We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“5 star accommodation, service and value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #9 of 342 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“5 star accommodation, service and value”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed 2 nights here one being NYE on our way to Penang. An amazing view by day and exceptional by night with a view of the twin towers a highlight. The view of the fire works from our room on NYE was breath taking, it was as though you could reach out and touch them they were so close. Definitely would stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for the view of the twin towers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie21c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,589 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6,377
    2,428
    524
    155
    105
See reviews for
1,502
4,673
667
1,217
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,342)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

I stayed at Traders hotel in December 2012. It is centrally located and it adjoins the convention centre. The Petronas Towers are a five minute walk away, and they provide a magnificent backdrop to the sky bar on the 33rd floor of the hotel.

My room was excellent. It was comfortable, clean, had free internet access (wired and wifi) and had a lovely bathroom. The breakfast offered each morning was brilliant. There was such a diverse choice of foods and juices.

The only blemish on my stay was that the staff didn't handle a situation where a man was being verbally abusive to his female companion in the bar very well.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roddy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for 1 night.

Friendly and helpful staff.
Clean and spacious room.
Really delicious breakfast (loved their muffins).

Nothing bad. All good! I think I paid less than what I got for the great stay I experienced in this hotel! :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rjvsantos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Carlos D, General Manager at Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear rjvsantos

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

Relating your comment to the team, I must say that we are extremely happy to know that we exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay with us thoroughly. It is positive comments such as yours that drives us and forms the foundations of our service delivery improvement processes.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Kind Regards

Juan Carlos Diago
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

we spent a night here on stop over returning to the uk from Australia. The view from our room of the petronas towers at night was breathtaking (ask for a city view room) and the breakfast is great value with a huge range for every taste. The hotel is a safe walk to the underground if you want to see the city and close to the towers and the aquarium for sight seers. All the staff were helpful and friendly and our whole stay was a pleasure. we would definitely return and stay here again if we have the chance. our only disappointment was the sky bar which has spectacular views but was playing loud music and had a nightclub atmosphere which was not for us

Room Tip: ask for a city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emsieb39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Carlos D, General Manager at Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear emsieb39

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

As mentioned by you, the music was not to your preference and has most certainly been noted. However, the beauty of SkyBar is that we play a large variety of song choices ranging from general retro to classic rock and the more popular top hits. The view from the Hotel is indeed a very special one that no other can match. With a convenient location, it is also what makes our Hotel the choice hotel for many business and leisure travellers. Having said that, I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Kind Regards

Juan Carlos Diago
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel, worth paying for the tt view rooms. Good food, the downstairs breakfast downstairs is amazing, even room service was delicious.

Very friendly staff, and the park outside is very handy for running or taking a stroll.

The room was excellent with a very good sized bath and a huge and comfy bed. The pool bar is very cool, but the pool itself is not great and absolutely freezing.

The spa is also very good.

Stayed December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Warren V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Carlos D, General Manager at Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Warren V

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

A great choice on your part to have stayed in our Twin Towers View Room. The Hotel's view is like no other showcasing the Petronas Twin Towers in full glory from SkyBar and our Twin Towers View Rooms. I will be sure to share your kind compliments to all on the delicious offerings found in Gobo Chit Chat and In-Room Dining; above all, to our friendly Traderian staff. The average temperature of our pool is between 22-24 degrees which is actually warmer than our cooler climate hotels. Wet season will be over soon and I am sure the sunshine will take care of the rest thereafter.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Kind Regards

Juan Carlos Diago
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
177 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Stayed here (again) for 2 nights in December 2012. As always Traders hotel lives up to expectations. The room was generous and clean, the bathroom was equally generous and clean, nice to have a separate bath and shower, with a rain shower which worked brilliantly. The buggy service was available to take you to and fro from Tradres to KLCC, where you can pick up the LRT, otherwise you could walk it as well. We had dinner one night in the hotel restaurant Gobo Chit Chat, which had a decent vegetarian selection. There's not alot of choice for veggies in KL at night around KLCC.

My only gripe was the long wait for checking in despite arriving after 2.00, this is down to the process and systems, staff were apologetic however as the hotel was busy, we had to queue for a wee bit more than we would have liked.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mppalmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Carlos D, General Manager at Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear mppalmer

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

I am very pleased to know that we have lived up to your expectations yet again. I was wondering if you were able to stay in our newly refurbished rooms as we are well into your rejuvenation of the Hotel. I have noted your comment on the selection of vegetables available and we will most certainly look into it. Our processes for checking in or out is to have everything done within three minutes, however, it does pose as a challenge during peak season dates.

Thank you once again for your kind validation of the hotel and we look forward to your next trip.

Kind Regards

Juan Carlos Diago
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed at Traders based on reviews on TripAdvisor. We stayed in a Traders Club Twin Tower View Room as suggested by another reviewer as it provides you access to the Traders Club and great views of the Towers and gardens. The Traders Club is fantastic value, with buffet breakfast, afternoon tea and cocktails in the evening, all free and complimentary as well as access to the gym. We made good use of these facilities as we tended to return to the hotel every 5-6 hours to freshen up after slogging it out in the heat and humidity. They allowed us also to continue to use the Traders Club facilities after we checked out as we had an early evening flight. This meant we could use the gym's showers and relax in the traders club lounge so we did not have to travel all hot, sweaty and agitated. We will stay here again as it is a great stop over point between Australian and Europe with easy access to all KL has to offer.

Room Tip: Pay the little extra for access to the Traders Club, it is well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hilly979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Carlos D, General Manager at Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear hilly979

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

I am glad to know that you took full advantage of our Traders Club benefits which is definitely value-for-money. We constantly strive to offer versatile efficiency coupled with simplicity and practicality, thus your observations are most encouraging that we are on the right track.

Thank you once again for your feedback and I do hope to see you soon again.

Kind Regards

Juan Carlos Diago
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.2 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur
0.6 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#5 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,883 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur
#2 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur
#11 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,498 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lanson Place Bukit Ceylon Serviced Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

Property: Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Address: Kuala Lumpur City Centre, Kuala Lumpur 50088, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#5 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#5 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#9 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 571
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur is a contemporary city centre hotel that caters to smart business and leisure travellers. This hotel in Kuala Lumpur offers 571 stylishly appointed rooms and suites in the heart of the city, just opposite the Petronas Twin Towers. Guest Rooms: Traders Hotel Kuala Lumpur offers value accommodation with a range of amenities and facilities combined with an exceptional level of service that is distinct from other KL hotels. Traders Club: Traders Club rooms offer an enhanced level of service, comfort, and convenience for busy travellers, including a personal concierge. All rooms on the Traders Club floors are non-smoking and have exclusive access to the Traders Club Lounge on level 32. Suites: Suites at Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur offer spacious and luxurious accommodations. All suites offer a separate sitting area that is perfect for relaxed business meetings, and a choice of dramatic park or city views. All our guests enjoy complimentary WiFi broadband access throughout the hotel premises and in the hotel limousine during airport transfers. It's the freedom smart Travellers know at Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur. Restaurants: Traders Hotel Kuala Lumpur provides a fine selection of restaurants in Kuala Lumpur to satisfy your culinary requirements. Enjoy some of the city’s best steaks in intimate elegance at Gobo Upstairs Lounge & Grill on level 6. For more casual dining and popular entertainment, sample Western and Asian fare under an animated light show at the Gobo Chit Chat on level 5. Lounges & Bars: Enjoy the creative cocktail list at the Gobo Upstairs Lounge. A tourist attraction in its own right the famous SkyBar is a cosmopolitan open-air rooftop cocktail bar and a must for any visit to KL. Happy hour runs from 11am - 9pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Traders Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel Kl
Traders Kl

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing