We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Impiana KLCC Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ascott Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (10,333)
Filter reviews
10,333 results
Traveler rating
6,851
2,640
563
166
113
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,851
2,640
563
166
113
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky bartwin towersbuggy servicegobo chit chatgobo upstairsclub roomklcc parktower view roompark viewtop floorconvention centerour honeymooncocktail hourswimming poolfantastic hotelfree shuttlebusiness hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5,342 - 5,347 of 10,333 reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2013

My husband and i stayed here for our honeymoon in September 2012. The hotel itself is modern and very big! Staff were attentive and helpful. The best bit of the hotel has to be the roof bar the views were incredible. The location is great very close to everthing.

The only negatives i found were that the wifi was slow and the hotel restaurant was expensive and rather average.

But a throughly enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank imo1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Stayed at the Traders hotel for one night prior to flying back to the UK.Very well situated in KL,easy walk to the shopping malls or a free buggy if required.Nice twin room but not as spacious as I expected,unfortunately I didn't have a view of the Petronas towers which would have been nice.Highlight for me was the Skybar,well worth the price of a glass of wine to sit and relax and enjoy the views.

Room Tip: Pay a bit more for a view of the magnificent Petronas towers.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karate27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

An excellent hotel in an excellent location. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. The hotel is very comfortable and the views from the hotel towards the Petronas Twin Towers is amazing , especially at night. An excellent location.

Room Tip: Pay a little more and look out on the towers.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KernowEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We stayed at Traders for 4 nights on our way home from Borneo. The hotel is amazing. We were here for our 29th wedding anniversary and the staff made it very special for us. We were in the Traders Club Twin Tower room which was well equipped, comfortable and large. On the club level we were able to have afternoon tea and cocktails each day which was great. As our flight didn't leave until 11:55pm we had a late checkout at 4pm and then were allowed to have afternoon tea and cocktails, following this we were allowed to use a special room set up with internet, TV and drinks until we were ready to leave. Traders is close to the skywalk and you can walk to the Pavilion and the middle of town along the walkway in 10 minutes. I would recommend it to everyone.

Room Tip: Book a Twin Tower View room.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HillyPerthAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Carlos D, General Manager at Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Dear HillyPerthAustralia

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

It is the location, services and view that makes this Hotel very special and I am glad to know that the two of you enjoyed your stay with us. Our Twin Towers View Rooms are definitely a must for anyone celebrating their Honeymoon or Anniversary as it is one of a kind with the Petronas Twin Towers gleaming in front of you. Wishing you a Happy 29th Wedding Anniversary and more to come.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Kind Regards

Juan Carlos Diago
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We stayed here in October for the Moto Gp. The staff where very pleasent and helpfull check in was very fast. We had booked a twin towers room worth the extra the view was amazing.Hotel in a very good position for getting round the city aquarium next door twin towers just across the park.

Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice with some entertainment with the waiters and tea.
The rooms where very clean with everything you need.Bed was comfortable and no noise.

The sky bar must have the best views of any bar in the world but very busy when we where there.

Overall would recommend this hotel for anyone looking to explore KL.

Room Tip: Go for Twin Towers Room
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlbertMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews