We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff is helpful.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #9 of 346 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 11, 2014

We stayed there for three nights in May 2014. The staff is very helpful. Hotel is new and the room is clean. Free WIFI in the room and it is fast. Location is near shopping malls. Also close to the twin towers.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vapelle19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (9,895)
There are newer reviews for Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,315 - 3,321 of 9,895 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2014

Pricey but worth, mint perfection on every detail. Sky Bar at 35th floor, a plus.
Location is really TOP, with view of Petronas Towers from some of the rooms.
Modern decoration, good amenities. Would choose it again in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alejandro C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

I went to the spa and when I came back to my room, my bed was made for the night and my ring was gone... Forever. I only receive an "I'm sorry" from the hotel.
At the sky bar the waitress wanted to keep a $50 bill on a tab of $18.
Lack of ethics and poor management would describe this hotel.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
10  Thank Pamelatorresfeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I met up with family at this hotel for a family wedding. We stayed in a club room which was roomy enough for the both of us. Housekeeping was a bit delayed, on one specific day, our room was cleaned in the afternoon.
Breakfast selection was really good. We also enjoyed the selection at the afternoon teas.
The hotel is located walking distance from the KLCC Mall and The Pavilion. There is also a complimentary buggy service offered from the hotel to KLCC, which was a blessing given the humidity and me being four months pregnant.
Would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to KL

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Thrusha V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights in May
What a magic experience. The room was clean large and the views of the twin towers superb
The location ticks all the boxes. Ten minute walk to the towers and great shopping
The staff very attentive. Their English is superb
Would stay here again in a heartbeat
Highly recommended

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russ W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Stayed 3 nights recently in June. The accommodation is superb as you would expect from a 5 Star hotel of the Shangri-La group. The staff were all very attentive, polite and willing to help at all times. The rooms were very Clean, Spacious and comfortable. Check-in and Check-out were easy and fast. Restaurant had an extensive range and reasonably priced. Drinks like many places in KL seemed proportionately more expensive. Pricing quoted however did not include 10% Service Fee and a further 16.67% Government Tax so make sure you factor in the additional amounts. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Standard rooms are fine. We chose not to upgrade to a room with a view of the Petronas Twin Towers...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank Eamonn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

My 5 kids and I had a long layover in Kuala Lumpur so we stayed at Traders for two nights. We paid extra for the twin towers view rooms and it was totally worth it. The view was breathtaking morning, noon and night!! The pool on the top floor is terrific and the spa is great as well. The spa was very crowded so if you know you want spa treatments during your stay, you may want to book ahead of time.

Room Tip: Pay the extra money to upgrade to a room with the view of the twin towers....it is worth it!
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misopiso88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.2 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur
0.6 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#5 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
7,171 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur
#3 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
2,781 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
#12 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
4,136 reviews
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur
#11 of 346 in Kuala Lumpur
2,618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

Address: Kuala Lumpur City Centre, Kuala Lumpur 50088, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#5 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#5 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#9 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $111 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 571
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur is a contemporary city centre hotel that caters to smart business and leisure travellers. This hotel in Kuala Lumpur offers 571 stylishly appointed rooms and suites in the heart of the city, just opposite the Petronas Twin Towers. Guest Rooms: Traders Hotel Kuala Lumpur offers value accommodation with a range of amenities and facilities combined with an exceptional level of service that is distinct from other KL hotels. Traders Club: Traders Club rooms offer an enhanced level of service, comfort, and convenience for busy travellers, including a personal concierge. All rooms on the Traders Club floors are non-smoking and have exclusive access to the Traders Club Lounge on level 32. Suites: Suites at Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur offer spacious and luxurious accommodations. All suites offer a separate sitting area that is perfect for relaxed business meetings, and a choice of dramatic park or city views. All our guests enjoy complimentary WiFi broadband access throughout the hotel premises and in the hotel limousine during airport transfers. It's the freedom smart Travellers know at Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur. Restaurants: Traders Hotel Kuala Lumpur provides a fine selection of restaurants in Kuala Lumpur to satisfy your culinary requirements. Enjoy some of the city’s best steaks in intimate elegance at Gobo Upstairs Lounge & Grill on level 6. For more casual dining and popular entertainment, sample Western and Asian fare under an animated light show at the Gobo Chit Chat on level 5. Lounges & Bars: Enjoy the creative cocktail list at the Gobo Upstairs Lounge. A tourist attraction in its own right the famous SkyBar is a cosmopolitan open-air rooftop cocktail bar and a must for any visit to KL. Happy hour runs from 11am - 9pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Traders Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel Kl
Traders Kl

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing