We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$104
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,353)
Filter reviews
5,353 results
Traveler rating
2,249
1,997
643
263
201
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,249
1,997
643
263
201
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tonka bean pedestrian bridge pillow menu twin towers covered walkway bukit bintang club room walking distance excellent location pavilion mall strategic location swimming pool business trip breakfast buffet superior room grand hyatt klcc
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3,798 - 3,803 of 5,353 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

Stayed in the queen superior for 6 nights. booked my room through agoda at S$130 per night before taxes. Was allocated a room facing an office block, which was too close for comfort. that i have to draw my curtains during my stay. The breakfast is available from 6.30am to 9.30a. There is a wonderful spread of asian and western fare, such that you can have a good bf even if you just go for one type of cuisine.

Accessibility: it has direct connection to klcc and jalan bukit bintang shopping belt as well as pavillion mall. There's security personnel stationed on the bridge so it is very safe.

1  Thank Yongfang
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Arrive at the hotel with a taxi, the bellboy quickly open the car door and welcome me to this hotel. Just I want to reach my luggage, the luggage is already at another bellboy.. (FAST)

I was escorted by two staff to the check-in counter. Upon handling my documents, I was served with cool towel that smell so nice. Even a great wonderful juice... (i don't recall the juice but it really clear my throat that hot afternoon). all the staff put their wonderful smile just like MH

After check-in, another bellboy lead me to my room... booked a Deluxe room and suprised by its room decoration... even wooden flooring, the room look nice.. clean and quiet. I can see TWIN TOWER so clear. My room have a sofa... I think

Bathroom is superbeb and high class... Black tiles that makes the toilet look more elegant with complete amenties. Don't worry.. not even a single dust you can found in the room.

Bed is comfort. I fall asleep directly after lay down.

Breakfast is GOOD and i get a lot of fresh dim sum :)

Location - 5 minutes walk to Suria KLCC & Twin Tower. Outside the hotel is the linkbridge to PAVILION and KLCC

wish to stay again in the future.

Room tip: 5 minutes walk to SURIA KLCC
Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kennyahm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

I stayed at the hotel for two nights, in room 820.
The positives:
It's inexpensive, and is really good value for money.
The location is fantastic - it is near everything and even if it rains, you get access a sheltered walkway.
The hotel is clean, safe and not intimidating.
The room is bigger than expected, very clean and almost everything works. And I like that we have a choice of pillows.
The gym - both on the 25th floor and the one on the 4th - are well equipped and the staff there are very friendly and helpful.
The negatives:
The breakfast - same fare daily. Although it is a nice enough spread, I can imagine it'll be boring in three days.
The aircon in my room went a little crazy. Even though we set it to 25C, it was freezing in the middle of the night. And it happened both nights.
The concierge was super friendly at our checkout, up to the point we said no thanks, we don't need the hotel taxi. then it was ok, thanks and out you go. the change in attitude was surprising.

But, still, it is the best bargain for that location. The Grand Hyatt is right opposite and I would imagine you have to pay at least 3 times more.

Room tip: You can access rooms on the lower floors directly from the covered walkway, if that's important for you.
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kceteew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

My first stay wasn't too memorable but my 2nd stay was much better. The level of customer service improved alot. Firstly, I love the pool, the rooms and the fantastic air-conditioned link bridge to KLCC and Pavillion. The link bridge operates till 11pm at night and there's even security stationed inside the bridge. Bravo! Service was impeccable. Room request was met tho I've checked the availability before I check in. The front desk try her very best to give me options and the information I need. Love the pillow selections. They even have the scented eye pillow and bolster on the pillow menu! Receive our pillows within 10 mins. They even follow with a call to check if we receive our pillows. Night falls and the staff will come by to our room and ask if we need to replenish our coffee or teas or mineral water. Indeed it makes my stays very memorable this time and feels like home! Will be back to impiana very soon.

Room tip: There's a new wing/building catered solely for clubrooms. The club floor pool is located on the roof top of the new building with magnificient skyline of KLCC.
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StaySavourSave
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

staying there a second time I now have to write a bad review. Why?
- I booked a long term stay, negotiated on the phone, was then asked to move to the webpage to book from there. When checking out I leanred that the voucher of 250 MYR I got after a former visit was not eligible as I booked via the website and not via the phone... ridiculous
- as a long term guest they offered some discount on meals and loundry and stuff but when checking out they did not grant the discount. I was in a hurry and therefore needed to go and the receptionist as well as an office person later via email confirmed a refund to my creditcard which I have not received till date
- cleanliness is not really good
- the food quality at breakfast is quite low
- staff entered my room while it was on red light "do not disturb"
- my luggage was searched while I was out for lunch, every zipper of my trolley was moved and the locks of my suitcase opened. Whoever did that did not even try to cover it.
- the management offered a 90 Min massage as compensation for the incident which was a nice guesture and I appreciate but such things did not happen in other hotels here in the region so far. All above said leads to my rating,

Room tip: view to the Petronas towers is better and more quite at the moment due to construction behing the hotel
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snokie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MundoGrando, General Manager at Impiana KLCC Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Dear Valued Return Guest,

Greetings from Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you for choosing Impiana KLCC Hotel and for staying with us again. We understand from your previous TripAdvisor review back in April 2012, you have had an excellent stay, as you have rated us a 5 out of 5 for Excellent. However, it is with deep regret that we hear of your recent experience during your August stay. Thank you for your kind feedback as this will certainly help us to improve our services.

We wish to take this opportunity to clarify that the special voucher of RM 250 Room Rebate is meant for future visits and the rate is off the Hotel’s Published Rate. All other rates that you may buy into are not applicable with this special voucher. We apologize that this information was not clearly explained to you by our Associates whilst you were here.

In respect of room cleanliness, the hotel will re-commence its preventive maintenance programme soon, to which we are sure that the outcome will produce perfectly well maintained rooms.

As for the unpleasant experience with regards to food quality at breakfast and illicitly entry of the room, rest assured, it is our goal to provide all our guests with the best comfort, cleanliness, security and services. There are times when an oversight may occur to which we are taking careful and detailed action to ensure that such incidents do not re-occur.

We also wish to apologize for the oversight of our Reception in getting your long stay discount properly processed at check out. I can personally assure you that this was by no means done intentionally. We have checked our records, and apparently the refund mentioned has been processed by our Credit Department and it should be reflected in your next credit card statement.

Lastly, we hope that the complimentary 90-minutes Massage did somehow make up for where we had let you down.

We look forward to welcome you back to Impiana KLCC Hotel in the not too distant future and hope this experience has not altered your earlier good perception in April 2012 towards Impiana KLCC Hotel.

Yours sincerely,
Gerard Sta Maria
General Manager
Impiana KLCC Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews