We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #9 of 342 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Worth it”
Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

Traders was the most expensive hotel that my husband and i stayed at in Malaysia, but it was well worth it. The location and view of the Petronas Towers were great, as were the room, hotel amenities and service. I thoroughly recommend people spend at least one night at Traders while in KL.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LimaJuliet_AUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,564 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6,365
    2,418
    521
    155
    105
See reviews for
1,498
4,660
665
1,213
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,338)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey
Level Contributor
46 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

When we got to the hotel we up-graded and got a suite which also entitled us to eat in a seperate (less busy) restarant for breakfast, where we could also have "afternoon tea"and a happy hour - comp. drinks FABULOUS position for the Petronas Towers, being just across the park, little buggy available to take you door to door although it's a very quick easy walk. The sky bar (top floor of Hotel - swimming pool down the middle-saw some near accidents i.e falling in the pool fully clothed!!) -terrific view of towers BUT we found the music a bit too loud and far more geared for the younger generation. Believe there was a bar for the "slightly older" resident which closed at 11pm on a lower floor, but we didn't go.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PoshtravellerJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012 via mobile

I stayed in Traders for about three weeks in December 2011 after I migrated to Malaysia till I find a permanat place to stay. Absolutely great hotel and great value. Regular free shuttle to KLCC through the park, amazing sky bar (make reservations in advance if you need a better view and sofas), health club, great variety with continental breakfast buffet, best of class rooms and complementary fruit baskets every day...

Simply Amazing and no regrets for choosing...!!!

Btw I found a condominium just next to Traders and still staying there... ;)

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelum W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights on our honeymoon. The room was clean and spacious. We had a tower room view and it was just absolutely gorgeous!! The towers are out of this world, especially at night time!

We were greeted with 3 mini cakes and and a breakfast invitation for our honeymoon however when th breakfast came it wasn't what we ordered at all! When we rang the front desk and told them they couldnt apologise enough and they even sent us a bottle of wine to apologise.

The staff at the traders are all so nice! They are all so helpful and always greet you with a smile. Nothing is too much.

The hotel itself is clean, modern and very swish! The restaurants are both spot on. The food is fresh and very tasty... A bit pricey but what else would u expect??

We would definatly stay at the Traders again. We loved it. Thanks for everything! Amazing

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dinadina01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We recently had two more short stays in the Trader's hotel (total of 5 stays so far). We always get the room we booked - ie Tower View, and the staff are always attentive and alert to our needs. This is a hotel with the Trader's view of service - they try to make each guest feel special and valued. This is the only hotel we ever stay at in KL, and the tower view rooms have superb views of park and towers.
We ordered room service dinner - delivered like a fine dining experience, with plenty of little unexpected extras added and it was set up with white tablecloth etc. Thoroughly enjoyable, and the food was good!
We had a clubroom the second visit, and enjoyed the many extras this class of room brings (evening drinks, afternoon tea, breakfast in club lounge etc). Well worthwhile paying the extra.

Free buggy to the KL shopping centre runs every half hour or so.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sija56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

I stayed for 1 nights and the experience is excellent. The room is clean and spacious, very comfortable bed, I can sleep soundly even that is my first night, value for the money. Staffs are very friendly, check in and check they doing it quite fast and convenient. The location also great, just a few minutes from the shopping centers, hotel also provides shuttle buggies to KLCC. Surrounding area is great, I got the best view facing Petronas. Breakfast is great, lots of varieties and you can easily find healthy foods in the buffet. For us who stay there for business, swimming pool open early at 6.30am, great to start your day.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank youlee2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

It is a nice hotel, the services are also very good, it meet all the expectation I have for a 5* hotel however since I have stayed at Intercontinental KLCC just before that, I personally think Intercon is better than Traders. I paid more for Trader's room rate expecting better experience, but it didn't meet my expectation. It has very great location as it is next to KL Convention Center. But if I do not have to go to the convention center I would better choose to stay at other hotel. Moreover, if the room rate of this hotel is higher or equal to Intercon, it's a no brainier, I would stay at Intercon

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dendy74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.2 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur
0.6 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#5 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,873 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur
#2 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur
#11 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,493 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lanson Place Bukit Ceylon Serviced Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

Property: Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Address: Kuala Lumpur City Centre, Kuala Lumpur 50088, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#5 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#5 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#9 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 571
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur is a contemporary city centre hotel that caters to smart business and leisure travellers. This hotel in Kuala Lumpur offers 571 stylishly appointed rooms and suites in the heart of the city, just opposite the Petronas Twin Towers. Guest Rooms: Traders Hotel Kuala Lumpur offers value accommodation with a range of amenities and facilities combined with an exceptional level of service that is distinct from other KL hotels. Traders Club: Traders Club rooms offer an enhanced level of service, comfort, and convenience for busy travellers, including a personal concierge. All rooms on the Traders Club floors are non-smoking and have exclusive access to the Traders Club Lounge on level 32. Suites: Suites at Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur offer spacious and luxurious accommodations. All suites offer a separate sitting area that is perfect for relaxed business meetings, and a choice of dramatic park or city views. All our guests enjoy complimentary WiFi broadband access throughout the hotel premises and in the hotel limousine during airport transfers. It's the freedom smart Travellers know at Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur. Restaurants: Traders Hotel Kuala Lumpur provides a fine selection of restaurants in Kuala Lumpur to satisfy your culinary requirements. Enjoy some of the city’s best steaks in intimate elegance at Gobo Upstairs Lounge & Grill on level 6. For more casual dining and popular entertainment, sample Western and Asian fare under an animated light show at the Gobo Chit Chat on level 5. Lounges & Bars: Enjoy the creative cocktail list at the Gobo Upstairs Lounge. A tourist attraction in its own right the famous SkyBar is a cosmopolitan open-air rooftop cocktail bar and a must for any visit to KL. Happy hour runs from 11am - 9pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Traders Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel Kl
Traders Kl

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing