We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aged, comfortable, up to par(the room)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Medan Tuanku
Ranked #118 of 347 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

Check-in
Check-in took 10 min for us. Might take longer if you're in a bigger pack

Room
Aged but comfy. Flat screen tv + iron + hair dryer + coffee-making kit + mini fridge (did not work in my room) + toiletries (only shower gel, shampoo provided)

Location
Easy access to monorail, 6-8 min train ride to bukit bintang, by-the-street stall for local food, Tune Hotel is just across the street, kfc is available in the mall across the street.

Breakfast
Breakfast was okay. Would have been better if the staff is friendly.

All in all, worth the money i pay (quite a bargain from asiatravel.com). No regret but could have been better.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank Mohd Faizz I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (606)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

136 - 142 of 606 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here twice recently, four nights in total. We found the Prescott to be very good value for the price we paid. A nice reception area, and rooms were clean and showers good. It's not all bells and whistles, but it has everything you need for a pleasant stay. The staff are helpful and assisted us well when needed. Wifi is good. It is definitely three star standard, maybe even three and a half, and you can get a room at a great rate! Because of all this the Prescott deserves a 'very good' in our opinion. We enjoyed our stay here and would recommend.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Gshols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

The inn, room setup as a modern and cosy.

Confortable bed and pillow.

Complimentary coffee maker.

Non smoking rooms are the best!!

Please choose room far from the staris.

Weekend the inn will be fully book.

Room Tip: Please ask the reception not to place you room between a family with a kids if you prefer a quiet s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AhLang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Stayed in this hotel from Sep 28 to Oct 2 for 4 days. Its very near to the Medan Tuanku monorail station(Very good location) which makes the travel very convenient.Lot of shopping centers and restaurants around. Room were neat ,housekeeping does a very good job, had 2 beds and it was very comfortable .Shower was little cramped . Reception desk seems to be busy all times and it took some time to get the room allotted, but I guess its fine with the service they provide

Overall good amenities with very affordable rates. Highly recommeneded

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prasanth111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Indeed, this is one of the great deals I had for good for value accommodations. A world class service, amenities and facilities combined with an affordable rates. What more can you ask for? Rooms are quite spacious and well-ventilated. Its proximity to the tourist attractions of the city and the MRT is indeed a bonus.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LakwatserongTsinelas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

First of all, deluxe room is small and really suitable for 2 person. I went there with my family and it get a bit crowded.

I was there for one night since me and my sister went for marathon so the location are quite strategic.

Near to malls and monorail station, it is very convenient for anyone who wants it all.

The rooms and bathroom are clean though the toilet seat are a bit higher for small person like me. lol.

The only thing that I would complaint is the air conditioner in my room is not properly functioning. It got the room quite warm and even though we called maintenance people, nothing much they can do about it. Thank god it was only for a night.

For those who bring car, bad news for you all. The carpark basement is very limited and small. So be sure to check with the hotel of alternative parking space around the area.

Conclusion is, strategic location to the malls/foods/entertainment and public transport.

Stayed: September 2013
Thank shareenadean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

a Very nice hotel with great rooms, free wifi in the rooms. Location is good with market around and good places for food and drinks. good connectivity in terms of distance from metro station. Staff is good. The hotel is real Value for Money. If you are traveling with friends, one room is good for 3 people.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mirchandani84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
1.6 mi away
Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur Sentral
Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur Sent...
#106 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
354 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ttanz Hotel
Ttanz Hotel
#180 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
31 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Campbell Hotel
Grand Campbell Hotel
#140 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lotus Family Hotel
Lotus Family Hotel
#181 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
4 reviews
0.2 mi away
WP Hotel
WP Hotel
#54 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
264 reviews
0.1 mi away
Premiera Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Premiera Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#97 of 347 in Kuala Lumpur
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Medan Tuanku? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Medan Tuanku

Address: No 23 Lorong Medan Tuanku Satu | Off Jalan Sultan Ismail, Kuala Lumpur 50300, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#25 Best Value Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $21 - $40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Medan Tuanku 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In close proximity to the city's major commercial and business district, the hotel offers you warm hospitality and comfortable accommodation at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Medan Tuanku reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prescott Inn, Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing