We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Impiana KLCC Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ascott Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (10,333)
Filter reviews
10,333 results
Traveler rating
6,851
2,640
563
166
113
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,851
2,640
563
166
113
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky bartwin towersbuggy servicegobo chit chatgobo upstairsclub roomklcc parktower view roompark viewtop floorconvention centerour honeymooncocktail hourswimming poolfantastic hotelfree shuttlebusiness hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5,035 - 5,040 of 10,333 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2013

From our point of view this hotel is five star the whole way. We stayed for four nights and were given a room on the 30th floor with a magnificent view of the Petronas Towers and the KLCC Park. Staff were excellent, the breakfasts very good and dinners as good again. An electric shuttle is made available to guests to get to the shopping plaza across the park - this is good for shopping but also good because the stops for several bus services is in front of the plaza. Recommend this hotel very highly.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BoroniaBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

It's all about the view - you can see Petronas Towers like from the postcard. The location is superb with few steps away to the mall and the towers, among modern skyscrapers neighborhood. Fancy experiencing more traditional KL? Jump on the metro and in few minutes you can admire old colonial KL. In the evening SkyBar is a must.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank mytravelmind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Carlos D, General Manager at Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Dear Marrti

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

It is definitely all the about the view at Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur aside from our service and strategic location. It is what sets us apart from other hotels in Kuala Lumpur. I am glad to know that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to seeing you again.

Kind Regards

Juan Carlos Diago
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

A beautiful and clean hotel with Magnificent views of the towers!!! The staff were great with a beautiful welcoming setup for our honeymoon which was amazing! They were also very helpful and would go out of their way to assit you with all needs. Another wonderful experiance of Traders is the amazing Sky bar- we recommend pre-booking a window booth/ lounge so you can be even more truley overwhelmed by the sights.
If staying anywhere is KL we HIGHLY recommend Traders! You will not be disapointed!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Delux Room with the tower view (anything with a tower view will blow you away)
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Carlos D, General Manager at Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Dear Steph S

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

Firstly, a heartiest congratulations! I am most honoured to have you chose us when staying in Kuala Lumpur. Glad to know that we exceeded your expectations and that the two of you enjoyed your time with us thoroughly. SkyBar, is indeed an amazing place to watch the city pass. It is also something I take advantage of whenever I can.

Thank you for your feedback.

Kind Regards

Juan Carlos Diago
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Great hotel in a perfect location right in KLCC. Fantastic room with a very comfortable bed. Make sure you venture up to the sky bar for a drink ( 2 drinks cost 1/4 of the nights accommodation, just a warning ) but it has a fantastic view. I will be back !!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Titan44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Carlos D, General Manager at Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Dear Titan44

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

I am glad to know that your stay was most enjoyable, as well as comfortable. SkyBar is definitely one of the hottest bars to visit in Kuala Lumpur, however with that being said, we are also reasonably priced against competing top end bars. This is confirmed through frequent cross pricing checks.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Kind Regards

Juan Carlos Diago
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We booked a Deluxe Tower view room for a 5-night stay during a tour around South East Asia in February/March. We booked directly with the hotel via their website and had a good dialogue in advance of our visit. On arrival we had a very efficient check-in on the 5th floor and were allocated room 2207 on the 22 floor.

If you stay at this hotel I think it is totally worth spending a little extra money for the view of the Petronas Towers - the view when we walked into the room at 10.30 at night was stunning and one we did not tire of looking at for the next 4-nights after that! The room looks directly onto the Towers and down to the park below. As we arrived so late we took advantage of the room service. Although quite pricey, the food was excellent, freshly cooked and with sauces and condiments in separate jars.

The room is a good size with lounging chairs for admiring the view... did I mention the view?! Despite being a large hotel the room was very quiet and the bed exceedingly comfortable. The bathroom was well designed with a good shower and seemingly endless hot water along with very nice toiletries. However we were a bit worried as the support handle above the bath was very loose so we didn’t risk using it. There is free wifi throughout the hotel which is a good speed and there are PCs available on certain floors for guests travelling without laptops. The servicing of the room was a bit intermittent, often happening very late in the day so when we returned after a trip it still had not been done. Also the house-keeping staff sometimes forgot to replace bottles of water etc. Although they were very quick to put this right when we contacted them.

The Sky Bar on the 33rd floor has even better views of the Petronas Towers. The swimming pool is in the middle of this bar area and although it looks impressive, it is very exposed and any swimmers are the focus of attention of people in the bar. One downside is that the window seats have to be booked well in advance and as the bar is open to members of the public, it was a bit annoying not being able to sit in these areas without booking even though we were residents.

The location of Traders Hotel is great, with a complimentary golf buggy transfer to the nearby shopping centre - KLCC. With the high temperature and humidity, this was a welcome facility. As an aside, on the concourse floor of the KLCC there is a ‘Cool Food’ store with groceries, post office, and an excellent food court on the 2nd floor.

If we ever come to Kuala Lumpur again we will definitely stay at Traders Hotel, it is excellently located and the rooms contain everything needed for a very comfortable stay. However, as previous reviewers have also commented, it would be well worth the hotel addressing the house keeping issues and considering giving priority to resident guests for the seats in the Sky Bar by inviting them to reserve these at the time of booking.

Room Tip: Pay a bit extra and go for a room with a view of the Petronas Towers
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmmaDurnford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Carlos D, General Manager at Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Dear EmmaDurnford

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

It is the service, location and view that sets us apart from other hotels and I am glad to know that the two of your enjoyed your stay with us. I have noted your comment on the support handle and will work with the necessary team to rectify this immediately. The team at SkyBar try their level best to accommodate our house guests as quickly as possible; we do acknowledge the demand for cabanas are high. I do apologise that we were not able to accommodate you this time round at SkyBar.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Kind Regards

Juan Carlos Diago
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews