We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Very good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Boulevard-St Giles Premier Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Boulevard-St Giles Premier Hotel
Ranked #56 of 324 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
35 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

I stayed here twice, two nights each time, on business, in October and November.
Overall I like this place a lot.
The good: Good size, well maintained room, with all necessary amenities in it. Nice bathroom too.
Friendly staff. In-spite of the strict letter about checkout times and extra payment if you are late to check out that I found in my room; the girl at the lobby told me to not worry, and that it was OK if I was a little bit late, since I needed to finish a few things in town before coming back to check out. And this is not the only example.
Nice gym.
Very good breakfast, with nice local and western selection.
Taxi station right as you walk out from the lobby.
One of the largest malls in Asia, with all of the dining and shopping you can think about, right as you walk out the elevator at the lobby level. Including a large supermarket where you can stock you room fridge with what you need at street price rather than hotel price.
Room safe bolted down.
Very affordable rate.
So so:
You will get some street noise even at 20th floor. Windows seem to be made of single pane with no noise insulation. It can be so-so or bad, depending on your sensitivity. I was kind of OK with that, maybe because I like everything else. I am not sure if there is a better side with less noise due to the central location of the hotel. Maybe others commented on that.
Pool is out door (which is fine) but shallow. I did not use it because of that, and mostly saw kids playing in it. (Which is important too...)

All in all very good. Which is why I cam back...

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    339
    136
    29
    14
See reviews for
145
93
64
259
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuching, Malaysia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

I'm here now. It's slightly on the pricey side but worth every penny.
Location: Excellent! Near the komuter train station - less than 10 mins walk. Neighbors with Midvalley Megamall and Gardens Mall- excellent shopping haven!
Service: Fast check-in. No fuss. All-smiley reception. Polite & courteous staff. Clean, smart - looking lobby and general ambience.
Room: Not very big but comfy enough with loads of pillows. Very clean and well-maintained. Excellent hot shower and water pressure. I love the complimentary toiletries! Great wifi service in the room! One of the rare hotels where the airconditioning controller could actually function perfectly.
Highly recommend this hotel!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank angie j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAUK RAPIDS
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Really enjoyed my stay here. Was close enough to where I had to work and got a chance to see some of the sights in the city like the Petronas Towers. Wonderful view from the 27th floor which I guess what really the 24th since the elevator was missing the 7th, 13th and 14th floors! Not sure why!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johor Bahru District, Malaysia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

This hotel is perfect for a weekend, shop till you drop getaway!! We stayed here from the 1st to 3rd November and we had a great time shopping. The rooms are perfectly appointed and well maintained. The staff are friendly.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sher L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

This is a dated hotel undergoing refurbishment located in a mega-mall (actually two malls one called Midvalley Mall and the other Gardens Mall) away from the downtown. The price is very reasonable.

Location:
Located in a mega-mall away from downtown area. So, if you're a first time visitor, this may not be the best located hotel for you. However, it's a MYR$12 cab ride from KL Sentral station (town center station for KLIA express train from airport which costs MYR$70 return for one adult) and a few commuter train stops to the downtown area (commuter train station located just outside the mall, level 1 northside). Cabs are cheap and plentiful. There's a cab rank just outside the hotel, but beware some of the cabbies will ask for fix price to a destination rather than using the taximeter, or will add $2 to the fare, just a rip-off. You can say no and get out of the cab. A second cab rank at south end of the mall, or hail one on the street.

Security: there's no secure card-only access to the floors, but it's in a mall, so security isn't so bad.

Room: Rm2410 was a bit dated. The carpet had a huge iron burn mark on it and was a bit dirty. There were hair on the bathroom floor, but otherwise OK. The bed was very firm, but the bedsheets were clean. Free internet, bottled water and daily newspaper. Small unstocked bar fridge for your convenience. Complimentary fruit too. Air-conditioned. No smells. Non-smoking floors available.

Dining options: The buffet breakfast on level 9 would have cost me MYR$19/day at check-in or MYR$42/day later on. Don't bother. You can eat cheaper and better elsewhere in the mall, unless you can't do without cereal. There's plentiful local breakfast cuisine to choose from in the mall, usually open at 8am, ground level northside of mall near hotel; in the basement level of Gardens mall eg Nonya Colours (mee siam delicious!); or level 1 Northside. Give the local food a go! eg mee siam, nasi lemak, kaya toast, local coffee, local kueh etc. For lunch or dinner, there are even more options in the mall, take your pick, there's more on the Garden mall side. There's a supermarket on the basement level too.

Shopping:
Shop-til-ya-drop. This mall has loads to see. When you're done, take the cab or train downtown to see the sights, shop (Chinatown, Bukit Bintang area, KLCC) and food (Jalan Alor at night with their myriad of stalls).

Room Tip: High floor to get a view of the down town area
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelerMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
130 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

This hotel is conveniently located in the Mid-Valley mega Mall, so it
is extremely convenient for shopping & dining..you need not travel brave
traffic jams,this way you spend more quality time in Kuala Lumpur.

There is a taxi rank just outside the hotel. The hotel has also dedicated
limousine taxis

Check-in was fast and room requests were met. We had to wait for our
rooms as the hotel was full.

The rooms were sufficiently large. They were clean.

The buffet breakfast spread was wide & good. Their croissants were good. Surprised
to see thosai served too.

The hotel has a gym & a spa too

Checkout was fast with no hassles

You can bypass the main lobby to get to the hotel lift by going
via the exit just before "The Little Penang Cafe" on the ground
level within the Mall (North Point end)

A very conveniently located & quality hotel to come back too

Room Tip: You can request for non-smoking floor room. Likewise for a quiet room away from the lift lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LowHarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuantan, Pahang, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

hai, i was booked a room via telephone call last week, since i don't have any credit card, so i can't booked it online, the story start when i asked if i can check in late at 4pm or 5pm since i got another things to do during that day, and my friend can only come to check in at 4pm since she got another appointment to attend, i just arrived at Kuala Lumpur Saturday afternoon, and i can't go to check in at 3pm, as i called again to let them know that i will come but i will be late, the person that pick up my call tell me this, u can't check in late if u don't make any payment, i will release your room at 3, wow oh wow, as far as i concern, check in will only start at 3, why on earth she said that she will release my booked room at 3?and the most shocking thing is she said go and borrowed someone else credit card, or else i will release your room, seriously, this is how u treat your customer?i wish she will get fired for this, very rude! i am in seriously disappointed by the way she treat me, i been to vistana kuala lumpur, royale bintang damansara, and i booked their room via telephone call, they don't even bother to asked which time that i will come, that damn hotel far way busier that u guys, i know weekend is very damn busy for u guys, i understand that but please advice customer what to do, not telling them to borrowed some else credit card, if i can do that, i will booked online, not via telephone call, what's the used i call to booked but i can't check in? and this is the second time i want to stay at your hotel, not the first time, first time i come, good, very good, second time, worst! i hope u can review back your policy since she said that was in the policy, if u don't make any payment, they will release your room, or guide back that damn stupid officer to read and understand the policy, not stupid randomly saying bad things to customer. thank you.

Room Tip: if u guys don't have credit card, don't bother to go and check in, better go to some where e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lily8610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BE-Lim, General Manager at The Boulevard-St Giles Premier Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Further to your initial review posted, I am very glad to have been able to communicate and discuss your case specifics over private email and that we have been able to narrow down the sequence of events and deal with our shortcomings.

My sincere appreciation once again for being our supporter before and again, I look forward to your next visit whereby we would like reestablish the valued relationship as we had done so in the past.

Kind regards,
BE Lim
General Manager
The Boulevard St Giles Premier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.2 mi away
The Gardens Hotel & Residences
The Gardens Hotel & Residences
#40 of 324 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 stars 1,035 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cititel Mid Valley
Cititel Mid Valley
#73 of 324 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 stars 748 reviews
0.3 mi away
My Hotel @ Mid Valley
My Hotel @ Mid Valley
#174 of 324 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 stars 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar
Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar
#32 of 324 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 stars 1,062 reviews
1.2 mi away
Capri by Fraser, Kuala Lumpur / Malaysia
1.0 mi away
Ascott Sentral Kuala Lumpur
Ascott Sentral Kuala Lumpur
#16 of 324 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 stars 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Boulevard-St Giles Premier Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Boulevard-St Giles Premier Hotel

Property: The Boulevard-St Giles Premier Hotel
Address: Mid Valley Expressway, Kuala Lumpur 59200, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#36 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#47 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Boulevard-St Giles Premier Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located strategically in Mid Valley City; one of the most modern and integrated leisure, dining, entertainment and shopping destination in Kuala Lumpur, the 390-room Boulevard Hotel is easily accessible to major commercial hubs and popular tourist attractions. Adjoining to the hotel is the popular Mid Valley Megamall and the upscale Gardens Mall, with over 630 retails, dining and entertainment outlets. The hotel offers a choice of rooms including Executive Rooms and Studio Suites with FREE WIFI - perfect for business or family getaways. A variety of gastronomic delights is available at the 24-hour Wild Rice Restaurant, whereas Flutes Living Room is the place to unwind and enjoy your favourite cocktail. For the health conscious, there is an outdoor swimming pool and a gymnasium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Boulevard-St Giles Premier Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boulevard Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Boulevard Hotel
Boulevard Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing