We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing view and overall hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #9 of 342 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Amazing view and overall hotel”
Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

To be fair we did stay at club level tower view rooms but it lead absolutely exellent-huge room - club lounge wot perks o afternoon tea and cocktails included was brilliant-massively enhanced our trip to Kuala Lumpur

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,564 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6,365
    2,418
    521
    155
    105
See reviews for
1,498
4,660
665
1,213
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,338)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Very good stay with some excellent customer service and customer care although some of the staff are noticeably better than others. Room was great - fantastic view of twin towers and excellent location for both business and a little spare time. Overall excellent stay

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Ritap12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights on our way to Bali, it was perfect. Amazing modern hotel with a view of the towers from our room. Quick free wifi. Best breakfast in the world, literally anything you could wish for. Sushi? Waffles? Oatmeal? Curry? Pastries etc etc everything was there. Fairly busy but rooms were quiet. Sky bar has amazing views from the top although I wouldn't use the swimming pool. Great location, KLCC mall has a number of western restaurants, supermarkets and every brand you can think of. All in all a fab stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Globetraveller27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan C D, General Manager at Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Globetraveller27

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

Our chefs pride themselves in serving up one of the best buffet breakfast spreads in Kuala Lumpur and I'm positive they'll be very happy to know of your compliments. The swimming pool is best to be taken advantage of in the mornings when everyone is out exploring Kuala Lumpur. Perhaps you can give that a try on your next visit and let me know how it went. I'm glad to know you had a great stay with us.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Kind Regards

Juan Carlos Diago
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Traders club room with view of the towers is AWESOME.
Breakfast , afternoon tea and cocktail hour is so great.
Room was really comfortable and service is excellent.
We will be back if we come to KL again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
3 Thank Emadaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan C D, General Manager at Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Emadaze

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

Having booked our Traders Club Twin Towers View Room, you are guaranteed to be spoiled as it is our best seller with great benefits at the Traders Club in tow. Happy to know that you had such a great time with us and I do hope to see you soon again.

Kind Regards

Juan Carlos Diago
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

First class in every way. Very reasonable rates, large, luxurious rooms, vast breakfast buffet offering and free WiFi throughout. The business centre and bars are brilliant for touching base with home or new contacts and the staff are super-friendly, welcoming and very attentive and helpful.

Room Tip: All seem great. If you do upgrade (I didn't but my colleague did) you get access to the Traders...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank greganddeb49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
141 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

During this trip, I stayed at the Mandarin Oriental as well. They have a nicer room, and good swimming pool.

This place has THE VIEW.
Having said this comparison, the room here is not at all bad.
Another delight that this hotel has is the bar at the top, which is kind of a semi-open rooftop bar with a swimming pool. You can sip exotic cocktails under glass roof, overlooking the pool, and observing the tower. I see this place more of a bar than a swimming pool, so you might be disappointed if you are looking to swim.

One disappointment was the service at the entrance. They have some new system installed with iPad, looking all sophisticated but had trouble finding out whether I had paid online or not when I arrived at the hotel. If these things are sorted out, I am sure I will like this place more.

Room Tip: Definitely the room with the view of the tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carioca500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

My wife and I stayed in this hotel in March by way of a layover to see KL before travelling to Kota Kinabalu - I'm glad we did!!!!
The most modern of all the hotels during our visit to Malaysia, it was perfect - a short walk to one of the many generic (and almost identical) shopping malls, the Twin Towers and with a cool bar/swimming pool on the roof.
Service was great and the amenities were wonderful, but the breakfast was the stand-out. Crepes, chocolate fountain, western fry-up, sushi, waffles, fresh honeycomb, fruit, every kind of egg you could think of - seriously impressive and by far the best breakfast that we've ever experienced. It would have been great to stay maybe one more night to have dinner at the hotel to see if it was as good. Highly recommended city hotel.

Top tip - if you are going to the evening bar, book a table in advance but expect a strange mix of modern club music mixed with random 80's hits such as "nothin's gonna change my love for you"(Glen Medeiros) bizarre but memorable.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked some local developments, not a huge problem but try to get a view of the twin to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guildford23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.2 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur
0.6 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#5 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,873 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur
#2 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur
#11 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,493 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lanson Place Bukit Ceylon Serviced Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

Property: Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Address: Kuala Lumpur City Centre, Kuala Lumpur 50088, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#5 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#5 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#9 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 571
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur is a contemporary city centre hotel that caters to smart business and leisure travellers. This hotel in Kuala Lumpur offers 571 stylishly appointed rooms and suites in the heart of the city, just opposite the Petronas Twin Towers. Guest Rooms: Traders Hotel Kuala Lumpur offers value accommodation with a range of amenities and facilities combined with an exceptional level of service that is distinct from other KL hotels. Traders Club: Traders Club rooms offer an enhanced level of service, comfort, and convenience for busy travellers, including a personal concierge. All rooms on the Traders Club floors are non-smoking and have exclusive access to the Traders Club Lounge on level 32. Suites: Suites at Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur offer spacious and luxurious accommodations. All suites offer a separate sitting area that is perfect for relaxed business meetings, and a choice of dramatic park or city views. All our guests enjoy complimentary WiFi broadband access throughout the hotel premises and in the hotel limousine during airport transfers. It's the freedom smart Travellers know at Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur. Restaurants: Traders Hotel Kuala Lumpur provides a fine selection of restaurants in Kuala Lumpur to satisfy your culinary requirements. Enjoy some of the city’s best steaks in intimate elegance at Gobo Upstairs Lounge & Grill on level 6. For more casual dining and popular entertainment, sample Western and Asian fare under an animated light show at the Gobo Chit Chat on level 5. Lounges & Bars: Enjoy the creative cocktail list at the Gobo Upstairs Lounge. A tourist attraction in its own right the famous SkyBar is a cosmopolitan open-air rooftop cocktail bar and a must for any visit to KL. Happy hour runs from 11am - 9pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Traders Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel Kl
Traders Kl

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing