which can be enjoyed with a few beers. The swasana spa is one the best spa's I have visited. I had a 2 hr package that was just heaven. The food is first class, each morning I had a buffet breakfast which fueled the day ahead. Thumbs up!! Hotel is located in the heart of Klcc and all the cities attractions are in close proximity. Highly recommend if visiting KL.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    956
    972
    267
    103
    55
See reviews for
405
844
143
441
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (360)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

I was here for a business meeting, but wouldn't choose to stay here. Poor and slow service throughout the week and no efforts by management to make up for what I consider major failings:

I changed rooms several times.
-Smoke or stale alcohol smells which the hotel tries to hide by putting the air-con on high and 3-5 degrees.
-Cockroaches in several rooms and public toilets.
-asked to change room, and left the hotel for the afternoon, being told by the hotel that it would be dealt with whilst I was out. Complete rubbish as when I returned four hours later, nothing had been done.

Buffet breakfast and lunchhas extremely poor service and food is edible but usually cold. Don't try to order a la carte - staff can't deliver this efficiently

Room Tip: Impossible to say as the hotel is obviously renovating room by room. Some look like motel rooms, oth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Ontario
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

The staff are lovely and helpful. The rooms are gorgeous. The infinity pool is amazing, with a view of the Petronas towers.Make sure your order the beautifully-scented eye pillow! The hotel is very conveniently located near the Petronas Towers.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carpaccio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Location is good, definately !! Level 3A is link between the shopping malls around. Walking distance too to nearby bus stop which is for GO KL CITY BUS (its free). Rooms are clean. But the air con ain't cold at all. Even though you turn the switches but still hot. My room booked should be a double size bed but suddenly the receptionist said no such room available & was given 2 single bed room. Just imagine if you are travelling with your wife. And i was having a hard time explaning not to the staff but to my wife...... :P

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LawrenceTeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Outstanding hotel and value for money and close to amenities like Bukit bintang walk and towers. KLCC as an aea is more cleanier and looks new compared to other parts of KL city which is very outdated.
Service by staff was excellent, very polite and courteous.
Hotel is abit outdated in terms of furniture in the rooms.
Buffet breakfast had variety of choices, however menu was same each day. There were security people overlooking from the top on how all diners were having breakfast each morning. You feel you are being watched at all times.
Will stay here next time (if )we come back to KL. Bukit bintang area is full of crooks and pick pockets who target tourists and the security and police are hopeless in that area and at monorail station. To all the tourists be careful of your wallets/handbags as I saw 3 incidences of thiefs running with bags/wallets at BUKIT BINTANG!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KennyMust1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

location - one of the best in KL. covered walkway to petronas twin towers. away from the busy & hectic location in bukit bintang. but yet just 5 minutes walk to pavilion bukit bintang.

room - club level. amazing view. very spacious. good amenities (not surprising due to club level)

service - quite bad for a 4 star hotel. informed 1 hour earlier before arrival but somehow they gave me an occupied room! went inside while someone else was sleeping! first time in my 5 years of travelling. but the front desk quickly apologized and upgraded to club level. so thank you for that.

food - great selection. but not up to 4 star standard compared to grand millennium kl.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mr_Toke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Really enjoyed our recent stay here on our way to and from Viet Nam. Great location within walking distance of all downtown attractions, efficient and courteous service, good buffet breakfast, excellent room service menu, reasonable prices. Will definitely stay here again if we come back to KL.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pvlwright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.2 mi away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#9 of 311 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 stars 8,556 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
Fraser Place Kuala Lumpur
#19 of 311 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 stars 1,364 reviews
0.5 mi away
Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#54 of 311 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 stars 1,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ascott Kuala Lumpur
Ascott Kuala Lumpur
#11 of 311 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 stars 710 reviews
0.9 mi away
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
#16 of 311 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 stars 641 reviews
0.4 mi away
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#35 of 311 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 stars 1,495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Impiana KLCC Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Impiana KLCC Hotel

Property: Impiana KLCC Hotel
Address: 13 Jalan Pinang, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#20 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#22 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#26 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#28 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Impiana KLCC Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 519
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within the heart of Kuala Lumpur’s bustling city centre, the Impiana KLCC Hotel is the leading business class hotel in Kuala Lumpur. Located just opposite the Kuala Lumpur Convention Centre and Aquaria KLCC, we are also just less then 5 minutes from KLCC Suria Shopping Mall, Pavilion and StarHill Shopping area.Just around the corner, at Jalan P Ramlee you can find free standing restaurants, pub and clubs like the Modesto, Budaba, Beach Club, Aloha Bistro and the Maredo’s Steakhouse.All rooms are with timber flooring, free UNLIMITED multiple wireless internet access and wireless access for designated hotel public areas. A covered air-cond link bridge directly connects Impiana KLCC Hotel to the Kuala Lumpur Convention Centre and Bukit Bintang. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your Impiana KLCC Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Impiana Klcc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing