We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel with perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #9 of 347 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We stayed here in December 2012 for a 2 night stay as a stopover. Not sure whether it was luck but we got upgraded to a Tower view room. The view was picture postcard, especially at night! The room and bathroom were immaculate and spacious.

Staff were helpful. Breakfast was superb (definitely recommended) and the choice was amongst the best we'd experienced, particularly for me as I have a restricted diet.

Location is ideal, opposite the Petronas Towers. It's also a handy place to catch the Hop-on Hop-off bus (tip: if you fancy doing this, get up early as the bus gets very busy later in the day).

We were sad to leave as it would have been great place to have watched the New Years fireworks!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lesley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Carlos D, General Manager at Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Dear Lesley P

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

New Year's Eve in Kuala Lumpur is definitely very special and the hotel takes full advantage of it with the fireworks bursting in front of you with the iconic Petronas Twin Towers behind. Perhaps you can usher in the new year with us this year to experience it for yourself. I am glad to know that our breakfast catered to your dietary requirements and that overall, you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Kind Regards

Juan Carlos Diago
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (9,969)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,003 - 5,009 of 9,969 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2013

It lives up to all of the rave reviews! We had a club room for 3 days and found it to be excellent value for money. Great breakfast (and wonderful afternoon tea and cocktail hour snacks). Wonderful service. AMAZING VIEWS! We were very happy that we paid the extra for a room with Petronis Towers views.We spend time every day and night just sitting on the window sill and watching the spectacular view. You can even see the towers while lying in bed which fantastic to wake to. In-room supplies were ample and of high quality. Food and beverages were wonderful (even for a vegetarian like myself). You can eat and drink as healthily or as decadently as you like. They have health foods and delicious not so healthy treats to chose from :) They even have a chocolate fountain at breakfast! They have food options to suit many cultures and many dietary requirements. It is a wonderful hotel that is well deserving of the rave reviews that it gets.

Room Tip: It is well worth getting a club room with twin tower views. ...and a small breakfast tip: 9am seems...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trakaroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights in a towerview club room.Fabulous view,amazing to look at especially at night.
Room was fine,but cleaning not up to scratch and on one day we actually came back after being out since 9am to find the room not cleaned at 5pm,not good at all for a 5 star hotel,also the furniture in the traders lounge is in need or refurbishment as i noticed lots of the chairs were stained and chipped and the carpet was also badly marked,petty i know but it is supposed to be 5 STAR.
Location was great,easy to get out and about and the concierge was very helpful.
All in all a good hotel but not fantastic.

Room Tip: you must book a tower room view !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jemLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Carlos D, General Manager at Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Dear jemLiverpool

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

I am glad to know that overall, you enjoyed your stay with us. I have noted your comment on our housekeeping efficiency and have brought this up with the team. As for the Traders Club Lounge, I will admit that we are starting to look our age. However, we are currently in a refurbishment stage where you will soon see our Traders Club Lounge sporting a new look and feel.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Kind Regards

Juan Carlos Diago
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Nice rooms - superb breakfast - superb loacation - great staff - KLCC park - Aquaria - suria - go to passage thru india or bombay palace for indian food - good health club - efficient airport transfer - sky bar - gobo chit chat - gobo lounge and grill - all very good ...

Room Tip: choose twin tower view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ASHOKEJIGAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Carlos D, General Manager at Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Dear ASHOKEJIGAL

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is most assuring to receive such endorsement as it proves that we are on the right track.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Kind Regards

Juan Carlos Diago
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Clean, comfortable, well appointed spacious rooms. We appreciated the free upgrade to the Petronas Towers view room - simply stunning architecture to admire at different times of the day. The complementary shuttle to the Suria KLCC helped make this a really lazy weekend away. Strongly consider the Traders Club option. The breakfasts were satisfying, afternoon teas delicious and the cocktails overlooking KLCC and the towers difficult to miss. Definitely spend some time at the pool and Sky Bar - again those towers are impressive.
The spa however was very average. Looks lovely, but the therapist, i felt was 'half hearted' or distracted while doing her job.

Room Tip: We were on level 31 and the 'doof doof' music from the Sky Bar kept us away awake in the eve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hellabella00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

I never regretted choosing Trader's Hotel - I was doubtful of my choice at first. But when we got there - we were so happy and delighted.

Staff - extremely attentive, accommodating and friendly.

Rooms - huge and well appointed. clean, modern, no non-sense decorations. comfortable pillows and linens are very nice.

Bathroom - huge and smells wonderful. complete with toiletries - down to the last detail. lots of extra towel (although this was requested)

Breakfast - the spread was amazing and delectable. lots and lots of choices.

Location - i think no other hotel in KL can beat the location of Trader's Hotel. NONE.

I just love this Hotel. Period.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FelissP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Carlos D, General Manager at Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Dear FelissP

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

It is the services, location and view that keep guests coming back and it certainly proved righ for you having chosen us. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. As mentioned by you, it is true that no other hotel can beat our location with its easy access to many attractions, business and shopping locations. The location also gives it the view that is unsurpassable by others.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we hope to see you soon again.

Kind Regards

Juan Carlos Diago
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Stayed here four times in recent years all for long weekends in KL with my wife, and all three night stays on the club floor. This hotel has lot going for it - the rooms are well designed, the location next to KLCC is great and with the addition of the covered, aircon, walk way to Bukit Bintang from the convention centre you no longer have to worry about dealing with KL's infamous taxi drivers

The room's are of a good size and well appointed (we've also been upgraded to a suite twice which was rather nice - thank you). The bathrooms are extremely nice and overall everything is well maintained. One of my judgements of hotel service these days "no feather bedding my wife is highly allergic" all dealt with in advance - so top marks there.There is free wireless internet and a decent gym.

Really like the large and spacious club lounge, and generally the staff are very friendly and helpful. It's well worth the extra money. Apart from some of the worst artwork known to mankind in some of the rooms (sorry that cannot go unmentioned) this is a great hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trixiebear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Carlos D, General Manager at Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Dear trixiebear

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

I am extremely proud to know that all your requests were handled accordingly and in advance. Our Traders Club Lounge benefits are definitely value-for-money and I am glad to know that you took advantage of it. I noted your comment on our artwork and must say that these were commissioned to budding artists when the hotel first opened. Since then, most of them have flourished and become well-known in the local art industry. Artwork aside, most happy to know that the two of you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Kind Regards

Juan Carlos Diago
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.2 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur
0.6 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#5 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
7,232 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur
#3 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
2,853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur
2.4 mi away
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
#12 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
4,189 reviews
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur
#11 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
2,657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

Address: Kuala Lumpur City Centre, Kuala Lumpur 50088, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#5 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#5 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#8 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $68 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 571
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur is a contemporary city centre hotel that caters to smart business and leisure travellers. This hotel in Kuala Lumpur offers 571 stylishly appointed rooms and suites in the heart of the city, just opposite the Petronas Twin Towers. Guest Rooms: Traders Hotel Kuala Lumpur offers value accommodation with a range of amenities and facilities combined with an exceptional level of service that is distinct from other KL hotels. Traders Club: Traders Club rooms offer an enhanced level of service, comfort, and convenience for busy travellers, including a personal concierge. All rooms on the Traders Club floors are non-smoking and have exclusive access to the Traders Club Lounge on level 32. Suites: Suites at Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur offer spacious and luxurious accommodations. All suites offer a separate sitting area that is perfect for relaxed business meetings, and a choice of dramatic park or city views. All our guests enjoy complimentary WiFi broadband access throughout the hotel premises and in the hotel limousine during airport transfers. It's the freedom smart Travellers know at Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur. Restaurants: Traders Hotel Kuala Lumpur provides a fine selection of restaurants in Kuala Lumpur to satisfy your culinary requirements. Enjoy some of the city’s best steaks in intimate elegance at Gobo Upstairs Lounge & Grill on level 6. For more casual dining and popular entertainment, sample Western and Asian fare under an animated light show at the Gobo Chit Chat on level 5. Lounges & Bars: Enjoy the creative cocktail list at the Gobo Upstairs Lounge. A tourist attraction in its own right the famous SkyBar is a cosmopolitan open-air rooftop cocktail bar and a must for any visit to KL. Happy hour runs from 11am - 9pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Traders Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel Kl
Traders Kl

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing